or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eskaya Beach Resort and Spa

Barangay Tawala, Panglao, Bolod Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Eskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Spa Eskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Exterior Eskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Family Villa View from the Beach Eskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Family Villa Bathtub Eskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Presidential Suite Guest Room Eskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Presidential Suite Balcony Eskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Presidential Suite Balcony Eskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Presidential Suite Balcony Eskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Presidential Suite Swimming Pool Eskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Presidential Suite Interior Eskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Presidential Suite Bathroom Eskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Surroundings Eskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Surroundings Eskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - View Eskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Exterior Eskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Interior
Eskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Suite Room Eskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Surroundings Eskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Balai Type 2 Swimming Pool & Whirlpool Bath Villa Eskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Balai Type 2 Swimming Pool & Whirlpool Bath Villa Eskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Balai Type 2 Swimming Pool & Whirlpool Bath Villa Eskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Balai Type 2 Swimming Pool & Whirlpool Bath Villa Guest Room Eskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Hot Tub Eskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Entrance Eskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Dining at Lantawan Restaurant Eskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Handuraw Spa Eskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Mini Library at the Front Office Eskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Dining by the Beach
Area: Bolod Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
78 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (78)
Sort by:
Andrea B. Families with young children Netherlands, September 23, 2011
Nice hotel

Spacious rooms with nice bathrooms, nice swimming pool
7
We stayed 2 nights in this hotels and you get what you can expect for this amount of money. It is quite, spacious and beautiful overlooking the sea. Rooms are spacious and there is a nice infinity pool. When we were there, they were busy with cleaning up the beach. The beach and the sea is ok, but watch out as there are a lot of sea urchins in the sea. The food in the restaurant was ok, but we think it could be better. Mainly more spices needed.
Panajiotis K. Families with young children Netherlands, September 11, 2011
Super Luxury Hotel

Very Private and excellent villas
9
The villas were really super nice, its very spacious. the minibar is packed and complete toiletries. The infinity pool was just gorgeous! Few cons, beach area was under renovation so we could not use it. There was a mouse running around in the ceiling of the villa and the chocolates in the mini bars were old and no longer good...
Restaurant Tip: Just 5 km away is a stretch of white sand beach where nice restaurants are lined up.
Abdullah A. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 9, 2011
amazing ,lovely and charming

everything in the hotel is perfect
10
It was an amazing stay.Everything is perfect and clean. The staff are SUPER polite and helpful. simply put, everything was beyond expectations
Jack K. Couples Australia, September 3, 2011
Lovely rooms and friendly staff.

Very romantic.
9
Spotless all around, very nice garden, excellent swimming pool, the only negative comment the food menu can be improved.
Imie L. Families with young children Philippines, August 28, 2011
Nice place. Nice Rooms. Peaceful.

Secluded but not much activities to do in the resort.
7
It is still one of the best resorts in Bohol after transferring to 2 hotels in the following 2 nights. Food is very expensive and serving is so few. not worth the amount paid even if they allow you dinner by the beachside.
Imie L. Families with young children Philippines, August 28, 2011
nice hotel.

clean and decent.
6.7
nice place but not much activities to do. isolated but food is too pricey for the servings.
Restaurant Tip: prawn mall or crab house
Imie L. Families with young children Philippines, August 28, 2011
Nice hotel with unique style and decorations.

Isolated yet and inviting.
6.3
Nice room layout and unique concept with pool beside the room.
Restaurant Tip: eat at crab house
Clement G. Couples France, August 25, 2011
well known 5 stars in the Philippines

nice view from the villa number 12
4
we were so exited to go in the famous Eskyia hotel in Bohol, the welcoming was nice with a flower necklace and a check in in directly in the room. but after a while we notice that there in a lot of lack of maintenance in the hotel: the pool is getting old and many details in the hotel say that this definitly not a 5 stars any more. The Eskyia is now playing on his reputation but for how long??
Karen O. Groups Singapore, August 8, 2011
Excellent pool

Great service
8.3
Fantastic service staff. Had a great time with the island hopping, dolphin watching and snorkeling trip organized by the hotel. Great pool and nice spa. Highly recommended
Jason B. Couples Canada, July 21, 2011
Amazing villa... just a little high-priced.

Private pool and jacuzzi
8.7
We were picked up by Eskaya at another hotel nearby. We were given a warm welcome by the staff and taken to our villa. It was beautiful! Simple yet warmly decorated. The bed was very comfortable. The mosquito net somehow added to the romance. We had a private pool and jacuzzi which we used each night. The dining area by the pool is so nice during the evening. We went around 9 pm for dinner and were the only ones there. We also went to their spa. Both my girl friend and I fell asleep during the Swedish massages. They brought us evening snacks around 7 pm. Everything was so nice and beautiful, and all other places we have stayed at since are always compared to our two nights in Eskaya. The only drawback was the price of the room. Unfortunately, we probably won't be back because of the price... but we'll keep our eyes open for 75%! If you have the money, go!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The are many places to see on Bohol. We took a tour from another hotel. I think Eskaya's rates were probably much higher. There's a beach nearby called Alona... there are nice cheaper hotels there where you can book daily tours. The chocolate hills, old Spanish churches, underground cave, and island hopping are a must!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eskaya Beach Resort and Spa BoholEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - SpaEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - ExteriorEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Family Villa View from the BeachEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Family Villa BathtubEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Presidential Suite Guest RoomEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Presidential Suite BalconyEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Presidential Suite BalconyEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Presidential Suite BalconyEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Presidential Suite Swimming PoolEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Presidential Suite InteriorEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Presidential Suite BathroomEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - SurroundingsEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - SurroundingsEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - ViewEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - ExteriorEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - InteriorEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Suite RoomEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - SurroundingsEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Balai Type 2 Swimming Pool & Whirlpool Bath VillaEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Balai Type 2 Swimming Pool & Whirlpool Bath VillaEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Balai Type 2 Swimming Pool & Whirlpool Bath VillaEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Balai Type 2 Swimming Pool & Whirlpool Bath Villa Guest RoomEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Hot TubEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - EntranceEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Dining at Lantawan RestaurantEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Handuraw SpaEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Mini Library at the Front OfficeEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Dining by the BeachEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - The VillaEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Lantawan RestaurantEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - BeachfrontEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - King BedEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - King BedEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - BathtubEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - BathroomEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Dive ShopEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - SurroundingsEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - SurroundingsEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate HillsEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - SpaEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - SpaEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - GardenEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Food and BeveragesEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Swimming PoolEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - GardenEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Swimming PoolEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - SpaEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - SpaEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - SpaEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Swimming PoolEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - BeachEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - RestaurantEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - BeachEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Balcony/TerraceEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Swimming PoolEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - SpaEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Swimming PoolEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - RestaurantEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - BeachEskaya Beach Resort and Spa Bohol - Sports and Activities


AS-AGWEB-3A04