Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1243 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Hwei L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Nice place but full of mosquitoes
Spacious & clean room
We arrived with a smile as the hotel look pretty comfy and welcome drinks were serve. Unfortunately, front staffs were not very friendly. Rooms was spacious with individually balcony. We were not able to sit long in the balcony as there were too many mosquitoes. Location was about 5mins walk the beach. Free shuttle to downtown hourly. Quite noisy as it's just next to the street.
Reviewed August 07, 2012

CHEUNG T. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
The price is very competitive for having high leve
Price is so reasonable for the nice room and environment
The price of hotel room of Casa Del Mare Hotel is very reasonable and competitive, as the hotel room and the entire environment is so clean, quiet, comfortable and really very nice. Even though it is very near the hub of Hua Hin, it only takes us 10 mins walk to the Biggest Shopping Mall - Market Village and a 10 mins tak-tuk get from the Night Market. But the disadvantage is, ppl working there are all without smile. It is quite disappointed about this. If Casa Del Mare Hotel can improve for this, it must be my first choice for visting Hua Hin next time.
Reviewed August 06, 2012

Yule N. from Afghanistan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
lots of goodthing in the resort
good pool and room amanity
There are lots of resort in hua hin but Casa del mare was unique, peaceful. It's almost 1hour walk to city center(i walked on the beach side to city, it took an hour but free shuttle service was useful. Most of all, room have a convenient amanity like dvd player, embrella, free wifi, bath amanity,eventhough no tub in the bathroom, this was impressive. Also resort provide beach chair that makes more comfortable when i spend a time in beach.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Van N. from Netherlands
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Ugly and dirty(?) hotel.
Not far from the city center, and free drive to city center.
We stayed there for 2 nights. The style was nog our taste, it looks like an ugly and dirty room and hotel. Swimming pool is ok. The breakfast was poor.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Thomas H. from Norway
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel, good location
Close to beach and town center, nice design
Was staying at this hotel for the second time during a short stay in Hua Hin. Hotel has nice rooms and a balcony with a nice bed/sofa. Shower was not working too good. Pool area is well maintained. The hotel has a nice and cosy design. Plus for bathrobes, slippers and nice pool towels, and a small fruitplate at arrival. Food is nice but not outstanding, breakfast had most of the things expected at western bufee. Service is good but not outstanding, minibar was not filled up even after request.
Reviewed July 05, 2012

Natapong N. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Nice hotel with a perfect location
Nice swimming pool
the hotel located at the heart of hua-hin, quite not far from cicada or hua-hin markets. hotel is not directly next to the beach. you need to walk ~300 meters through the alley which is fine. you will see a white sand beach, since the hotel shared with intercontinental. staffs are friendly. cocktails are awesome. although the breakfast comes with limited choices, but overall services made our stay pleasant.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Pang S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
lovely hotel with great Decoration and service
Big swimming pool , big balcony and nice decoration
We have a wonderful stay in the hotel for 3 nights, the room is very big with big balcony, we all love the decoration of the hotel , the swimming pool is also very big . we will definitely come back again.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Yin P. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Very nice hotel
just take 5 mins to beach
It;s really a nice place there, very convenient to get to the beach, staffs are all nice and i may go there again
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Wichayakorn P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Nice Hotel but a bit Noisy
Nice Room and Decoration
Nice room and decoration but it has not many choices of food. You can hear car and sound from street at night time
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Wichayakorn P. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2012
Nice Hotel but a bit Noisy
Nice Room and Decoration
Nice room and decoration but it has not many choices of food. You can hear car and sound from street at night time; No lifeguard at the pool so beware that you have to keep your eyes on your kids
Reviewed June 25, 2012