or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Escape Cabins

438 Moo 3 Saladan, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin Romantique Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin Romantique Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Zen Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Comfort Double Room Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Double room in Folks family room Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin & Living Room Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Comfort Twin Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin Romantique Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Exterior Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Zen Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cozy Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin Romantique Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Twin room in Folks family room Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Living
Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Sino Apartment Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Sino Apartment Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Living room in Cottage Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cottage ground floor Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Dining area in Cottage Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Living room in Cottage Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cottage Ground Floor Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cottage - bedroom at mezzanine Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Kitchen in Cottage Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Kitchen in cabin Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Sino Apartment Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Garden
Area: Pra Ae Beach Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
88 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (88)
Sort by:
Peter Z. Couples Australia, August 8, 2014
Very nice but a bit pricey

Excellent Tv
7.3
Tanya P. Solo travelers Canada, July 3, 2014
Chic cabins 5 min from the beach

staff, pool, breakfast
8.7
We had a very nice stay at Escape Cabins for a girls-getaway beach holiday. The cabins are very clean and comfortably equipped with air-con, mini-fridge, satallite TV, DVD player, and a hot water shower. The grounds are lovely and peaceful with a small swimming pool, and the beach is a 5 min walk away. The staff were excellent and booked us a snorkelling day trip and transport.
Thomas W. Couples New Zealand, April 25, 2014
tidy bungalows and gardens

friendly staff and owner, pick-up from pier, friendly cats
7.7
We were picked up from the pier in Saladan, which was very convenient. The room has everything you need incl. safe, fridge and TV (big selection of channels). The bed was good (not too soft) but could have been a bit longer for me, but it's obviously hard to get bigger beds in Thailand. I didn't like the powerpoints next to my head (in Cozy room), maybe the bed could be placed to the other wall. The wireless internet was a bit a problem as it sometimes worked and sometimes not, which was according to Yuko a problem of the provider. Yuko and her staff were very friendly, as were the five cats hanging around the reception. The walk to the beach was a little bit longer than expected, but not really a problem. The breakfast was in one of the restaurants on the road (Krua Kritsana). It was good but a bit on the small side (eg either coffee or juice but not both)
Maria W. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2014
friendly, quiet, nice

swimming pool, air con, balcony
9
We really enjoyed it. We had booked the cheapest room but the water kept cutting out...not the fault of the owner but she changed our room and it made us so happy! The new room was right next to the pool and the room was perfect. We got our laundry done there. We enjoyed it. The only downside was the breakfast restaurant...it is not at the cabins but you get vouchers for a free breakfast at a restaurant across the street. but it is filthy....ants everywhere and a buzillion flies. i think the owner of escape has a big business opportunity if she built a little kitchen and dining area which was air conditioned and ant free. however the cabins are well recommended. there is a pool or a 5 minute walk to the sea and beautiful beaches.
Rosita O. Couples Sweden, January 17, 2014
wonderful little hotel

very nice owner with perfect english, beautiful decorated rooms and garden, cozy
9
this is a small hotel with 8 cabins and they are beautifully decorated. the garden is beautiful with a small pool and each cabin has a view towards the garden/pool. the owner speaks english perfectly and she is so nice and helpful. it is a 5 minutes walk to the beach and there are some restaurants down at the main road (one minute walk). but if you want to do some shopping, you have to go to the town, saladan. if you want to go around the island you should rent a scooter since there are no buses. a tuk-tuk to saladan costs fifty baht per person. there is no restaurant at the hotel, but you get tickets for breakfast at a nearby restaurant. for this reason, we have rated the food average (it does not belong to the hotel). the rooms are very clean and have everything you could ask for. the beds are a little bit hard as always in asia (for western people). we loved this place and would definitely stay here again if we go back to koh lanta. we can certainly recommend it, you will not be disappointed!
Zoe R. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2013
Amazing value for money and great accommodation

Quiet location, lovely room & extremely helpful staff
9.3
Cannot recommend this place enough. We were skeptical as it was 3 star but absolutely cannot recommend enough, especially value for money. Treated wonderfully by reception who helped us rent scooter and book our travel out of Koh lanta. The room was clean, spacious, quiet and had all the is required. Location is about 50m off main road so it is lovely and peaceful yet 2 mins walk to amazing resuatants and beach. Amazing western restaurant called The Tavern nearby & a lovely spa and amazing Thai restaurants. INCREDIBLE value for money on whole island and only Regret was that we were not there longer. Would go back in a heartbeat
Michael S. Couples Germany, November 26, 2013
Perfect place to relax!

Excellent accomodation, very friendly and competent staff, very good location
9
We have spent seven nights in Koh Lanta which was the main part of our two-weeks-trip to Thailand. In a nutshell, Escape Cabins really contrituted to a great holiday and is definitively a reason for us to come back to Lanta. Pros: - Escape Cabins is run by Yuko who is very service-oriented and helpful in any kind of matter (this holds true for her staff as well). She easily and quickly organized tours, motor-bike rentals, laundry service etc. for us. - The bungalows are clean and comfortable with high-quality mattrasses. - Neat garden an pool-area in a quiet sourroundings. - Breakfast is served in an cozy Thai restaurant (Krua Kritsana)down the road (2 minutes walk). Food is excellent and prices are low, which is why the place can be crowded in the evening. Cons: - not really.
Gayle T. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2013
Had a great Stay

POOL, ROOM STAFF
10
We stay in the Comfort room everything was great would stay again
Gayle T. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2013
We Stayed in the Zen Cabin had a wonderful Stay

Rooms very clean staff wonderful pool great
10
We had a wonderful stay Yuko and her staff made us very welcome nothing was too much trouble, rooms spotless pool fab would stay again Thank you
Philip A. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 30, 2013
Fantastic

Quiet position ,clean,lovely place.
9.3
Lovely stay, quiet relaxing and a nice pool. A get away from it all break and staff very helpful.Will definitely be back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin RomantiqueEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin RomantiqueEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - ZenEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Comfort Double RoomEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Double room in Folks family roomEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin & Living RoomEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Comfort TwinEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin RomantiqueEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - ExteriorEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - ZenEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - CozyEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin RomantiqueEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Twin room in Folks family roomEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - LivingEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Sino ApartmentEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Sino ApartmentEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Living room in CottageEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cottage ground floorEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Dining area in CottageEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Living room in CottageEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cottage Ground FloorEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cottage - bedroom at mezzanineEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Kitchen in CottageEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Kitchen in cabinEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Sino ApartmentEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - GardenEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - GardenEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - ExteriorEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Garden & PoolEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - GardenEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Swimming poolEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - GardenEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - View from the living room in CottageEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Comfort ExteriorEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cottage ExteriorEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Comfort & Cozy ExteriorEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cottage ExteriorEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cottage Exterior ViewEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Zen Exterior ViewEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin RomantiqueEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Bathroom in CottageEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A07