or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Esplendor Buenos Aires Hotel

San Martin 780, San Nicolas, Buenos Aires, Argentina C1004AAP (Show on map)

Book now!

Esplendor Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior Esplendor Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Restaurant Esplendor Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Restaurant Esplendor Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest Room Esplendor Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest Room Esplendor Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest Room Esplendor Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior Esplendor Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Restaurant Esplendor Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior Esplendor Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest Room Esplendor Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest Room Esplendor Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior
Area: San Nicolas Number of Rooms: 51

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Robert G. Business travelers Philippines, October 5, 2013
Comfortable but issues with final bill

Rooms with high ceiling, right next to shopping area, close to sights
7.3
It was good until check out. They staff was giving me an additional bill for adjustment on room rate due to the USD fluctuation. I paid one month in advance, in local currency, and upon check out I was told because my roommate was in USD I had to pay for additional fee. I asked why that is so, was told it is done in all hotels in Argentina. Small amount but I was upset. I asked if the room rates they charge guests ar ein USD or loal currency, which they said was in loal currency, so I asked why they need to do an adjustment, and if I paid in advance, should they be paying me interest instead. Bad policy.
Brigitte S. Solo travelers Germany, August 8, 2013
Excellent location

good location, close to the center and Florida, design of the room
7.7
I have only been 2 nights. I enjoyed beeing so close to the center and having the possibility to walk to the Avenida Florida and to make shopping. Staff at the hotel was very friendly but unfortunately did not speak english or german.Organization of pick-up service from and to the airport was in time and very friendly.
Li Q. Couples China, February 17, 2013
less good than i expected

good location
5.7
when i booked this hotel, i was expected quite much, not luxury style but cozy friendly feelings. our check in was at a late night, when we arrived the hotel, i was quite disappointed, the staff at the lobby was not so warm, during the whole checkin he didnt even looked at us, and not even ask our passport for the checkin. the first night they gave us a room which probably the worse in the hotel compare to the room we've changed after, it was much smaller than other same typed room with no view. and forget about any room serivce, it will took long enough for you even remember you've even requested. the room was included breakfast, i wasn't expected to have a star hotel standard meal, but it was really bad, food was not fresh. the following days was better,staffs at the lobby was nicer, but the first impression really changed my attitude about this hotel. so far i can say it was ok!
Brigitte S. Business travelers Germany, August 18, 2012
small little hotel

small around 30 rooms only, in the center of the city
8
it was the second time i stayed in this hotel. Again I felt very comfortable. I had a smaller room, but it was very nice. Decoration is very special but stylish. Only negative point is the lights, it is quite dark in the room, even with all the lights on. But people are very friendly and helpfull.
Leon D. Groups Australia, February 21, 2011
Smart, modern well positioned hotel

Modern decor, well posiioned
8.7
have previously stayed at esplendor hotel and choose it for its location on sanmartin, close to florida and shopping areas. decor is chic, modern with some quirky touches. staff are extremely helpful. good restaurants are within the vicinity,i will stay there again.
Narciso H. Business travelers Spain, May 26, 2009
muy satisfactorio

UBICACION. TRATO DEL PERSONAL. GRANDES HABITACIONES.
8.7
Este hotel es altamente recomendable por su calidad-precio asi como por las grandes habitaciones y excelente personal,siempre muy atentos. Volveria sin duda y lo estoy recomendando a todos.
Brigitte S. Business travelers Germany, October 19, 2012
sehr schoenes hotel

mitten in der stadt, trotzdem klein und persoenlich
8
ich bin bereits zum dritten mal in diesem hotel. besonders gefaellt mir, dass das hotel nur wenige zimmer hat. diese sind alle sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet. das personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. das hotel liegt mitten im microcentro, aber man kommt trotzdem sehr schnell an alle groesseren verkehrsstrassen.
Brigitte S. Business travelers Germany, June 16, 2012
Aussergewöhnliche Innendekoration

Mitten in der Stadt und trotzdem verkehrsgünstig
8.3
Das Hotel hat eine aussergewöhnliche Innendekoration, sehr geschmacksvoll, eine Kombination aus Jugendstilgebäude und moderner Innenarchitekur. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich. In meinem Zimmer muesste aber dringend mal gestrichen werden und die Flecken auf dem schoenen Parkett repariert werden. Schön war auf alle Faelle, dass es sehr klein ist und somit nicht Hunderte von Gaesten im Haus sind.
Takashi I. Solo travelers Japan, March 2, 2009
スタイリッシュなホテル

天井の高さ、ホテル内に配置されたアート、立地
7.3
今までに見たことがないほど高い天井で、非常に部屋が広く感じられた。また高級ショッピングセンターに隣接した立地は便利で、出発前のわずかな時間で買い物を楽しむことができた。
Sangyeop K. Business travelers South Korea, February 18, 2011
시내에 위치한 호텔

이동하기가 용이한 점
7.3
가격대비 깨끗하고 무엇보다 위치가 좋은 호텔임. 아무래도 시내이다보니 대중교통이용도 힘들고 사람도 많은데 미팅하기에 위치가 좋았음.
Restaurant Tip: 위치가 시내이다보니 여기저기 식당도 많음
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Esplendor Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - ExteriorEsplendor Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorEsplendor Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - RestaurantEsplendor Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - RestaurantEsplendor Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest RoomEsplendor Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest RoomEsplendor Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest RoomEsplendor Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorEsplendor Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - RestaurantEsplendor Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - InteriorEsplendor Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest RoomEsplendor Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest RoomEsplendor Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A04