or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Escario Central Hotel

Escario Central, N. Escario St. Camputhaw, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Interior Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Reception Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Red Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Orange Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Room interior Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Hallway Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Hallway Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Lobby Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Lobby Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Reception Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Exterior
Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Exterior Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Interior Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Interior Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Interior Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Interior Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Reception Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Interior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
251 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (251)
Sort by:
Jieun Y. Business travelers South Korea, March 10, 2013
kind workers and clean rooms

clean room condition, good wifi, kind workers
7.3
If i visit cebu citu again, i will stay there again! it was really good for us to stay. it is not that perfect but so nice comparing with the price. Thanks to this hotel, we had lots of fun time in Cebu^^
Gordon B. Solo travelers Cyphrus, March 9, 2013
Great Loction

great staff best location
9.7
I always stay at this hotel when in Cebu, its simply the best value for money Hotel in Cebu, the rooms are a good size two large beds, LCD TV with sky cable, a good size bathroom, my only worry is the price will go up as more people discover this great little hotel in a very quiet safe location, my I say a big big thank you to all the staff there who always make my stay just perfect
John M. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2013
Good, safe location but not too "homey"

Decent size rooms, beds comfortable, employees very friendly.
7
We honestly chose this location because it was near enough to the ferry terminal and right beside a mcdonalds. The hotel is in the back of a strip mall with a few restaurants and boutiques. Check in was a breeze. My only complaint is the rooms felt more like a hospital room than a hotel. Light leaked into the room from the walkway outside and the curtain did not block it. But for the price and the location it was good enough.
Franz O. Couples Canada, March 1, 2013
very cheap, clean

cheap, clean, some cafes nearby
7.7
our room was surprisingly cheap but clean and well equipped: good tv with lots of channels, good wifi signal in the room, clean bed and bath room. The hotel is fairly new and quiet at night - it is at the end of a small street with several restaurants and cafes and a 7/11, so one need to go only a few steps for breakfast. The Saree Cafe (I think) just outside the hotel had very good pastas. For everything else you want to do in Cebu you need a taxi - the hotel is in an uninteresting area.
Gordon B. Solo travelers Cyphrus, February 28, 2013
good location

new
7.3
I had a good stay at this nice hotel the escario central is well located near nice shops and seven eleven also macdonalds, near to ayala mall, staff friendly and nice, clean hotel construction going on so not the best time for a review in my stays here in the past this hotel has always been perfect in every way, I have found the location both safe and quiet
Gordon B. Couples Cyphrus, February 24, 2013
great location

good staff
5.3
This was my fourth stay at the Escario central Hotel, on my last visits I have always given this hotel 10, but this visit which in total was for 7 days and was very disappointing on this occasion , construction work was very noisy and call it just bad luck , I had a series of very bad hotel residents in groups banging doors in and out of each others rooms midnight till 2am why they needed to keep banging the room doors so loud, so for me a unpleasant stay but hope maybe next time things will be better, the staff as did try to help by moving rooms, just one of those times when things just don't go well, will try one more time on my next visit,just hope the newness is just not wearing off and like many hotels the standards start to slip
Ma. G. Business travelers Philippines, February 24, 2013
Very Clean Hotel With Very Comfortable Beds

Clean, comfortable beds, good location
7.3
The hotel is very clean and the beds are very comfortable. The design of the hotel being on one floor at street level is ideal for guests. The location is accessible to restaurants, shops, and spas/salons. Because it's located behind the Escario Central Mall, it blocks all the noise from the street. The availability of wi-fi in the room is practical for business travellers like me. It is also a stone's throw away from the Ayala centre, so it's conveniently located.
Hajo V. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 19, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

very friendly and helpful staff
8
The room could be a little more spacious. I missed a table with chair(s) this could be achieved by kicking on kingsize bed out. I also missed a fridge to keep things cold. The staff is very friendly and any complaint is dealt with immediately. The rooms are kept very clean but a showercurtain next to the toilet is not such a good thing. All in all I liked my stay there which had not a just a little to do with the very friendly staff.
Krystal B. Couples Australia, February 14, 2013
Central location in the heart of Cebu City

Nesteled in a strip of shops, salons and cafe's
8.7
The place is a relatively small and straight forward business type accommodation. It is spacious, modern and comfortable with most of Cebu's attraction minutes away by taxi. Conveniently located amongst a strip of shops, it is also easily located with the big McDonalds right next door. The staff are very friendly but sometimes need reminders to remember to clean your room as they can sometimes be cleaning well into the late afternoon which is unlike other hotels. Wifi connection is strong and in general the place is extremely well priced, great value for money :) Highly recommended!!
Christopher B. Business travelers Australia, February 12, 2013
Good funky little ground floor hotel

Fresh feel and bright ambient colours and pleasant staff
5
It would be a perfect little hideaway nestled in the city. Staff are willing but like most Filipinos, can not deal with a problem and fail to understand that westerners are used to getting what they ask for, when they ask for it. As an example, my room was not cleaned and made-up one day and the staff could not understand that I was astonished, as its part of the concept of hotels, to have your room readied for when you come back after a day out. But the filipina staff just say the usual, "Sorry Sir" and think that will suffice.
Nightlife Tip: Go to Canvas restaurant in Ayala.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Escario Central Hotel CebuEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu - InteriorEscario Central Hotel Cebu - ReceptionEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Red RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Orange RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Room interiorEscario Central Hotel Cebu - HallwayEscario Central Hotel Cebu - HallwayEscario Central Hotel Cebu - LobbyEscario Central Hotel Cebu - LobbyEscario Central Hotel Cebu - ReceptionEscario Central Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEscario Central Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEscario Central Hotel Cebu - InteriorEscario Central Hotel Cebu - InteriorEscario Central Hotel Cebu - InteriorEscario Central Hotel Cebu - InteriorEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu - ReceptionEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B02