Mi cuenta (entrar)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Indica tus fechas para comprobar disponibilidad y reservar en este hotel

Wellesley Boutique Hotel

2-8 Maginnity Street, Centro de Wellington, Wellington, Nueva Zelanda 6011 (Ver mapa)

¡Reserva ahora!

Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Recepción Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Habitación Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Habitación Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Habitación Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Habitación Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Baño Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Habitación Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Habitación Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Salón de banquetes Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Exterior del hotel Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Salón de banquetes Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Habitación Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Habitación Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Vestíbulo Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Interior del hotel Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Habitación
Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Suite Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Exterior del hotel Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Habitación Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Interior del hotel Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Baño Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Baño
Ubicación: Centro de Wellington Número de habitaciones: 13
Wifi gratuito

comentarios de clientes de agoda

Seleccione el tipo de cliente

 

Excelente

8,3

basado en 46 opiniones

Calidad-precio
7,7
Ubicación
9,1
Atención del personal
8,7
Estado/limpieza del hotel
8,3
Comodidad en la habitación
8,2
Restauración
7,5
Todos los comentarios (46)
Jack A. De trabajo New Zealand, 6 de abril de 2014
Comfortable, antique vibe, very friendly staff

Staff, location, history
8,3
Fine
Hannah M. Solo Australia, 25 de marzo de 2014
A hotel with very friendly and helpful staff

Beautiful art-deco finishings, walking distance to/from ferries, railway and city sights
9
This is a lovely art deco style hotel, retaining all the features of the old Wellesley Gentlemen's Club. Each room carries a specific name and a ride in the old style lift is quaint. While I was there, there were major renovations occurring next door which impacted on the atmosphere; the plumbing is also a little noising, but overall this is a great hotel in a very central location. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Ros E. Parejas New Zealand, 8 de marzo de 2014
Charming

Location, comfy bed, big bath
8,3
Jill W. Parejas United States of America, 9 de febrero de 2014
Historic hotel, good location

The darling young woman at the front desk was fantastic! Sheryl absolutely went the extra mile(s) for us. So helpful, friendly and accomodating. She truly loved her job and the hotel!
7,3
Sandra R. Parejas Canada, 2 de enero de 2014
Easy place to stay

Location location
8,3
The Wellesley was a fine hotel it was not busy when we stayed there. The dining room was not open nor was there a bar so we had to venture out on a very stormy afternoon
Ruth W. Parejas New Zealand, 1 de enero de 2014
Historic hotel in the dead centre of town

Large rooms, friendly staff, central location
6,3
The hotel itself is quiet - in fact it felt like we were the only ones staying there. But the air-conditioning plant of the building opposite is incredibly noisy. As the Welsley itself does not have air-conditioning you need to open the windows.... and let the noise in. There was also major construction going on in the adjacent building, drilling at 8am on your annual holiday isn't great.
Noelle C. Parejas Ireland, 29 de diciembre de 2013
Beautiful and charming hotel

The decor, the staff and the location
9,3
My boyfriend and I arrived outside of the reception hours where we were greeted with a friendly night porter; she was very polite and friendly. What struck me initially was the character of the building, it is not your typical chic hotel, but more rustic and unique. I loved the interior of the reception and foyer area. There was a lovely Christmas tree and the room looked like you own private sitting room. The lift was a nice touch too, with the big wooden door and vintage style automatic gate. Our room was cosy with a large bathroom. It was vey luxurious for the price we paid in my opinion. Two sinks each and a big bath tub. The added bonus was the free internet dockets we received. The night porter kindly booked us our taxi for the next morning and was more than happy to take any of our questions. I was sorry we only could spend one night here. I whole heartedly recommend this hotel although my stay was short. I did not get a chance to try the food, but I think it would live up to the same standards.
Peter R. Parejas United Kingdom, 9 de diciembre de 2013
Another brief night-stop.

Twin beds much more comfortable. Car parking sorted out. Good staff support
5,7
This stay was an order of magnitude better than our stay on December 1st/2nd.We had changed our room request to that for a twin bed room and this had been accomplished. The staff, such as there were of them, enabled us to park in the right place at minimal cost. But the lack of an evening open restaurant meant that we had to wander about the city looking for a suitable venue. In the question above about 'What would I recommend Wellington for?' I have ticked 'shopping' because none of the other options apply and we didn't spend enough time in that city deliberately, as it is so windy, to make a better informed choice.
Peter R. Parejas United Kingdom, 2 de diciembre de 2013
Brief night-stop only on our way to the S.Island.

Not far from the inter-island ferry terminal. Quite easy to locate. Good breakfast
4,7
We were guided to stay at the Wellesley by contacts this hotel has with the RAF Club in London who provided us with an introduction. It was also recommended by an ex RAF officer who had stayed there. Our main concerns were that were few staff on duty - none at night that we could see - and that there was no restaurant facilities except at breakfast time. The car parking arangements were most confusing and we were very confused in trying to locate where we should have parked in the face of one-way street signage and that there were two car parks with the same name within a quarter of a mile.
Adam M. Solo United States of America, 10 de agosto de 2013
A historical hotel

Comfortable bed, interesting architecture, good location
7,7
I liked the hotel overall but I was a bit disappointed. It seemed a bit rundown. There was construction happening in the building next door which started at 7am and lasted all day. While the construction wasn't the fault of the hotel, it was unpleasant and it would have been nice to have been offered a discount of some sort. The room I stayed in was a bit on the small side, which is fine if you're out sightseeing or doing business. The toilet in my room was a bit unreliable and you had to press several times to get it to flush properly. The building was really nice overall - great architecture - and the staff was very helpful. I liked staying in a historical building, but it would be nice if they were to remodel a bit.

¡Reserva ahora!

No esperes más ¡Disponibilidad Limitada!

Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Exterior del hotelWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - RecepciónWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - HabitaciónWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - HabitaciónWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - HabitaciónWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - HabitaciónWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - BañoWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - HabitaciónWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - HabitaciónWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Salón de banquetesWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Exterior del hotelWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Salón de banquetesWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - HabitaciónWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - HabitaciónWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - VestíbuloWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Interior del hotelWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - HabitaciónWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - SuiteWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Exterior del hotelWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - HabitaciónWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Interior del hotelWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - BañoWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Baño


AS-AGWEB-3A08