My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Esk Valley Lodge

342 Hill Road, Bay View, Napier, New Zealand 4182 (Show on map)

Book now!

Esk Valley Lodge Napier - Guest Room Esk Valley Lodge Napier - Guest Room Esk Valley Lodge Napier - Guest Room Esk Valley Lodge Napier - Guest Room Esk Valley Lodge Napier - Guest Room Esk Valley Lodge Napier - Sauvignon suite lounge Esk Valley Lodge Napier - Living Room Esk Valley Lodge Napier - Sauvignon suite balcony Esk Valley Lodge Napier - Bathroom Esk Valley Lodge Napier - Restaurant Esk Valley Lodge Napier - Rimu staircase Esk Valley Lodge Napier - Guest lounge and dining area Esk Valley Lodge Napier - Esk Valley with Lodge in foreground Esk Valley Lodge Napier - Exterior Esk Valley Lodge Napier - Guest Room
Area: Bay View
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.7

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
9.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.8
Food/Dining
10.0
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Robert B. Couples New Zealand, November 30, 2013
Fabulous. It looked modest - but it wasn't.

The owners - loved them. And the quality of the breakfast. And the drinks and the nibbles..
10
Wonderful. Loved it. This is such a lovely place to stay. Possibly the best b&b we've ever had. A beautiful location and such a delicious breakfast.
Tsui P. Couples Taiwan, December 30, 2012
Sauvignon Suite

Beautiful view and friendly hosts
8.3
Beautiful view of the garden and friendly hosts, breakfasts were delicious. Close to wineries.
Diana S. Solo travelers China, October 1, 2012
One of the cosiest B&B ever, with great view

Amazing breakfast
9.7
Hosts were great, very helpful and food was deliciuos. They also gave us great advice about our next destination.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is surrounded by grape bushes!
Mairead D. Couples Ireland, August 26, 2012
An oasis of calm in a fantastic location

The gardens, the friendly and helpful hosts and the nearby restaurant (yum!)
9.7
Happily recommend and hope to visit again (and stay longer).
Restaurant Tip: Amazing local restaurant nearby at a local vineyard.
Johanna D. Business travelers Australia, February 16, 2012
Bed and Breakfast. Beautiful grounds

Super friendly couple that owns this place. Very helpful and gave restuarant recommendations.
10
Really fabulous owners. Grounds were beautiful. Breakfast in the morning was made from all their own produce. Just fabulous.
Jose M. Couples Philippines, November 17, 2011
beautiful destination

perfect ambiance
10
esk valley lodge was like a huge mansion right in the center of a vast field, overlooking an orchard garden and vineyard. it was an ideal place for wedding ceremonies because it was quiet and very beautiful on the outside. white rabbits were free to roam around the garden. our room was very nice and clean and breakfast was superb. to our delight, the hosts also offered cocktail in the afternoon which made it very easy for us guests to relax and enjoy the place. facilities such as heater and internet access were also provided. the house was very far from the town proper. it was 10 km by vehicle but nevertheless, you wouldn't mind the distance if you arrive to a beautiful destination as this one.
Karen K. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2011
Simply Wonderful:room, service, location and host

The location was serene and had great grounds to walk around. The rooms were well appointed.
10
Jes and Eileen made you feel very welcomed in their spacious and beautiful Lodge. They greeted us with wine and suggestions on where to go for dinner. The next day we had a healthy breakfast and ideas of where we could go hiking. I would definitely stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you like hiking, the Shine Falls was a great hike.
Mark B. Groups United Kingdom, October 30, 2011
Home from home

Hospitality, quality of room, fantastic house and views
9.7
the owners of this b&b make you feel very welcome from the minute you arrive. their hospitality is 1st class. we stayed in the sauvignon suite and it was definitely worth paying the extra money. the suite consists of a bedroom a living room, both of which are huge, plus a very large bathroom. the suite also has a balcony which looks onto the extensive beautiful lawns and gardens plus stunning surrounding scenery. the suite is decorated to a high standard, is clean and has a very comfortable large double bed. breakfast is excellent. i had never stayed at a b&b so was a little apprehensive but as soon as i met eileen and jess i knew we had made the right decision choosing to stay at esk valley lodge. i would definitely recommend anyone to stay here and if we ever return to nz we will definitely being stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to visit a local winery then I would recommend the Clearview Estate Winery.
Paul P. Couples Australia, October 27, 2011
Fantastic place to stay

You are part of the family
10
we found esk valley lodge absolutely delightful. our hosts, jess and eileen, as well as dog roxy, made us feel totally at home. we will be recommnending esk valley lodge to all our friends back home in australia.
Sandra S. Groups United States of America, April 19, 2011
Nice Bed and Breakfast

Beautiful location with beautiful yard and garden
10
The house and gardens were beautiful. It was a very comfortable and relaxing place to stay. The breakfasts were good and the hosts were very helpful and knowledgeable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Esk Valley Lodge Napier - Cherry in springEsk Valley Lodge Napier - Guest RoomEsk Valley Lodge Napier - Guest RoomEsk Valley Lodge Napier - Guest RoomEsk Valley Lodge Napier - Guest RoomEsk Valley Lodge Napier - Guest RoomEsk Valley Lodge Napier - Sauvignon suite loungeEsk Valley Lodge Napier - Living RoomEsk Valley Lodge Napier - Sauvignon suite balconyEsk Valley Lodge Napier - BathroomEsk Valley Lodge Napier - RestaurantEsk Valley Lodge Napier - Rimu staircaseEsk Valley Lodge Napier - Guest lounge and dining areaEsk Valley Lodge Napier - Esk Valley with Lodge in foregroundEsk Valley Lodge Napier - ExteriorEsk Valley Lodge Napier - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03