Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges

Corner Marine Terrace and Essex Street, Fremantle, Perth, Australia 6160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Reception Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Business accommodation Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Holiday accommodation Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Suite Room Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Couples holiday Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Modern ensuite Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Family accommodation Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Overlooking Esplanade Park Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Atrium Garden Restaurant Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Resort-style outdoor swimming pools Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - The Harbour Master Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - The Harbour Master Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Bathers Beach Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Fishing Boat Harbour Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - The Harbour Master Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Reception
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - The Harbour Master Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Entrance Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Entrance Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Lobby Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Superior Room Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Atrium Garden Restaurant Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Superior Room Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Superior Room Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Marine Terrace Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Marine Terrace Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Executive King Room Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Superior Room
Area: Fremantle Number of Rooms: 300
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 435 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (435)
Sort by:
Tanya S. Couples Australia, April 19, 2015
Very good location, close to everthing

Exceptional breakfast, location, friendly staff
10
Excellent, would have no problem recommending it to anyone.
Report this review
Ceri S. Couples Australia, April 18, 2015
A lot of money for one night

Good check out time , Central position, pleasant staff
5.3
Very pleasant felt it was a bit pricey for a basic double room.
Report this review
Heather B. Couples New Zealand, April 11, 2015
Our stay at Esplanade

It's central location to everything.
9.7
Fantastic. We most certainly would use it again. Had such a great time.
Report this review
Manalo V. Groups Australia, April 5, 2015
Staying at Hotel Fremantle-Rydges

Convenient
5
I thought rhis was a 4 star hotel but why is it that it is not clean enough. There were scattered junk (used plates & utensils, cloths, tissues, etc) in the hallway. We went there to check in at about 12nn & we were told to come back at 2pm. When we came back at 2 pm, we were told to wait for about 15 minutes. Third. when we went inside the room, there were only 2 water bottles placed in the sideboard when in fact, we booked for a triple share. When we checked out, we were shocked that we were asked to pay for the water. We thought that it was a complimentary drink on our first day because they haven't put a price tag on it, unlike those they placed on our second day which had price tags. Thus, we felt that staying at this hotel is not paying for your money's worth!
Report this review
Mariam D. Families with older children Singapore, April 4, 2015
Esplanade hotel

Room condition, location and comfort
9.3
Superb!
Report this review
Linda H. Solo travelers Australia, March 31, 2015
Excellent location!!

Location, Room comfort, Good selection of bars & dining areas
8.3
Always enjoy staying at the Esplanade! Hotel. The renovations are looking great and improvements to systems since Rydges took over the hotel are much appreciated eg; now no extra charge for room service and $10 food/beverage voucher if don't have room made up every day. Love it!
Report this review
Graeme K. Business travelers Thailand, March 31, 2015
Nice place to stay

Location, room size,
8.3
Great location with plenty of eating and dining options
Report this review
Claire C. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2015
Great facade disappointingly sterile interior

Location. Facade. Bed comfort
7
Great facade to this lovely building but unfortunately all character ends at the door.I enjoy architecture ,character and history and thought this may have been retained in a building of this age but the interior was as bland as any hotel I have stayed in and I could have been in any country. I usually rent a house in Fremantle when visiting with friends and thought hotel would be a more upmarket option but was disappointed. Perhaps I was expecting too much but for the price we paid I would expect at least a continental breakfast inclusion.The room we stayed in had a balcony but it overlooked an uninspiring multi car park and back of other large buildings,noise from the air conditioning at night from these buildings was actually quite intrusive.Location however was great and the harbourmaster bar welcoming.
Report this review
Tanya R. Couples Australia, March 30, 2015
Excellent Location

Location, staff, dessert
9
Excellent
Report this review
Tanya R. Couples Australia, March 29, 2015
Perfect location

Staff, location, food
9
Perfect location, value for money and friendly staff. 24hr room service, complimentary newspaper and clean, comfortable rooms.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges PerthEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - ReceptionEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Business accommodationEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Holiday accommodationEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Suite RoomEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Couples holidayEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Modern ensuiteEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Family accommodationEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Overlooking Esplanade ParkEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Atrium Garden RestaurantEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Resort-style outdoor swimming poolsEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - The Harbour MasterEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - The Harbour MasterEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Bathers BeachEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Fishing Boat HarbourEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - The Harbour MasterEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - ReceptionEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - The Harbour MasterEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - EntranceEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - EntranceEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - LobbyEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Superior RoomEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Atrium Garden RestaurantEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Superior RoomEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Superior RoomEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Marine TerraceEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Marine TerraceEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Executive King RoomEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges, Perth

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02