Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Escario Central Hotel

Escario Central, N. Escario St. Camputhaw, Camputhaw, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Escario Central Hotel Cebu City - Reception Escario Central Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu City - Room interior Escario Central Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Escario Central Hotel Cebu City - Interior Escario Central Hotel Cebu City - View Escario Central Hotel Cebu City - Reception Escario Central Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu City - Interior Escario Central Hotel Cebu City - Exterior Escario Central Hotel Cebu City - Interior Escario Central Hotel Cebu City - Garden Escario Central Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom
Area: Camputhaw Number of Rooms: 46

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
310 reviews

203 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (310)
Sort by:
Sarah M. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2015
Lovely place

Room, comfy beds, garden area
8
Comfiest beds we have stayed through all our travels! Two separate beds for a couple seemed strange but we slept amazingly well! Garden area is really nice, can bring your own food and drinks in. Good restaurant and bar just across the plaza, and 7/11 practically next door. Very good location.
Report this review
Jeremy H. Solo travelers Australia, January 3, 2015
Quite, and safe.

Location, staff, quite
9
Great little place to stay. They've chosen to make it a cozy little place, rather than sticking up a tall building full of rooms. We enjoyed our stay, and found the staff very friendly. Very safe, and very clean.
Report this review
Neil F. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2015
Value for money and accessibility

Clean and cozy. Ideal for families or friends traveling or backpacking.0
8.3
Probably one of the best 2 star hotels I've been to. The hotel is very clean and the garden near the hotel reception was a nice place to hang out.
Report this review
Melissa D. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2014
Highly recommended

The locations was perfect, there's a lot of restaurants outside to choose from. Service is really good and the room was really clean.
10
Report this review
Sharilee G. Couples Philippines, December 21, 2014
place is clean,staff friendly & accomodating

1. The staff are friendly & accomodating. 2. The place is clean. 3. Tapa breakfast is good they just need to serve faster
8
Report this review
Ann G. Business travelers Philippines, November 30, 2014
Good choice

Clean, no frills, feels like home
8
Report this review
Nicolette H. Families with older children Canada, November 21, 2014
You get what you pay for

Location
4.3
You get what you pay for, possibly less. We paid around $65 CAD for the Orange room (500 PHP per extra person). $36 CAD for the Red room. Toilets were dirty upon arrival. As in urine on the seats on both occasions. Showers did not drain properly, so they flooded the washroom. Sheets were stained and some of the towels. Some of the staff were welcoming, others were 'maldita.' If you're looking for a place to crash for the night, and are not big sticklers for cleanliness or customer service, this would suffice. Location is great as its near Ayala mall 5 mins by taxi and there's a few places to eat right outside the hotel, including a zubuchon and a cute little bar. There's a bubble tea place as well as a 7-11
Report this review
Ana C. Solo travelers Philippines, November 17, 2014
Clean, and Accessible

Good location, clean
8
It was okay. The place was near the the central area and is accessible to commuters. The room was clean.
Report this review
Erick I. Families with young children United States of America, November 16, 2014
Awesome! Great!

Clean! Helpful staff! Great location!
10
I thought Escario Hotel was going be overrated,however, I was immensely happy with my choice.The hotel is kind of hidden,but, I think this adds to the overall vibe of the place. I would love to stayed longer.I did not feel like a outsider or uneasy.NO people trying to show off or stiff people. Great!
Report this review
Siewsin L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2014
Good budget hotel in Cebu

24 hr McDonalds, Free Wifi, Inside Escario Mall
8
Taxi fare (white metered) from airport 200-300php depending on traffic. 100php to SM city mall, 60php to Ayala Mall and 120php to City Hall / Magellan's Cross area.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 203 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Escario Central Hotel Cebu CityEscario Central Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionEscario Central Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu City - Room interiorEscario Central Hotel Cebu City - LobbyEscario Central Hotel Cebu City - InteriorEscario Central Hotel Cebu City - ViewEscario Central Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionEscario Central Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu City - InteriorEscario Central Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorEscario Central Hotel Cebu City - InteriorEscario Central Hotel Cebu City - GardenEscario Central Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08