Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 113 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Lars R.
Denmark
March 17, 2015
Perfect stay
Close to the beach. Nice little pool garden. Friendly staff.
We liked our stay very much. We rented a scooter at escape cabins and went the island around. Tried many locals restaurants. We enjoyed our stay very much and we would definitely recommend this place too others.

Frank B.
Germany
March 10, 2015
Nice but nothing special. Wifi was so poor!
Clean, quiet
After all the fantastic ratings I had high expectation. The room is really nice and clean with DVD and kitchen, which I didn't use both. One of the reasons to stay at escape cabins was the highly rated WiFi, which didn't work in my room what was really unsatisfying for me as a solo traveller. There is no restaurant or bar to meet others, breakfast can be found in two restaurants 200m from the hotel at the main road. Breakfast is ok. The bungalows around the pool looked nicer, mine was a bit separated. The stuff was nice and friendly, everything is really in good quality, but location and WiFi were a bad point for me. In addition it is not the best place at the beach if you are looking to meet others or a good beach bar. Both can be found a few hundred meters from here.

Edward M.
Canada
March 01, 2015
A laid back place close to the beach
Helpful staff, nice pool, quiet
Ko Lanta has a whole variety of places, from backpacker hostels to luxury resorts and Escape Cabins is somewhere in the middle. Although it is not directly on the beach, it is only about a 5 minute walk to the beach and beachfront restaurants. The cabins themselves are nice and spacious and the hotel grounds are well looked after. It's a small property which means that the staff have time to cater to your needs while you are there.

Frederik B.
Germany
February 16, 2015
great place
calm, beautiful room, great receptionist
Three nights in deluxe room, receptionist super friendly and good at English. The latter is hard to find

Paul J.
Australia
February 03, 2015
Perfect place to stay in Lanta.
Location, staff, rooms.
I had a great stay here. Yuko the owner and her Thai staff are very professional and friendly. The place is perfectly located next to the main road on Long beach, surrounded by restaurants, massage places and bars, and only a few hundred metres from the beach. The pool is a bonus, and the rooms are large and well maintained - as you would expect with a Japanese owner.

Peter Z.
Australia
August 10, 2014
Very nice but a bit pricey
Excellent Tv

Tanya P.
Canada
July 10, 2014
Chic cabins 5 min from the beach
staff, pool, breakfast
We had a very nice stay at Escape Cabins for a girls-getaway beach holiday. The cabins are very clean and comfortably equipped with air-con, mini-fridge, satallite TV, DVD player, and a hot water shower. The grounds are lovely and peaceful with a small swimming pool, and the beach is a 5 min walk away. The staff were excellent and booked us a snorkelling day trip and transport.

Thomas W.
New Zealand
April 27, 2014
tidy bungalows and gardens
friendly staff and owner, pick-up from pier, friendly cats
We were picked up from the pier in Saladan, which was very convenient. The room has everything you need incl. safe, fridge and TV (big selection of channels). The bed was good (not too soft) but could have been a bit longer for me, but it's obviously hard to get bigger beds in Thailand. I didn't like the powerpoints next to my head (in Cozy room), maybe the bed could be placed to the other wall. The wireless internet was a bit a problem as it sometimes worked and sometimes not, which was according to Yuko a problem of the provider. Yuko and her staff were very friendly, as were the five cats hanging around the reception. The walk to the beach was a little bit longer than expected, but not really a problem. The breakfast was in one of the restaurants on the road (Krua Kritsana). It was good but a bit on the small side (eg either coffee or juice but not both)

Maria W.
United Kingdom
April 02, 2014
friendly, quiet, nice
swimming pool, air con, balcony
We really enjoyed it. We had booked the cheapest room but the water kept cutting out...not the fault of the owner but she changed our room and it made us so happy! The new room was right next to the pool and the room was perfect. We got our laundry done there. We enjoyed it. The only downside was the breakfast restaurant...it is not at the cabins but you get vouchers for a free breakfast at a restaurant across the street. but it is filthy....ants everywhere and a buzillion flies. i think the owner of escape has a big business opportunity if she built a little kitchen and dining area which was air conditioned and ant free. however the cabins are well recommended. there is a pool or a 5 minute walk to the sea and beautiful beaches.

Rosita O.
Sweden
January 27, 2014
wonderful little hotel
very nice owner with perfect english, beautiful decorated rooms and garden, cozy
this is a small hotel with 8 cabins and they are beautifully decorated. the garden is beautiful with a small pool and each cabin has a view towards the garden/pool. the owner speaks english perfectly and she is so nice and helpful. it is a 5 minutes walk to the beach and there are some restaurants down at the main road (one minute walk). but if you want to do some shopping, you have to go to the town, saladan. if you want to go around the island you should rent a scooter since there are no buses. a tuk-tuk to saladan costs fifty baht per person. there is no restaurant at the hotel, but you get tickets for breakfast at a nearby restaurant. for this reason, we have rated the food average (it does not belong to the hotel). the rooms are very clean and have everything you could ask for. the beds are a little bit hard as always in asia (for western people). we loved this place and would definitely stay here again if we go back to koh lanta. we can certainly recommend it, you will not be disappointed!