Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Esplanade Hotel

Washingtonova str 19, Prague 01, Prague, Czech Republic 11000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Esplanade Hotel Prague - Guest Room Esplanade Hotel Prague - Entrance Esplanade Hotel Prague - Entrance Esplanade Hotel Prague - Meeting Room Esplanade Hotel Prague - Coffee Shop/Cafe Esplanade Hotel Prague - Meeting Room Esplanade Hotel Prague - Coffee Shop/Cafe Esplanade Hotel Prague - Interior Esplanade Hotel Prague - Restaurant Esplanade Hotel Prague - Interior Esplanade Hotel Prague - Restaurant Esplanade Hotel Prague - Exterior Esplanade Hotel Prague - Restaurant Esplanade Hotel Prague - Meeting Room Esplanade Hotel Prague - Restaurant
Area: Prague 01 Number of Rooms: 74

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Kwan F. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 12, 2014
Elegant hotel

Comfortable, nice and easy access nearby scenery.
4
We like the hotel very much.
Kwan F. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 8, 2014
Splendid hotel

convenient, historic and comfortable
4
We enjoyed staying in this hotel.
Ardian F. Families with young children Indonesia, August 17, 2014
Nearby train station hotel

Location nearby train station
6.7
We are going to prague by train and arrive around 11pm, location is very near and ok for train's traveller. The jotel open 24 hours and no issue about late check-in. Bed is combine of single bed and comfortable eventough I little confuse why the hotel gave 2 pieces sigle blanket. Attraction in prague is quite near and no issue eventough we did not choose old town area
Kin I. Families with young children Macau, July 15, 2014
A good old hotel

good location, breakfast, good staff
7.7
The hotel is quite old but it is comfortable. It is close to the train station and within walking distance to the old town of Prague. A bit expensive tho.
Lay Y. Couples China, October 6, 2013
Great Location. Friendly Staff

Close to metro and train station. Friendly staff. Good decent breakfast.
7.7
Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Close proximity to the Hlavni Nadrazi metro and train stop makes it very convenient to get around. There is also Airport Express stop at this station so making it going from and to airport pretty easy. If you don't mind walking for 5-10 min, it will get you to Wencesla Square or Municipal House which have lots of shopping and sightseeing to do, from the Municipal House, walking for another 5-10 min can get you Old town square and Charles Bridge, so in a way it is pretty convenient location. The staff is pretty helpful too. Breakfast is good. This hotel seem to receive a lot of tour group and the elevator can be a bit of a wait when the tour group checked in or out. That's probably the only negative comment I have for this hotel.
Lay Y. Couples China, October 1, 2013
Great Location. Friendly staff.

Easy access to public transportation. Friendly staff. decent breakfast.
7.7
The best thing about the hotel is that it is close to metro, train and bus station. If walking is not an issue, it is quite close to most of the attractions, like the national museum, wenceslas square, municipal house, estate theatre. Staff is friendly and helpful. A good variety and choices for breakfast.
Zoltan V. Business travelers Hungary, April 12, 2013
Plesant

Good Location , friendly staff, good breakfast
9.3
This hotel was excelent for our short businesstrip. Friedly staff with delicoius breakfast, confortable room.
Kanvee V. Business travelers Thailand, December 8, 2012
Great location and good service

great location
10
perfect hotel, good breakfast , great location , near the city center and old town, I suggest the customers for this hotel if you want a fantastic relaxation and quiet place.
Shopping Tip: around 5-10 mins to the shopping area.
Kevin K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 7, 2012
Great location for your stay

friendly staff, convenient location, overall nice hotel
10
I visit Prague about once a year to relax and other business. This hotel happens to be located in a very convenient location for almost everything you need to see and do in Prague. You are literally right around the corner from the main strip, also walking distance to various sightseeing spots. There are plenty of restaurants and bars around you as well. The Hotel its self is very nice. Its a rather small hotel but the interior has very gorgeous European vibe, constantly reminding you that you have arrived in Europe. The staff is very friendly and helpful always greeting you with a soft smile. A smile can go a long way especially when you are traveling alone in a different country. The complimentary wifi and breakfast buffet is definitely a plus. This is a hotel I would like to keep coming back to in the future as well.
David S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2012
This 5 star Hotel lives up to its billing

Hotel restaurants and location
9
The rooms were spacious and the bathroom and bathtub were very nice. The restaurant located in the Hotel had a great breakfast buffet and the hotel is conveniently located near restaurants, casinos, nite clubs, and the subway. It is centrally located near many tourist attractions as well. The Hotel was quiet and very well maintained.
Nightlife Tip: Bring extra cash if you enjoy gambling.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Esplanade Hotel PragueEsplanade Hotel Prague - Guest RoomEsplanade Hotel Prague - EntranceEsplanade Hotel Prague - EntranceEsplanade Hotel Prague - Meeting RoomEsplanade Hotel Prague - Coffee Shop/CafeEsplanade Hotel Prague - Meeting RoomEsplanade Hotel Prague - Coffee Shop/CafeEsplanade Hotel Prague - InteriorEsplanade Hotel Prague - RestaurantEsplanade Hotel Prague - InteriorEsplanade Hotel Prague - RestaurantEsplanade Hotel Prague - ExteriorEsplanade Hotel Prague - RestaurantEsplanade Hotel Prague - Meeting RoomEsplanade Hotel Prague - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C06