o

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Indica tus fechas para comprobar disponibilidad y reservar en este hotel

Merlin Beach Resort

99 Muen-Ngoen Rd., Tri-Trang Beach, Kathu District, Playa Patong, Phuket, Tailandia (Ver mapa)

¡Reserva ahora!

Área: Playa Patong

comentarios de clientes de agoda

Seleccione el tipo de cliente

 

Muy Bueno

8,0

basado en 300 opiniones

Calidad-precio
7,8
Ubicación
7,6
Atención del personal
8,1
Estado/limpieza del hotel
8,6
Comodidad en la habitación
8,1
Restauración
7,6
Todos los comentarios (300)
Ordenar por:
Julie P. Familias (niños mayores) Australia, 30 de septiembre de 2013
Nice Hotel but too many young families for me

Private beach.large pools and access to massages,manicures,pedicures and hair braiding by locals on beach that have been set up unobtrusively with no hasselling
6
Our stay was nice but started off badly when transfer from airport that was organised through hotel never showed. Hotel did refund the cost.This is a very child friendly hotel and as my children are all older I found the age and amount of young children to be annoying.Breakfast with screaming kids!.I really should have realised that the pool slide would be a family magnet
Kenneth M. Parejas Australia, 29 de septiembre de 2013
Very nice resort style accommodation.

Rooms were a very good size. Bathrooms were huge. Plenty of pools and bar areas.
7,7
A very comfortable resort that was a few kilometres away from the hustle and bustle of Patong. Taxis were plentiful and cost about 300 baht (much more comfortable than the tuk tuks which charge about 250 baht). Plenty of pools at the resort - including child friendly ones. I was not confident of the quality of the local water and relied on bottled water. There were plenty of restaurants/cafes at the resort, but I was not convinced that all food hygiene practices are of the highest standards - one of our group got sick and my stomach was a little upset. There are also plenty of bars scattered throughout the resort. Staff were very approachable and helpful. The bathrooms in the rooms were huge with shower and separate bath. Some minor fixtures in our bathroom needed some attention; however, the rooms were cleaned on a daily basis. It was nice and quiet at night - that was a good as Patong itself appears to be a "magnet" for younger people to enjoy the night life. If you just want a nice spot to do nothing but swim, eat and drink then this resort will suit.
Steven C. Parejas Australia, 29 de septiembre de 2013
Pleasant and relaxing

Room. Breakfast and view
5,3
Pleasant and relaxing but found the service was lacking. Also selection on choice for meals. Very limited Also costs on all meals , laundry. Etc Expensive Also the shuttle bus service from the hotel not frequent enough For a 4 star rated hotel
Benjamin J. Familias (niños pequeños) Australia, 7 de septiembre de 2013
Quality resort

Pools, breakfast, rooms
7,7
Hotel to Patong town 250 bart, so cheap to go to dinner or shopping or activities. Nice to be away from the crowds.
Gan B. Familias (niños pequeños) Malaysia, 3 de septiembre de 2013
satisfied and good.

Pool,Food and Comfort.
8
Was almost perfect except the kids pool at one morning was filled with dead mosquitoes and the pool attendant did not clean it.
Bruce M. Parejas Australia, 23 de agosto de 2013
An over the mountain gem

the accommodation, friendly attentive staff and the quiet peaceful location close to Patong
8,3
We had heard about this resort being good and it lived up to that expectation. Great rooms all with views and a comfortable bed. The variety of restaurants in the Hotel is good. This is a great family resort which still has areas in which you can relax and enjoy the peace and quiet. Will stay again
Scott D. Parejas United Kingdom, 17 de agosto de 2013
So relaxing yet close to nightlife

Pool, Spa and independant restaurant overlooking the bay
8,3
The Merlin was in the running for our wedding venue and we stayed there for 3 days as part of a tour of the hotels we were considering. The hotel was full but the size of the pools kept the resort so peaceful. We really felt at home and this is right up there with some of my favorite hotels that we've stayed in and living in Dubai, we have stayed in some fantastic places, including the Burj Al Arab. The hotel missed out on being our wedding venue as we chose to do this in a villa on an island but we did return to the hotel for another 2 nights at the end of our holiday and we were treated like long lost friends and given discount cards for the restaurants and spa. I'm sure it isn't the last time we will stay at this resort.
Scott D. Parejas United Kingdom, 13 de agosto de 2013
Great, as usual

Location, pools, relaxation
9,3
This was the 2nd time we stayed here and we received discount cards and were made to feel really welcome. I've already written a full review on this hotel and I can't praise it any more than I already have but I would just reinforce the fact that I love staying at this hotel, it is right up there with my favourites and I've stayed at some amazing places, including the worlds only 7 star hotel; the Burj Aal Arab
Wee T. Parejas Malaysia, 12 de agosto de 2013
Pleasant and relaxing with beautifully pools

Large room, beautiful swimming pools and relaxing lobby and overall surrounding.
8,3
Good and relaxing holidays. Will like to go back for another visit.
Joanne F. Parejas Australia, 12 de agosto de 2013
Comfortable & quiet

location, pools, food
7,7
We really enjoyed our stay at Merlin Beach. It had everything we needed to make our holiday a relaxed "real" holiday. Good value for money. Next time I'd get a room with the swim up patio. I was jealous of those folks.

¡Reserva ahora!

No esperes más ¡Disponibilidad Limitada!

Merlin Beach Resort Phuket


AS-AGWEB-3A02