or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Escario Central Hotel

Escario Central, N. Escario St. Camputhaw, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Interior Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Reception Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Red Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Orange Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Room interior Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Hallway Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Hallway Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Lobby Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Lobby Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Reception Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Exterior
Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Exterior Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Interior Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Interior Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Interior Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Interior Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Reception Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Interior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
251 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (251)
Sort by:
Christopher B. Business travelers Australia, February 12, 2013
Good funky little ground floor hotel

Fresh feel and bright ambient colours and pleasant staff
5
It would be a perfect little hideaway nestled in the city. Staff are willing but like most Filipinos, can not deal with a problem and fail to understand that westerners are used to getting what they ask for, when they ask for it. As an example, my room was not cleaned and made-up one day and the staff could not understand that I was astonished, as its part of the concept of hotels, to have your room readied for when you come back after a day out. But the filipina staff just say the usual, "Sorry Sir" and think that will suffice.
Nightlife Tip: Go to Canvas restaurant in Ayala.
Alexandre R. Couples Belgium, February 12, 2013
Clean new hotel,lovely rooms but noisy travelers

Strategically located close to Ayala mall and just by nice small restaurants
6.3
this is a fine hotel - newly opened - with all you need. the room is relatively big, good power shower, 2 large twin beds and the feeling that you are going to relax and sleep well. unfortunately - and it happened the two times we stayed there - some travelers think differently and do not respect night sleep. this is due to the location... and the staff doesn't intervene (there is a cctv system...). on this instance some teenagers were smoking at 1 am and were quite enthusiastic about it. shame since the hotel is a good one! the area is nice : 7 eleven, cheap and nice restaurant : porto's - and fresh coffee in next door bakery (try the espresso doppio) and also some pizzeria and lechon (grilled pork) places time will tell...
Shopping Tip: Cross the street and jump on a jeepney for 8 pesos and go to Ayala Centre : huge mall - with a dedicated food 'terrace' and plenty of restaurants
Pcni P. Couples Philippines, February 11, 2013
comfy and safe stay

accessible and very cool
9.3
All my expectations was met. I had a great stay in this hotel. If i given the chance to visit cebu again, i will probably chose to stay at Escario Central Hotel...
Travel tip: book online. use agoda. i did not encounter problem and when we check in they just asked for my ID and no questions ask afterwards.
Gordon B. Solo travelers Cyphrus, February 11, 2013
amazing staff

good location great staff
8.7
I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and due to go back on 21st February, the staff ate extremely helpful and have an excellent attitude, nothing is too much trouble and always with a smile, the location is great for good food places and within easy reach of all the shopping malls, the rooms are clean bright and modern, nice cable tv sky, which has loads of choice,
Yigit D. Solo travelers Turkey, February 9, 2013
Nice hotel. New and clean. Comfy beds.

Nothing
9.3
Hotel in Escario central area. New developing area. Hotel new and clean. Helpful staff. Seven eleven next to it and Mc. Donald's. Safe area. I would recommend.
Edward M. Couples Canada, February 8, 2013
A very simple hotel

Close to some of Cebu's attractions
8
This place is a simple, modern and clean hotel that is perfect for a night or transit point. The rooms are small but are extremely clean and well kept. It is located in a new plaza, so there are a few good dining options.
Gordon B. Solo travelers Cyphrus, February 8, 2013
as always just perfect in every way

Staff, location, rooms
8.7
as always when in Cebu I chose this Hotel, great staff, great service always with a smile, nothing ever too much trouble, as good as it gets,
Sadie G. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2013
Clean, friendly comfortable motel, friendly staff

New spacious room, comfortable beds, helpful staff!
9.3
This hotel was just what we needed, a place to sleep well for a couple of nights while we spent the day planning our trip in the Philippines. The staff were lovely and helpful, the wifi is good and here is a computer in the reception for guests to use, and the hotel is in a strip mall with plenty of places to eat and even buy a SIM card so if you need a stopover place, this is it!!!
Restaurant Tip: The Zubuchon in he strip mall is famous for its pork. You cannot leave Cebu without trying it!!!!!! Even Anthony Bourdain raves about it. Also there is bubble tea in the mall ;) for a more typical meal, head down to the grill stalls along Fuente Ormeña.
Gordon B. Couples Cyphrus, February 6, 2013
an oasis in the middle of very busy city

just an amazing place great staff great hotel
10
after picking a not so nice hotel this was a real bonus, new modern extremely quiet location, I have to say one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at and I am very fussy, the rooms are modern good size fresh light well just perfect, from now on my visits which are twice a month will always be booked at this great value hotel, a great big thank you to the wonderful staff
Jingya R. Families with older children China, February 5, 2013
nice room, clean

clean, nice design, close to the resturants
8.7
The location is not that good, but the rooms are nice engouh. Worth to stay here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Escario Central Hotel CebuEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu - InteriorEscario Central Hotel Cebu - ReceptionEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Red RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Orange RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Room interiorEscario Central Hotel Cebu - HallwayEscario Central Hotel Cebu - HallwayEscario Central Hotel Cebu - LobbyEscario Central Hotel Cebu - LobbyEscario Central Hotel Cebu - ReceptionEscario Central Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEscario Central Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEscario Central Hotel Cebu - InteriorEscario Central Hotel Cebu - InteriorEscario Central Hotel Cebu - InteriorEscario Central Hotel Cebu - InteriorEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu - ReceptionEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C05