arrow-up-icon ¡Acumula puntos en tus programas de fidelidad!
Volver a información del hotel

Comentarios recientes de clientes

Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Muy Bueno



basado en 579 opiniones
  • Estado/limpieza del hotel 8,3
  • Servicios 7,8
  • Ubicación 7,3
  • Comodidad en la habitación 8,1
  • Atención del personal 8,1
  • Calidad-precio 8,3
  • Restauración 7,5

Eng C.
Malasia
01 marzo 2013
Great location close to nature
Nice environment setting close to nature
We drove to the hotel guided by GPS. However, we missed the entrance as the hotel can't be seen from the main road. Guess what.. all anxiety was disappeared at the moment we look at the stunning and literally old-school building in a green oasis in the midst of the city. Our stay was so enjoyable.

Eng C.
Malasia
01 marzo 2013
Great location close to nature
Lovely serene setting within the city
This was a repeat trip to the hotel as we love its serene setting in a city. We booked a room with a private courtyard. On the arrival at the room, we double checked the room number against our hotel key as the place pretty much looked like somebody's backdoor.. However, we were immediately impressed by the inner layout. What an experience to take shower in a private courtyard while gazing at the moon and stars.

Karen P.
Canadá
25 febrero 2013
Very comfortable hotel with nice little pool
Pool, service, outdoor area
We enjoed our stay at Basaga. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made planning our trip very easy. The hotel is nicely laid out with a lovely garden atmosphere. The pool is not large but very pleasant. The restaurant has a good menu though the service is a little slow. The rooms are nice and spacious with coffee/tea making facility. The only problem is the wooden floor boards on the second floor can be noisy for those on the ground floor. The hotel is a little far from the waterfront but only 12 ringgit taxi fare.

Thor H.
Malasia
20 febrero 2013
Great Hotel but small room
Friendly service, a clean and nice surrounding
The residance has been a formerly school and the owners preserved the origin English landhouse style. Very good mix of local and western dishes, one of the best places in town to dine and stay over. Very reasonable price for room, a nice swimming pool but small and a beautiful beer garden are only some reasons to give it a try.

Tang H.
Malasia
16 febrero 2013
A place with nature and lots of greenery
place like home
good location & suitable for kids. comfortable room & swimming pool is just few steps away.

Francis H.
Malasia
13 febrero 2013
Great little hotel on the outskirts of Kuching
Hidden among lush greenery
I visited Kuching with my fiance at the end of December 2012 and stayed at Basaga Holiday Residences for 3 nights. This great little hotel really took us by surprise. Considering the affordable room rates, our expectations where not outrageous. However, once we got there, we realised that you get so much more than what you pay for; it really is a bargain. Everything from the Lobby to the restaurant and the rooms is tastefully decorated. The hotel itself is located among lush greenery with shady trees all around. The staff were friendly. The room we got was spacious, with the door opening out to a small swimming pool. The breakfast, which was included, was great with a choice of omelettes/scrambled eggs/pancakes with sausages, as well as juice and coffee. We had dinner at the restaurant on night and the food was tasty, and reasonably priced too, especially considering the large portions. My only gripe is that, with all the shady trees around, the pool tends to collect leaves which should be cleaned out more than once a day. Other than that, no complaints whatsoever.

vickram R.
09 febrero 2013
great location and excellent food options
the food in and around the hotel, friendly staff
it was a good stay, good hotel, the hotel was famous for its food and i personally loved the food in and around the hotel. due to its very centralised location it was easy to find transport and food. there wasn't much entertainment in the hotel but i didnt find this a problem because its location is bound to attract you to do and see other things around the area, anyway.

Joshua B.
Malasia
07 febrero 2013
This hotel deliver
Great place to stay
The hotels look exactly like how it looks in the picture. Sometime the picture mislead, but in Basaga case, it meet our expectation. Love the ambiance and and surrounding. We have a great stay.

Eva G.
Austria
06 febrero 2013
Paradise!!
Calm and relaxing atmosphere
I really loved my stay at Basaga. The whole surrounding was very relaxing. The staff was friendly and helpful and the offered trips were great.

Steven T.
Malasia
06 febrero 2013
Nice hotel but need transport to get around
Clean and spacious rooms
Was a very nice hotel, clean and spacious. It's really pleasant to return from work and find that it's nice and quiet. The greenery around helps to soothe the visual senses. It's like home away from home. Breakfast was decent. However, one really needs wheels to get around as there's no restaurants or shops around the hotel.