Volver a información del hotel

Satisfactorio 6,9
basado en 56 opiniones

Comentarios recientes de clientes

Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Satisfactorio



basado en 56 opiniones
  • Estado/limpieza del hotel 6,8
  • Ubicación 8,3
  • Comodidad en la habitación 6,6
  • Atención del personal 6,3
  • Calidad-precio 7,0
  • Restauración 6,5

ANBALAGAN V.
Malasia
07 agosto 2013
OK for a night or two
Good location, near to the restaurants and other amenities, like money changers, spa
It is ok and reasonable for the price that I paid, We can walk to all the sight seeing places as Vientiane is not that big, and not that many sights as well, don't miss the Buddha park 35 km fro Vieantiene. You have to take bus no 14 from the bus station which stops at the border and there after another 1/2 hr drive by Van to the park. the Van would be waiting at the bustop

Wilasinee S.
Tailandia
31 julio 2013
nice service, nice breakfast, nice swimming pool
nice service, nice breakfast, nice swimming pool
nice service, nice breakfast, nice swimming pool, nice bed

Lai C.
Malasia
30 abril 2013
clean and comfortable
Basic, clean bunk beds. centrally located. Good value.

SALLINA S.
Malasia
20 marzo 2013
overall it was OK.
1. Located near to Mekong Riverfront, few good restaurant and massage parlor. The room was big enough for 3 person

Sian K.
Reino Unido
12 marzo 2013
Free Breakfast, good location, damp smell
Breakfast, Location, Room size
Good location for all the city and bike rental is available.Free breakfast in a lovely courtyard setting. Only negative is the room smelt of Damp and the beds were hard though this is standard Vietnam

Kenneth P.
Estados Unidos
25 febrero 2013
Over Price Hotel!
just Ok!
hotel is old and bad condition, this is over price hotel room comparing with others in the same area. the customer services is friednly and good but lack of amenities from hotel room. not sure to comback until they need to be improved in overall.

Alena B.
Rusia
18 febrero 2013
great location, terrible hostel espesially staff
cheating staff
I booked two nights but could arrive only early morning after first night of my booking and staff refused provide me my room inspite of my booking, tell me wait at 2 pm, time of check in, refused me to get breakfast. So I lose my money for the first night, I paid for nothing! By the way, this hostel has two names: Vientiane Travellers House and Funnky Menkey. So do not booking that hostel(s)! And it is not only my opinion, I met some people who do not like this hostel too

Vivian T.
Australia
16 febrero 2013
Good for socialization
Bargain for the price, dorm booking includes breakfast and free whiskey
Dorm rooms have enough room for everyone and are cleaned daily, although make sure the aircon is on at night or you will suffer! The breakfast was also good with the main choice being how you want your eggs cooked. At night the music turns up but not too late and the owner will give you free whiskey and coke. I had trouble finding the hostel because the big sign above it says " Funky Monkey Hostel" buy got there in the end! Personal power sockets do not work and there are no personal lights on the beds so you will spend most of your time on the couches in the entry area. Wifi also cuts in and out a lot due to high use.

Keith T.
Reino Unido
02 febrero 2013
Clean, nice location, wifi a little iffy
Location, atmosphere
vientiane is a bit of an unusual place in that it usually makes sense to arrive without a booking if you're travelling on a budget. there are plenty of reasonable hostels, but most that advertise online disappoint on arrival. vientiane travellers house is the first place we've stayed that has sort of lived up to expectations (this was our fourth visit to the city). the private room (201) was clean and comfortable, which is all you can really hope for in a laos hostel. our stay was pleasant, and i wouldn't mind staying here again next time we're in town. best of all, the lobby area includes a pool table, plenty of seating and a fridge stocked with cold beers. vientiane doesn't offer much of a nightlife, so if you want to meet fellow travellers you could do worse than hang around the lobby. there were a couple of black marks, though. first, the wifi was in and out during our two night stay. this is pretty typical for laos, though. second, on our final morning i noticed the shower had a mild electrical current running through it. fortunately it didn't transfer to the water itself and fry my balls, but it was a little disconcerting to feel a slight jolt whenever i touched the tap. finally, we booked our train tickets back to bangkok through the hostel. the cost was 290,000 kip for a lower bunk in an ac carriage, which was a little overpriced. the same bed on the train from bangkok to nong khai on the thai border costs 200,000 kip, so you're paying a surcharge of around us$12 for the hostel's booking fee and the crowded group cab to the border train station. when we reached the station and were given our tickets we found they were for upper beds. not a huge problem, but when you pay extra for a better berth you should get just that. overall i wouldn't mind staying again, though if you're on a budget it's possible to get a private room for half the price at several places on the same block.

Brooke W.
Australia
22 enero 2013
Great atmosphere and breakfast
Breakfast
I enjoyed my stay. The staff are friendly, helpful and the breakfast is yum. The beds are ok, pretty noisy and sometimes sag in the middle when u sit on them. Good for meeting people and good wifi. Shower heads are huge and hot water, great value.