Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Escape Cabins

438 Moo 3 Saladan, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
108 reviews

62 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (108)
Sort by:
Karl M. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2015
Paradise at a reasonable coat

Quietness, pool, price
8.3
A nice small resort which is quiet and in a good quiet location but close to local restaurants and the magnificent long beach. The villa was very clean with a very comfortable bed. Good satellite tv plus DVDs ... But the wifi is too weak and the management need to address this problem. Nice smiley staff who are always wanting to please you and deal with your needs.
Report this review
Abby K. Couples United States of America, October 13, 2015
So great we kept extending!

Cleanliness, comfort, management
9.7
We originally booked for 3 nights but kept extending and stayed for 6 nights. The room was big and clean and the bed and pillows were so comfortable! Management was great - super helpful, kind and informative.
Report this review
Loh P. Families with older children Malaysia, September 26, 2015
Very nice , Clean .

Clean , Swimming pool nice, Staff Friendly . Room is Nice .Thank you
8
Report this review
Michaela J. Families with young children Austria, September 25, 2015
Great little escape

This is a fantastic place away from the noise. You are close to nature. It's nice for a family. Relaxing. We enjoyed it a lot.
7.3
Report this review
Ai Q. Groups China, September 9, 2015
Best Value

Hotel Condition
10
I give it 5 stars. Very comfortable. Helpful staff.
Report this review
Ryan D. Couples United Kingdom, July 17, 2015
beautiful escape

very clean, friendly approachable staff, quiet location
9.7
This was our return visit to Koh Lanta because we loved its peaceful beauty. We stayed at freedom hotel firstly and escape cabins on our return. Staying at Escape Cabins gave us much better access to the busier shopping areas and also Saladan Pier. It was a great base, set back just off the main road making it a very peaceful location. The grounds were immaculate and had a beautiful view of the mountains behind the appartment. It was extremely clean and had a great shower/toilet room. I would reccomemd anyone stay here as it is great location and value for money. My only criticism would be that the kitchen area needed a little more equipment. Not in terms of cutlery and plates etc and it did have a microwave and kettle but it needed a little gas cooker and toaster and this would have made it complete as a self service cabin. It had more than enough space in the room to accomodate for an extra worktop and equipment. This did not take away from tbe fact that it is a great place to stay.
Report this review
Julia S. Groups Canada, May 7, 2015
Favourite place in the Thai islands

Staff, cleanliness and style/size of villa
10
We were very pleased with our stay here. Yuko, the lovely hotel manager was very friendly and helpful. All staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Koh lanta is a great island, and we would definitely return to the lovely escape cabins
Report this review
Blagorodna J. Couples Australia, March 23, 2015
Home away from home

Staff very knowledgeable and friendly, Comfortable beds, Location
9.3
We booked Escape Cabins for 4 nights and felt so pleased with the accommodation once we arrived. Yuko (the owner) has really thought of all the things travellers need / want to have a comfortable stay and a great holiday. Location was great if you don't mind crossing the street and walking 5 mins to the beach. The cable TV in the rooms was a great bonus and the air con worked perfectly. Staff on hand to help with scooter rentals and tours. Internet worked very well and Yuko provided a free pick up from the Pier for us.
Report this review
Lars R. Couples Denmark, March 13, 2015
Perfect stay

Close to the beach. Nice little pool garden. Friendly staff.
10
We liked our stay very much. We rented a scooter at escape cabins and went the island around. Tried many locals restaurants. We enjoyed our stay very much and we would definitely recommend this place too others.
Report this review
Frank B. Solo travelers Germany, March 9, 2015
Nice but nothing special. Wifi was so poor!

Clean, quiet
5.7
After all the fantastic ratings I had high expectation. The room is really nice and clean with DVD and kitchen, which I didn't use both. One of the reasons to stay at escape cabins was the highly rated WiFi, which didn't work in my room what was really unsatisfying for me as a solo traveller. There is no restaurant or bar to meet others, breakfast can be found in two restaurants 200m from the hotel at the main road. Breakfast is ok. The bungalows around the pool looked nicer, mine was a bit separated. The stuff was nice and friendly, everything is really in good quality, but location and WiFi were a bad point for me. In addition it is not the best place at the beach if you are looking to meet others or a good beach bar. Both can be found a few hundred meters from here.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 62 reviews Next page
Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin ZENEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin ZENEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin ZENEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin ZENEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin CottageEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin CottageEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Guest RoomEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin COTTAGEEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin CottageEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin RomantiqueEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin RomantiqueEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Guest RoomEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Guest RoomEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin COZYEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin CozyEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin RomantiqueEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Family Villa FolksEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Guest RoomEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin FOLKSEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin FOLKSEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - View from Cabin ZENEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin COZYEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - ExteriorEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Living room in CottageEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin CottageEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin COTTAGEEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Kitchen in cabinEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin CottageEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin ComfortEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Guest RoomEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - ExteriorEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin CottageEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - ExteriorEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Zen Exterior ViewEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin RomantiqueEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin ZENEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Bathroom in CottageEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - BathroomEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - RomantiqueEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - RomantiqueEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin RomantiqueEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin RomantiqueEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - GardenEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02