My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges

Cnr Marine Tce & Essex St, Fremantle, Perth, Australia 6160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Reception Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Business accommodation Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Holiday accommodation Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Suite Room Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Couples holiday Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Suite Room Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Suite Room Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Modern ensuites Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Accommodation Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Family accommodation Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Overlooking Esplanade Park Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Atrium Garden Restaurant Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Resort-style outdoor swimming pools Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Marine Lounge Bar Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - The Harbour Master - Wine Room Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - The Harbour Master
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - The Harbour Master Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - The Harbour Master Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - The Harbour Master Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Bathers Beach Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Fishing Boat Harbour Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - The Harbour Master Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Reception Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - The Harbour Master Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Entrance Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Entrance Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Lobby
Hotel Area: Fremantle Number of Rooms: 300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
268 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (268)
Sort by:
Janice J. Couples Australia, April 3, 2014
Great choice of hotel in Fremantle

great location, modern and clean,
8
The Esplanade Hotel is near the water front in Fremantle and also close to local shops and eateries. We loved the location and the staff were friendly and helpful. There were some renovations going on during our stay which meant the pool was unavailable and the lifts were out of action from time to time. This didn't really worry us but may have been more annoying if you really wanted a poolside experience. Our room was an average hotel room - perfectly adequate for a few days stay. The restaurant was great but we found better value from local eateries. Overall, definitely a place I would go back to for its location alone.
Sue B. Couples Australia, March 31, 2014
Good

Convenience
6.7
My Rydges Membership could not be found
Natasha T. Couples Australia, March 30, 2014
Pleasant

check-in, valet & spacious room
7
The staff were very helpful and the room was enormous and very clean. I'm glad the hotel is undergoing renovations because the hallways could use some TLC, especially the carpets. My one suggestion would be the removal of room service dishes that are left in the main hallways, not the best look when you're on your way to the front door. Otherwise a pleasant, quite stay. Thank you
Roy T. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2014
V good

city centre close to the restaurants, good staff, nothing was a bother to them
8.3
Very good allround value for the cost and extremely close to the city centre
Rebecca T. Couples Australia, March 30, 2014
Nice

Room size, location and bar
8
David K. Couples Australia, March 30, 2014
Fantastic location and close to all of Fremantle.

Location Service & Cleanliness
8.7
A fantastic 8 days in Fremantle with a nice hotel with great staff and location. Staff very helpful and friendly and the room was spotless.
Jodie G. Couples Australia, March 27, 2014
The fave of 5 hotels we stayed in on this trip

Location, decor, bar
10
This hotel was our favourite of the 5 we stayed in during our 2 week holiday in Northern Territory & Western Australia. It's right in the heart of Freo and close to loads of bars, cafés, restaurants, historical locations, beach & great shopping.
Kathleen G. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2014
Quick

Location
8
Good and comfortable. Close to everything I needed, and no worries about noise, facilities. Comfy bed and pillows. Always a good sleep!
John C. Couples Australia, March 24, 2014
average

loction
5.7
room and standards just there ,a bit disappionted .the shower leaked ,no fan in bathroom.not value for money.
Leah K. Families with young children Australia, March 24, 2014
Clean & relaxing

staff were super friendly and attentive to our needs, rooms and grounds very well presented & clean, fantastic location
9.3
wonderful weekend away with my two young children.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Esplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - FremantleEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - ReceptionEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Business accommodationEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Holiday accommodationEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Suite RoomEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Couples holidayEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Suite RoomEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Suite RoomEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Modern ensuitesEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - AccommodationEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Family accommodationEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Overlooking Esplanade ParkEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Atrium Garden RestaurantEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Resort-style outdoor swimming poolsEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Marine Lounge BarEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - The Harbour Master - Wine RoomEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - The Harbour MasterEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - The Harbour MasterEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - The Harbour MasterEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - The Harbour MasterEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Bathers BeachEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Fishing Boat HarbourEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - The Harbour MasterEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - ReceptionEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - The Harbour MasterEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - EntranceEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - EntranceEsplanade Hotel Fremantle – by Rydges Perth - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A06