or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges

Corner Marine Terrace and Essex Street, Fremantle, Perth, Australia 6160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Reception Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Business accommodation Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Holiday accommodation Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Suite Room Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Couples holiday Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Modern ensuite Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Family accommodation Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Overlooking Esplanade Park Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Atrium Garden Restaurant Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Resort-style outdoor swimming pools Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - The Harbour Master Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - The Harbour Master Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Bathers Beach Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Fishing Boat Harbour Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - The Harbour Master Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Reception
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - The Harbour Master Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Entrance Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Entrance Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Lobby Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Superior Room Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Atrium Garden Restaurant Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Superior Room Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Superior Room Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Marine Terrace Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Marine Terrace Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Executive King Room Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Superior Room
Area: Fremantle Number of Rooms: 300
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
367 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (367)
Sort by:
Margaret S. Solo travelers Australia, December 15, 2014
Better than expected

Comfortable bed. Balcony. Staff friendly and efficient
9.3
I want to stay again. Best hotel stay in a long time. Lively. Good for the passing parade watchers. Staff responded quickly to my requests.
Brendan W. Couples Australia, December 15, 2014
Freo weekend

Location, location, location
7.7
Enjoyed our stay. Pity about the lobby bar closing so early. Unusual for a hotel of this standard. Great location and comfy spacious room with great balcony.
Suzanne W. Solo travelers Australia, December 14, 2014
no casual elegance here.

the concierge was great. the location is the most special feature. the bed was comfortable.
5.3
I felt it was a stretch to be considered a 4 star hotel. Memorable only for the outrageous prices of the prefab rooms. Definitely no class at all. I think Perth would be better value. Clientele mostly younger who use it for trashy functions.
Chong K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2014
Good Spot for Tourist

Various restaurant around, nice environment & near to sea view
7.7
Nice hotel with good location of restaurant around. Happening Sunday at Fremantle Market
Evelyn Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 2, 2014
Perfect location, housekeeping needs improvement

Location, helpful staff, value for money
9
Excellent location: walking distance to fremantle market, esplanade harbour, fisherman's harbour and train station. Room was spacious enough with a balcony. The concierge is very helpful. Gave suggestions about the possible day trips from fremantle and even offered to print my boarding pass for no extra charge!! Only down side is that housekeeping is poor. Room not properly cleaned and tidied. I expected more from a 4-star hotel.
Tanya R. Couples Australia, November 30, 2014
Great Location

Location, Food
8
Positives-great location, great food, friendly staff. Negatives-Balcony not cleaned. We requested a smoking room (balcony) and were advise the whole hotel is non smoking on arrival.
Lee C. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2014
Nice hotel in Fremantle

Location, Big room, Friendly staffs
6.7
Nice hotel near fremantle market,about 10 mins walking distance to the famous fish and chip "Cicerello". The sunset view at the seaside is fantastic.
Nicholas L. Couples Singapore, November 29, 2014
pleasant stay

food, service and cleanliness
7.7
It was comfortable and refreshing as the location was centralized and staffs were friendly. Food was up to expectations and nothing that caused any dissatisfaction.
Phillip M. Solo travelers Thailand, November 23, 2014
Good Location but otherwise unremarkable

Location
5.7
Appealing exterior and good location but nothing else prompts me to recommend this hotel. For want of a better word, I'd describe it as pretentious, for example its 'pillow menu'. I imagine it might appeal to the Getaway audience but I will choose accommodation with more character next time.
Li L. Couples Singapore, November 22, 2014
Good location but integrity of staff questionable

Good location, nice & comfy room, big toilet
6.3
We are quite disappointed about the housekeeping service. We forgot to bring along our toothbrush,toothpaste, shaver and comb thus we called the housekeeping service. The lady sounded frustrated and whatever we have requested, it is always a NO. But when we stepped out and saw the cleaning staff, we asked them for the items, they gladly handed us the toothbrush & toothpaste and even offered to check for the other items. So we really wondered why the lady in the housekeeping dept has lied to the guest of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges PerthEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - ReceptionEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Business accommodationEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Holiday accommodationEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Suite RoomEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Couples holidayEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Modern ensuiteEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Family accommodationEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Overlooking Esplanade ParkEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Atrium Garden RestaurantEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Resort-style outdoor swimming poolsEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - The Harbour MasterEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - The Harbour MasterEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Bathers BeachEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Fishing Boat HarbourEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - The Harbour MasterEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - ReceptionEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - The Harbour MasterEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - EntranceEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - EntranceEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - LobbyEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Superior RoomEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Atrium Garden RestaurantEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Superior RoomEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Superior RoomEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Marine TerraceEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Marine TerraceEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Executive King RoomEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges, Perth

AS-AGWEB-3A07