or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Escape Cabins

438 Moo 3 Saladan, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin Romantique Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin Romantique Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Zen Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Comfort Double Room Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Double room in Folks family room Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin & Living Room Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Comfort Twin Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin Romantique Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Exterior Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Zen Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cozy Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin Romantique Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Twin room in Folks family room Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Living
Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Sino Apartment Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Sino Apartment Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Living room in Cottage Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cottage ground floor Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Dining area in Cottage Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Living room in Cottage Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cottage Ground Floor Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cottage - bedroom at mezzanine Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Kitchen in Cottage Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Kitchen in cabin Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Sino Apartment Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Garden
Area: Pra Ae Beach Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
97 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (97)
Sort by:
Blagorodna J. Couples Australia, March 23, 2015
Home away from home

Staff very knowledgeable and friendly, Comfortable beds, Location
9.3
We booked Escape Cabins for 4 nights and felt so pleased with the accommodation once we arrived. Yuko (the owner) has really thought of all the things travellers need / want to have a comfortable stay and a great holiday. Location was great if you don't mind crossing the street and walking 5 mins to the beach. The cable TV in the rooms was a great bonus and the air con worked perfectly. Staff on hand to help with scooter rentals and tours. Internet worked very well and Yuko provided a free pick up from the Pier for us.
Lars R. Couples Denmark, March 13, 2015
Perfect stay

Close to the beach. Nice little pool garden. Friendly staff.
10
We liked our stay very much. We rented a scooter at escape cabins and went the island around. Tried many locals restaurants. We enjoyed our stay very much and we would definitely recommend this place too others.
Frank B. Solo travelers Germany, March 9, 2015
Nice but nothing special. Wifi was so poor!

Clean, quiet
5.7
After all the fantastic ratings I had high expectation. The room is really nice and clean with DVD and kitchen, which I didn't use both. One of the reasons to stay at escape cabins was the highly rated WiFi, which didn't work in my room what was really unsatisfying for me as a solo traveller. There is no restaurant or bar to meet others, breakfast can be found in two restaurants 200m from the hotel at the main road. Breakfast is ok. The bungalows around the pool looked nicer, mine was a bit separated. The stuff was nice and friendly, everything is really in good quality, but location and WiFi were a bad point for me. In addition it is not the best place at the beach if you are looking to meet others or a good beach bar. Both can be found a few hundred meters from here.
Edward M. Couples Canada, February 22, 2015
A laid back place close to the beach

Helpful staff, nice pool, quiet
8.7
Ko Lanta has a whole variety of places, from backpacker hostels to luxury resorts and Escape Cabins is somewhere in the middle. Although it is not directly on the beach, it is only about a 5 minute walk to the beach and beachfront restaurants. The cabins themselves are nice and spacious and the hotel grounds are well looked after. It's a small property which means that the staff have time to cater to your needs while you are there.
Frederik B. Couples Germany, February 7, 2015
great place

calm, beautiful room, great receptionist
8.7
Three nights in deluxe room, receptionist super friendly and good at English. The latter is hard to find
Paul J. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2015
Perfect place to stay in Lanta.

Location, staff, rooms.
8.7
I had a great stay here. Yuko the owner and her Thai staff are very professional and friendly. The place is perfectly located next to the main road on Long beach, surrounded by restaurants, massage places and bars, and only a few hundred metres from the beach. The pool is a bonus, and the rooms are large and well maintained - as you would expect with a Japanese owner.
Peter Z. Couples Australia, August 8, 2014
Very nice but a bit pricey

Excellent Tv
7.3
Tanya P. Solo travelers Canada, July 3, 2014
Chic cabins 5 min from the beach

staff, pool, breakfast
8.7
We had a very nice stay at Escape Cabins for a girls-getaway beach holiday. The cabins are very clean and comfortably equipped with air-con, mini-fridge, satallite TV, DVD player, and a hot water shower. The grounds are lovely and peaceful with a small swimming pool, and the beach is a 5 min walk away. The staff were excellent and booked us a snorkelling day trip and transport.
Thomas W. Couples New Zealand, April 25, 2014
tidy bungalows and gardens

friendly staff and owner, pick-up from pier, friendly cats
7.7
We were picked up from the pier in Saladan, which was very convenient. The room has everything you need incl. safe, fridge and TV (big selection of channels). The bed was good (not too soft) but could have been a bit longer for me, but it's obviously hard to get bigger beds in Thailand. I didn't like the powerpoints next to my head (in Cozy room), maybe the bed could be placed to the other wall. The wireless internet was a bit a problem as it sometimes worked and sometimes not, which was according to Yuko a problem of the provider. Yuko and her staff were very friendly, as were the five cats hanging around the reception. The walk to the beach was a little bit longer than expected, but not really a problem. The breakfast was in one of the restaurants on the road (Krua Kritsana). It was good but a bit on the small side (eg either coffee or juice but not both)
Maria W. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2014
friendly, quiet, nice

swimming pool, air con, balcony
9
We really enjoyed it. We had booked the cheapest room but the water kept cutting out...not the fault of the owner but she changed our room and it made us so happy! The new room was right next to the pool and the room was perfect. We got our laundry done there. We enjoyed it. The only downside was the breakfast restaurant...it is not at the cabins but you get vouchers for a free breakfast at a restaurant across the street. but it is filthy....ants everywhere and a buzillion flies. i think the owner of escape has a big business opportunity if she built a little kitchen and dining area which was air conditioned and ant free. however the cabins are well recommended. there is a pool or a 5 minute walk to the sea and beautiful beaches.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B06