or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Escario Central Hotel

Escario Central, N. Escario St. Camputhaw, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Interior Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Reception Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Red Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Orange Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Room interior Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Hallway Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Hallway Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Lobby Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Lobby Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Reception Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Exterior
Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Exterior Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Interior Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Interior Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Interior Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Interior Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Reception Escario Central Hotel Cebu - Interior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
5.9
Families with young children (15)
Sort by:
Brigida A. Families with young children Philippines, April 30, 2013
Clean and comfortable.

Very accessible, clean, close to Ayala Mall.
8
It was a great stay with my daughter and just a walking distance to Cebu Doctor hospital.
Chang H. Families with young children Taiwan, April 24, 2013
Good place

Good location,near lots of restaurant n one 7-11, Mc Donald's!! Not expensive! Room is small but clean!!
7.7
Stroppa M. Families with young children Italy, April 18, 2013
Great Place to stay in Cebu City

Clean, Safety, Cheapt
9.7
Very safety place for the foreigner. You can find a 7/11 store , restaurants and Mc Donalds just a few step outside from the otel. Just 5 minutes from Ayala. Speed wi-fi in the room A great and Cheap place I will come back for sure!
Kyuyong W. Families with young children South Korea, January 15, 2013
Clean Room with Conviniet Location!

Clean Room and Good interior and Convenient Location
6
It is ok to stay in this hotel. It has clean room with good interior and location is also very accessible :-)
Colin S. Families with young children Australia, December 1, 2012
Great value hotel with friendly service

The Escario is clean, well maintained and well located
7.3
This was my third visit to the Escario. I enjoy staying here because it is well located, quiet and th staff are helpful and friendly.
Shopping Tip: The Escario is well located for shopping at the Ayala mall.
Jim A. Families with young children Australia, September 27, 2012
The heart of the city

Everything you want and need!
8.7
I loved the service of the hotel, but more importantly that it was at Fuente Osmena Circle 150m down in a side street opposite the back of Robinsons Cybergate. I was very happy with the room that I stayed in for 15 nights. There was a big bed, heaps of storage space, tiled floors, air-con, and good bathroom. The location was everything I loved about the city, shops, bars, clubs, restaurants, and close to Ayala and other popular locations. The hotel's cafe is very handy and reliable at night, when you don't feel like walking to the nearby fast food businesses.
Lezela E. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 26, 2012
Unique hotel...

Nice hotel front desk & garden
6
It's a nice hotel...clean & fresh but the airconditioning unit stops in the middle of the night ...i woke up soaking with my sweat & worst, it didn't work again quickly. I think they turned it off to save energy...so bad.
Emily Q. Families with young children Singapore, June 10, 2012
Cheap no frills at a good location

Location, price
8.3
Newly opened budget accommodation with 24 h reception - friendly, efficient staff. There's a 24h Macdonalds right in front of the hotel, so no problems getting food! Also closeby to the Ayala Centre. Rooms were clean, although perhaps could have done with being ventilated in between guest changes. Shower a little slow. However it cost only 1800php for the orange room, so I can't complain.
Darren H. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 1, 2012
Good hotel, pleasent staff

Quiet, staff polite, cable tv good
7.3
stayed here for 4 nights. taxi takes about 30-40 minutes from airport, cost around 350 peso. upon arrival staff very polite, and was shown to room. its a nice layout, room was extremely new. nowhere is the room was a contact number for reception. nice tv, selection of tv channels. the wifi signal was not very strong in room stayed at and kept dropping the connection. for visitors to cebu, there is not any tourist information inside the reception area, which would have been useful. the room very clean and done every day. outside the windows are lots of lights, however the blinds in the room are not the blackout type which made it difficult to sleep as even without the lights turned on inside room, can still see because of the hotel lights outside the rooms. the staff very nice, hotel is nice, just few things that could be improved upon. its about 15 minute walk to mall, and easy to get to sm or ayala mall with bus/jeepney.
A K. Families with young children Philippines, May 1, 2012
A breath of fresh air

I love the ambiance, and the feel of open air. The staff is a big pro!
10
The hotel for me, is simple. But that's just how we like it. The hotel is excellent. It is near to everywhere, 5 minutes taxi ride to Ayala Center, right next to a McDonald's, walking distance to Church. The hotel is part of a commercial area that they are currently building/developing. So when you're probably reading this a few weeks from now, there should be restaurants or cafes on the area itself. It is very promising. The room is not very large as we had 2 queen beds. I saw the red room, and it was quite spacious. Maybe because of the difference in bed sizes. It has everything you need- a very comfortable bed, a bathroom with hot and cold shower, a cable TV and of course, A/C. I like this hotel because I prefer minimalism. I distracts me when there are things I don't need in the hotel room, like too much desks, shelves and cabinets. When you get out of your room, you are greeted by a bed of plants. The hotel is filled with them and there is also a lawn area where you can sit down and relax under an enormous umbrella which gives it a tropical feel. I agree with the previous comment, it would be great if the door would open and you wouldn't be exposed to the outside. And we tried to ask for a chair, we were presented with one right away. The staff is outstanding. Always in smiles, and very accommodating. The rooms are clean and even more squeaky clean after housekeeping. I'm from a customer service oriented company and I definitely approve. I will definitely come back and stay here. And I would recommend you to my friends. Great job you guys!
Hotel Feature Tip: Specify if you don't want a room where smokers previously stayed. We made a mistake of not informing them ahead. We told them that the room smelled of cigarette smoke, they apologized and in less that 10 minutes, we were settled in our new room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Escario Central Hotel CebuEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu - InteriorEscario Central Hotel Cebu - ReceptionEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Red RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Orange RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Room interiorEscario Central Hotel Cebu - HallwayEscario Central Hotel Cebu - HallwayEscario Central Hotel Cebu - LobbyEscario Central Hotel Cebu - LobbyEscario Central Hotel Cebu - ReceptionEscario Central Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEscario Central Hotel Cebu - ExteriorEscario Central Hotel Cebu - InteriorEscario Central Hotel Cebu - InteriorEscario Central Hotel Cebu - InteriorEscario Central Hotel Cebu - InteriorEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomEscario Central Hotel Cebu - ReceptionEscario Central Hotel Cebu - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A08