My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Escario Central Hotel

Escario Central, N. Escario St. Camputhaw, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Reception Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Red Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Orange Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Room interior Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Hallway Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Hallway Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Lobby Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Lobby Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Reception Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior
Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Reception Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
244 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (244)
Sort by:
Gordon B. Solo travelers Cyphrus, February 8, 2013
as always just perfect in every way

Staff, location, rooms
8.7
as always when in Cebu I chose this Hotel, great staff, great service always with a smile, nothing ever too much trouble, as good as it gets,
Sadie G. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2013
Clean, friendly comfortable motel, friendly staff

New spacious room, comfortable beds, helpful staff!
9.3
This hotel was just what we needed, a place to sleep well for a couple of nights while we spent the day planning our trip in the Philippines. The staff were lovely and helpful, the wifi is good and here is a computer in the reception for guests to use, and the hotel is in a strip mall with plenty of places to eat and even buy a SIM card so if you need a stopover place, this is it!!!
Restaurant Tip: The Zubuchon in he strip mall is famous for its pork. You cannot leave Cebu without trying it!!!!!! Even Anthony Bourdain raves about it. Also there is bubble tea in the mall ;) for a more typical meal, head down to the grill stalls along Fuente Ormeña.
Gordon B. Couples Cyphrus, February 6, 2013
an oasis in the middle of very busy city

just an amazing place great staff great hotel
10
after picking a not so nice hotel this was a real bonus, new modern extremely quiet location, I have to say one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at and I am very fussy, the rooms are modern good size fresh light well just perfect, from now on my visits which are twice a month will always be booked at this great value hotel, a great big thank you to the wonderful staff
Jingya R. Families with older children China, February 5, 2013
nice room, clean

clean, nice design, close to the resturants
8.7
The location is not that good, but the rooms are nice engouh. Worth to stay here.
Katy M. Couples Switzerland, February 4, 2013
Nice new hotel with friendly staff

Location close to SM shopping mall
9.3
Convinient location close to the SM shopping mall (20 min walk or 5 min. jeepney). The room were very clean and the staff friendly. It's located just behind the mcdonald'in case your taxi doesn't find it.
Roxanne B. Groups Philippines, February 3, 2013
Nice place and good service

Prompt response on request
6.7
Good experience. Accommodating staff. Fast service. Great location with restaurants in the vicinity.
Restaurant Tip: try the zubochon lechon and the pasta in portos is great.
Alexandre R. Couples Belgium, February 3, 2013
Clean new hotel - with noisy travelers

Located close to Ayala centre and by cheap restaurants
6.3
clean new hotel : big room with 2 large twin bed, fine shower, tv with international channels. closeby you have to try porto's (local food - very cheap!). there is also some pizza and lechon (grilled pork) places. cons: rolling blinds is not my cup of tea (lots of daylight pass through) but this is personal preference. also cleaners have a tendency to leave the sliding windows unlocked when they leave... the room is comfy and you feel like you are going to enjoy a good rest. unfortunately noisy travelers do not respect your sleep - and it happened again when we stayed at this hotel 10 days later. in this instance, asian teenagers were smoking at 1 am - and were very enthusiastic about it. the staff did not intervene. shame this hotel is a good one. time will tell ...
Shopping Tip: From the hotel cross the street and jump in a jeepney (8 pesos)to Ayala Centre, huge mall and tons of restaurants in the Ayala Terraces
Katerina M. Couples Estonia, February 1, 2013
Excellent value for money

Excellent value for money, just renovated, helpful staff
8
Andres G. Couples Colombia, January 28, 2013
Good location and great service

Clean big rooms, good service, lots of restaurants near by.
8.7
The staff is very friendly, hotel is well located with lots of restaurants just outside, not nosy at all as is not on the avenue side as common with hotels in the philippines. No taxi know about the hotel so dont think with the address you are gonna arrive, you gotta tell them: On Escarrio avenue, near the capitol next to the gas station and Mcdonalds. I fully recommend this hotel to stay in cebu.
Marja V. Couples Finland, January 26, 2013
Nice hotel close to restaurants

Nice room, friendly staff
9.7
we had two overnight stays in escario hotel. it was a new hotel with nice rooms, lot of tv channels and everything was working. it was a good place for an overnight stay. we stayed there when we arrived to cebu and the next day we went to malapasqua and also when we returned from malapascua. the hotel is only 5km from the bus station with buses to and from maya. it is 20 minutes walk to alaya shopping center.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Escario Central Hotel CebuEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorEscario Central Hotel Cebu - ReceptionEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Red RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Orange RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Room interiorEscario Central Hotel Cebu - HallwayEscario Central Hotel Cebu - HallwayEscario Central Hotel Cebu - LobbyEscario Central Hotel Cebu - LobbyEscario Central Hotel Cebu - ReceptionEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu - ReceptionEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C08