Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Escape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B

Sathorn Terrace Building ( 210 North Sathon Road, Silom, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
81 reviews

35 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (81)
Sort by:
Gary F. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2015
Really nice stay

Fantastic Thai breakfast. Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Big, comfortable room.
9.7
We had a great stay at the hotel. Very well located for the BTS, river and places to eat. The staff were so friendly and helpful, particularly as we arrived late and as we had a late flight on departure we used the facilities after check-out. Best breakfast of our 5 week trip!
Report this review
Emilie D. Groups Thailand, November 29, 2015
Very pleasant stay

Service, room size and confort, cleaness
8.3
We have been warmly welcomed at the hotel by the staff (and owner?). We had the choice of the rooms (some rooms are located close to the road and can be noisy but the other side of the building is more quiet) and we were surprised and very satisfied by the size of the rooms which are large and confortable (bed, couch, TV, kitchenette). The staff has been really helpful and give us a lots of advices, where to go for dining, massage, shopping, main things to do or to see. Great location, close to the BTS and the boat on the river. The breakfast was not included, but outside the hotel there are several place to go (Starbuck, Thai foo, Mc Donald, etc).
Report this review
Ho M. Couples China, June 16, 2015
Perfect stay!

Very nice staff, great location, clean room
10
It is a perfect place to stay for our budget holiday in Bangkok. It is very close to the BTS and the pier. The staffs are friendly and helpful, highly recommended.
Report this review
Nur H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2015
Wonderful Boutique B&B

Location, Excellent staff, cleanliness
9.3
Ask for directions to the Sathorn Church and you can find this B&B right next to it, literally 3mins walk from BTS. We checked in very late as our flight in was delayed but the staff were still expecting us. Our room was newly refurbished and very clean. The only
Report this review
Ann S. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2015
Recommended

Location, staff, cleanliness
9.7
We loved this hotel. The location is amazing. Very rare to be close to BTS AND the old city. When we checked in the staff gave us a map and showed us how to get to the sites. They also have a map with good restaurants and sites close to the hotel. It's very clean and comfortable. One thing is the cab will likely not drop you off right in front of the hotel. You will have to walk down a road that is an access road I think. It's safe, it was just confusing at first. Also the notes about it being loud with the BTS and highway are not true. It was very quiet and comfortable. Would definitely stay again.
Report this review
Ronnie H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 29, 2015
A few days Escape

Hotel Hostess, Location, Clean
7.7
It seems no1 knows where this hotel is located. it took us about 2 hours to find it. From lost taxi drivers to walking around, it was hard to find simply because no1 knew where it was and couldnt give us a general area of its location. Once we found it, it was a big sigh of relief Soooooo easy to find! Literally 2 minutes from Sathon Taksin BTS. Once we arrived we were greeted by a nice security guard and even nicer hostess. She apologized for us not being able to find the place but we assured her it was not her fault at all. We get checked in and the security guard shows us to our room. If you have heavy luggage youre in for a treat! Theres no elevator (not that I noticed and not that big of a deal). Got to our "Guest Room" and 1st impressions was, it was clean. Pretty spacious, huge window an big bathroom. Although its beside a busy road and freeway the room was very quiet. Nice lobby downstairs to hang out and relax. Theres a foosball table as well. Got a call from the hostess with tips about places to get food around the area. Location is great. 7/11s, street food, street markets, BTS and everything you would need. Only real downside I could complain about was the water didnt get as hot as I wouldve liked it to and a slight smell coming from the bathrooms drains. It was a come and go thing, but nothing that would send you out of the room. Small tv with alot of channels. Small fridge that was stocked with bottled water everyday along with cleaning room servicce. Has a small little patio type deal with a table to sit outside and drink or hangout in which our window looked out on. I could see this being a problem if there were loud people sitting outside but fortunately we did not have that problem. Over all it was a comfortable stay and I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
Report this review
Philip W. Business travelers Singapore, March 22, 2015
Nice

Location, Size of room, Staff Service
7.3
If you are looking for a hotel near the river and BTS, this is a great choice. The rooms are very big and provided a layback atmosphere. The staff are helpful and quick to provide advice on day trips and eateries. The atmosphere is homely and they were very flexible on check-in and check-out timing so long as the room is available.
Report this review
Loges L. Couples Australia, February 23, 2015
very good

Clenliness,friendly Staff, Good location
8.3
It was pleasant.
Report this review
Darren H. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2015
Great Location with excellent staff

Location, Staff & Security Guards
9.3
Good value accommodation close to sky train and ferries for travel all around the city. We stayed twice and on first occasion had room at front of building over looking road which was very large though a bit dated. On second visit we had a room at the back which was smaller but more modern. The staff are what really make this place and they cannot do enough to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. If you need to get around the sky train is a two minute walk away. Plenty of local stores / restaurants / bars close by for a short stay. Would highly recommend to anyone who has been to Bangkok before and fancies a change for the usual obvious locations to stay.
Report this review
Pierce Y. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2015
Sweet boutique

Helpful staff, spacious room, lovely decor
9.3
For a place in Bangkok, we were facing a budget dilemma and spent a relatively reasonable sum of 50/night. Location was our criteria. Conveniently two minutes down to the Sathorn ferry and the BTS
Report this review
1 - 10 of 35 reviews Next page
Escape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B BangkokEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - BathroomEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - StudioEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - StudioEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - Studio PlusEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - Studio PlusEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - Studio PlusEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - Studio PlusEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - Studio Plus BathroomEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - Suite Escape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - Garden SuiteEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - Garden SuiteEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - Garden Suite BathroomEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - CorridorEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - LobbyEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - Guest RoomEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - Guest RoomEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - ExteriorEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - Food and BeveragesEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - LobbyEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - LobbyEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - LobbyEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - Books for the reading travelersEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - BTS S6 saphan Taksin stationEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - Breakfast DessertEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - The river.Escape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - Asiatique night marketEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - Nearby TransportEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - Nearby TransportEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - Guest RoomEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - Guest RoomEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - ExteriorEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - Guest RoomEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - SurroundingsEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - LobbyEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - Guest RoomEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - LobbyEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - Nearby TransportEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - Guest RoomEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - RestaurantEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - Nearby AttractionEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - Guest RoomEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - Guest RoomEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - Nearby AttractionEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - Guest RoomEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - Guest RoomEscape Non-Smoking Boutique B&B Bangkok - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03