o

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Indica tus fechas para comprobar disponibilidad y reservar en este hotel

Heuan Lao Guesthouse

055 Ban Simuong, Sisattanak, Vientián, Laos (Ver mapa)

¡Reserva ahora!

Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientián - Habitación Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientián - Habitación Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientián - Habitación Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientián - Habitación Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientián - Baño Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientián - Interior del hotel Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientián - Interior del hotel Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientián - Interior del hotel Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientián - Interior del hotel Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientián - Jardín  Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientián - Exterior del hotel Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientián - Exterior del hotel Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientián - Entrada Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientián - Entrada
Área: Sisattanak Número de habitaciones: 18
Wifi gratuito

comentarios de clientes de agoda

Seleccione el tipo de cliente

 

Bueno

7,1

basado en 56 opiniones

Calidad-precio
7,9
Ubicación
6,6
Atención del personal
7,4
Estado/limpieza del hotel
7,0
Comodidad en la habitación
7,6
Restauración
5,9
Parejas (56)
Ordenar por:
Rodrigo A. Parejas Spain, 7 de marzo de 2013
Buen hotel calidad precio

piscina, precio
6
La habitación normal, el hotel algo sucio. Esta a 5 minutos andando de BTS, algo dificil de encontrar.
Lindsay T. Parejas United States of America, 24 de abril de 2014
A wide variety of services, but noisy dogs/cats

Bike rental, Laundry service, Cheap price
8,3
I stayed at Heuan Lao for 5 nights with my husband. Positive: The owner was a very friendly. Free bottles of water. There is bicycle rental for 10,000 kip per day. There is laundry service. The guesthouse is one block away from a locally sourced delicatessen. The guesthouse is within walking distance of "Naked Espresso", the best coffee place in town. Neutral: The internet at the guesthouse was spotty and slow. The guesthouse is a 10-15 minute walk from the city center, but a 2 minute bike ride. I personally thought that $13 USD per night would buy a mid-range hotel, and I thought this was more of a $5 sort of a place. Negative: I am an animal lover- but that love does that extend to having my sleep interrupted. There are 5-7 dogs and 4-5 cats that call the guesthouse their home, and lay on the eating tables and do whatever they want. The dogs would often erupt into barking/howling sessions during the night when the leaves would rustle or someone would walk by. The cats would be procreating loudly during the night. If you like to have a solid night's sleep, this is a problem. The good thing was you couldn't hear traffic, but the veritable cacophony of dogs and cats was a bit disruptive. Dogs and cats and I are usually friends. However, one night I wanted to go grab a water from the fridge downstairs. I walked out of the room and two of the dogs started growling at me. I walked closer and their growls grew more ferocious.....so I decided to retreat. As I mentioned, there were both positive and negative aspects to Heuan Lao, but I do believe you could get more value from another hotel- so before choosing this, look around. A lot of people stayed there and seemed to be fine with this-so this is just my opinion.
April D. Parejas United States of America, 6 de enero de 2014
More character than cleanliness

Loved the courtyard, like the fact that it is off the main tourist drag, and enjoyed the friendly family.
6
Overall it was fine. The courtyard is eclectic and inviting, but the rooms are nothing to write home about. Simple and rustic, not super clean. One warning - if you don't like animals or have allergies don't stay here. The courtyard is teaming with cats and dogs - all friendly but somewhat smelly as well.
Ilja W. Parejas Netherlands, 20 de noviembre de 2013
Average hotel, smelly garden

Large room, quiet area
6
If you leke cats and dogs this might be teh perfect place for you. Be aware that communal areas are not that clean and a bit smelly because of all those cats and dogs. The room is kind of clean and very big, the bed is not very comfortable. tV and aircon are a big plus for this price. Staff performance was not very good in our opinion. We got what we want but with no smile or any helpfull extra's. Around the corner is a very nice delicacy supermarketwith baguettes and other nice western stuff. Restaurants are at least at 5 to 10 minutes walk. Rent a bike or motorbike because the towncentre is quite far away. We have had much better for this price.
Michal T. Parejas United States of America, 14 de noviembre de 2013
Reasonably priced for location

Location, nice sitting area, decent internet for Laos
6
This was a decent place that, although a bit of away from city center, was well priced for the location. Hotels close to city center can be quite pricey, and Heuan was only about a 10-15 min. walk to the center. The host was extremely nice. My only complaints were that the bathroom was pretty uncomfortable; the shower was located way too close to the toilet, the floor didn't slant toward the drain, which was just an open hole, and lastly it smelled terrible due to a chemical deodorizer they use. The AC was not that strong either, and probably needs servicing.
Ingrid F. Parejas Brazil, 14 de noviembre de 2013
Quiet, clean, friendly staff

Outside area, friendly staff and cleanliness
7,7
Aaron W. Parejas United States of America, 14 de noviembre de 2013
Amazing gueshouse owners go above and beyond!

Friendly staff, good location, easy booking bus tickets to the next destination from here
7,7
The owners of this guesthouse were incredibly friendly and helpful. We stayed two nights here while we applied for our Thai visa. They have bikes available to rent for 10,000kip per day and the Thai consulate is an easy and enjoyable bike ride away from here. City center is also a few minutes down the road on bike as well. So great location. We booked the sleeper bus up to Luang Prabong through the guesthouse and was a very comfortable experience. Would absolutely stay here again. As mentioned in other posts though...the cat smell is a little much to handle. So brace yourselves.
Peiyu L. Parejas Taiwan, 12 de noviembre de 2013
We didn't chek in on that day.

NO ideal
6
Cos the bus problem We didn't arrive this guesthouse.
Moreno V. Parejas Italy, 21 de octubre de 2013
Very friendly

Nice garden, very friendly and a awesome location
7,3
We stayed just for One night and we were very happy with the friendly host...thank to the Host for the nice stay in vientiane.
Zoe H. Parejas United Kingdom, 8 de septiembre de 2013
Good value

Good value, friendly staff, quiet location
7,3
The guesthouse is located about 15/20 mins easy walk from the centre, this was no problem to us, some of the sights are on the way. The room was a decent size and clean enough, just a little old. The staff are helpful and will book buses and excursions.

¡Reserva ahora!

No esperes más ¡Disponibilidad Limitada!

Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientián - Exterior del hotelHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientián - HabitaciónHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientián - HabitaciónHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientián - HabitaciónHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientián - HabitaciónHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientián - BañoHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientián - Interior del hotelHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientián - Interior del hotelHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientián - Interior del hotelHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientián - Interior del hotelHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientián - Jardín Heuan Lao Guesthouse Vientián - Exterior del hotelHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientián - Exterior del hotelHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientián - EntradaHeuan Lao Guesthouse Vientián - Entrada


AS-AGWEB-3B06