Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Escape Cabins

438 Moo 3 Saladan, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Pool 10 x 5 meters Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin ZEN Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin ZEN Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin ZEN Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin ZEN Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin Cottage Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin Cottage Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Guest Room Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin COTTAGE Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin Cottage Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin Romantique Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin Romantique Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin Romantique Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin Romantique Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Guest Room Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Guest Room
Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin COZY Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin Cozy Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin Romantique Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Family Villa Folks Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Guest Room Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Comfort Twin Room Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - View from Cabin ZEN Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin COZY Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Exterior Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Living room in Cottage Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin Cottage
Area: Pra Ae Beach Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 101 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (101)
Sort by:
Ryan D. Couples United Kingdom, July 17, 2015
beautiful escape

very clean, friendly approachable staff, quiet location
9.7
This was our return visit to Koh Lanta because we loved its peaceful beauty. We stayed at freedom hotel firstly and escape cabins on our return. Staying at Escape Cabins gave us much better access to the busier shopping areas and also Saladan Pier. It was a great base, set back just off the main road making it a very peaceful location. The grounds were immaculate and had a beautiful view of the mountains behind the appartment. It was extremely clean and had a great shower/toilet room. I would reccomemd anyone stay here as it is great location and value for money. My only criticism would be that the kitchen area needed a little more equipment. Not in terms of cutlery and plates etc and it did have a microwave and kettle but it needed a little gas cooker and toaster and this would have made it complete as a self service cabin. It had more than enough space in the room to accomodate for an extra worktop and equipment. This did not take away from tbe fact that it is a great place to stay.
Report this review
Julia S. Groups Canada, May 7, 2015
Favourite place in the Thai islands

Staff, cleanliness and style/size of villa
10
We were very pleased with our stay here. Yuko, the lovely hotel manager was very friendly and helpful. All staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Koh lanta is a great island, and we would definitely return to the lovely escape cabins
Report this review
Blagorodna J. Couples Australia, March 23, 2015
Home away from home

Staff very knowledgeable and friendly, Comfortable beds, Location
9.3
We booked Escape Cabins for 4 nights and felt so pleased with the accommodation once we arrived. Yuko (the owner) has really thought of all the things travellers need / want to have a comfortable stay and a great holiday. Location was great if you don't mind crossing the street and walking 5 mins to the beach. The cable TV in the rooms was a great bonus and the air con worked perfectly. Staff on hand to help with scooter rentals and tours. Internet worked very well and Yuko provided a free pick up from the Pier for us.
Report this review
Lars R. Couples Denmark, March 13, 2015
Perfect stay

Close to the beach. Nice little pool garden. Friendly staff.
10
We liked our stay very much. We rented a scooter at escape cabins and went the island around. Tried many locals restaurants. We enjoyed our stay very much and we would definitely recommend this place too others.
Report this review
Frank B. Solo travelers Germany, March 9, 2015
Nice but nothing special. Wifi was so poor!

Clean, quiet
5.7
After all the fantastic ratings I had high expectation. The room is really nice and clean with DVD and kitchen, which I didn't use both. One of the reasons to stay at escape cabins was the highly rated WiFi, which didn't work in my room what was really unsatisfying for me as a solo traveller. There is no restaurant or bar to meet others, breakfast can be found in two restaurants 200m from the hotel at the main road. Breakfast is ok. The bungalows around the pool looked nicer, mine was a bit separated. The stuff was nice and friendly, everything is really in good quality, but location and WiFi were a bad point for me. In addition it is not the best place at the beach if you are looking to meet others or a good beach bar. Both can be found a few hundred meters from here.
Report this review
Edward M. Couples Canada, February 22, 2015
A laid back place close to the beach

Helpful staff, nice pool, quiet
8.7
Ko Lanta has a whole variety of places, from backpacker hostels to luxury resorts and Escape Cabins is somewhere in the middle. Although it is not directly on the beach, it is only about a 5 minute walk to the beach and beachfront restaurants. The cabins themselves are nice and spacious and the hotel grounds are well looked after. It's a small property which means that the staff have time to cater to your needs while you are there.
Report this review
Frederik B. Couples Germany, February 7, 2015
great place

calm, beautiful room, great receptionist
8.7
Three nights in deluxe room, receptionist super friendly and good at English. The latter is hard to find
Report this review
Paul J. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2015
Perfect place to stay in Lanta.

Location, staff, rooms.
8.7
I had a great stay here. Yuko the owner and her Thai staff are very professional and friendly. The place is perfectly located next to the main road on Long beach, surrounded by restaurants, massage places and bars, and only a few hundred metres from the beach. The pool is a bonus, and the rooms are large and well maintained - as you would expect with a Japanese owner.
Report this review
Peter Z. Couples Australia, August 8, 2014
Very nice but a bit pricey

Excellent Tv
7.3
Report this review
Tanya P. Solo travelers Canada, July 3, 2014
Chic cabins 5 min from the beach

staff, pool, breakfast
8.7
We had a very nice stay at Escape Cabins for a girls-getaway beach holiday. The cabins are very clean and comfortably equipped with air-con, mini-fridge, satallite TV, DVD player, and a hot water shower. The grounds are lovely and peaceful with a small swimming pool, and the beach is a 5 min walk away. The staff were excellent and booked us a snorkelling day trip and transport.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Escape Cabins Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Pool 10 x 5 metersEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin ZENEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin ZENEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin ZENEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin ZENEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin CottageEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin CottageEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Guest RoomEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin COTTAGEEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin CottageEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin RomantiqueEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin RomantiqueEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin RomantiqueEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin RomantiqueEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Guest RoomEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Guest RoomEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin COZYEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin CozyEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin RomantiqueEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Family Villa FolksEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Guest RoomEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Comfort Twin RoomEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - View from Cabin ZENEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin COZYEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - ExteriorEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Living room in CottageEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin CottageEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin COTTAGEEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Kitchen in cabinEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin CottageEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin ComfortEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Guest RoomEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - GardenEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - ExteriorEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin CottageEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - ExteriorEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Zen Exterior ViewEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin RomantiqueEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Cabin ZENEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Bathroom in CottageEscape Cabins Koh Lanta - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A04