My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Essence Apartments

541 Rode Road, Chermside, Brisbane, Australia 4032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Essence Apartments Brisbane - Studio Essence Apartments Brisbane - Studio Essence Apartments Brisbane - Kitchen Essence Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Lounge/Dining Essence Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Lounge/Dining Essence Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Lounge Essence Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Lounge Essence Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Essence Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Essence Apartments Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Essence Apartments Brisbane - Bathroom Essence Apartments Brisbane - Bathroom Essence Apartments Brisbane - Bathroom Essence Apartments Brisbane - Desk Essence Apartments Brisbane - Balcony Essence Apartments Brisbane - Common Room with Kitchen and Pool Table
Essence Apartments Brisbane - Common Room Essence Apartments Brisbane - Common Room Essence Apartments Brisbane - Common Room Essence Apartments Brisbane - Atrium Area Essence Apartments Brisbane - Atrium Area Essence Apartments Brisbane - Atrium Area Essence Apartments Brisbane - Atrium Area Essence Apartments Brisbane - Atrium Area Essence Apartments Brisbane - Atrium Area Essence Apartments Brisbane - Garden Terrace Essence Apartments Brisbane - Outdoor Area Essence Apartments Brisbane - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Chermside Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
101 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (101)
Sort by:
Andrew T. Business travelers New Zealand, April 17, 2014
comfortable stay

price clean easy to get to city appointments
8.7
Enjoyed my stay for business...was central. All Staff were friendly, would come back as the rooms were good with equiped kitchen.
Kim T. Solo travelers Australia, April 7, 2014
Lovely

Comfy bed. Self catered. Quiet
8.7
Room was very nice, had everything you would need for a comfortable stay.
Terri B. Solo travelers Australia, March 28, 2014
What hospitality is all about.

Friendly, generous, professional
9
I booked this accommodation for my mother during my father's operation at the Prince Charles hospital nearby. She was welcomed and pampered. She loved the room. They even arranged a free breakfast for her. It was a great relief knowing she was so looked after.
Gail W. Couples Australia, March 9, 2014
Very pleasant

very clean, central and enjoyed breakfast dinning on the patio which was included with apartment booking
9
Very relaxing, impressed with the rooms having a kitchen that was user friendly. The rooms so were well set out they seemed spacious. The staff were helpful.
Wendy B. Families with older children Australia, March 2, 2014
Serene oasis in a busy city

Peaceful , room and comfortable
8.7
Our stay was wonderful the rooms were quiet and clean, staff were friendly. Undercover parking is very reassuring. The breakfast wasn't much but that was no problem. There was a disturbance in another unit but upon ringing front office it was quickly dealt with and peace was restored once more. Proximity to the Price Charles hospital was surprising. Will be our place of choice everytime we need to visit Brisbane.
Jennifer B. Couples Australia, February 12, 2014
Clean - quiet- comfortable - friendly staff

clean-quiet-self contained
9
We would recommend Essence to anyone who wants a quiet,clean and comfortable self contained studio apartment. Very friendly staff and close to the Holy Spirit Hospital.
Sambanthar M. Business travelers Australia, January 20, 2014
Excellent to place.If an indoor swimming pool will

Room, INTERNET, SERVICE
9.3
Good no issue with the place.Very friendly and safe place
Amanda N. Couples New Zealand, January 19, 2014
Modern interior, clean and comfortable

Affordable, Modern, large bathroom
8
Enjoyed our stay at Essence Apartments, we found it was good value for money, the breakfast inclusion is a nice touch, the bathroom is spacious, comfortable bed, quiet surroundings, clean and modern. Here is my summary in more detail. Firstly are a few points I feel management could perhaps look at improving on. Free Wifi is a fantastic inclusion, if it works properly. Mine was so painfully slow I could barely load a page. As I had stated in my booking that I was traveling for business, the Wifi caused me a great deal of problems and lost time. I ended up using my own cell phone data, which cost me a fair bit. The bathroom is magnificently spacious, however the shower tiles, which are just the floor tiles, are exceptionally slippery. The water travels over the majority of the bathroom floor, so I had to use all the towels I could find, to lay across the floor in order not to slip. Perhaps look at a non-slip coating for the tiles? There is no table in the room that could be used as a desk, so I had to try and set my laptop up on the bathroom vanity. Just one small table would be sufficient, at a height that makes it workable, it doesn't need to be a complete workstation. This would also make eating dinner more pleasurable instead of off your lap. The hotel also charges your card a $50 deposit, even if you have fully prepaid for your room. The hold on the funds lasts on your card a week, which is frustrating if you were hoping to use that money while on holiday. Apart from those annoying pointers, the hotel is modern, attractive and stylishly appointed, the bed was comfortable, I had a great couple of nights sleep, the underground parking was excellent, the room facilities, such as cooking and fridge were excellent, although you provided everything to do dishes except for a brush to wash them with...the air conditioning worked well.
Kelvin M. Families with young children Zimbabwe, December 27, 2013
refreshing

quiet, clean spacious rooms
7.7
Elizabeth W. Families with young children Australia, November 23, 2013
Average

Location good for what we had come here for.
7.3
The fridge was not working properly and we had to throw some food. Did tell the staff on 2 occassion but it remained unchanged. We were there for 4 days and we could not enjoy a cold drink.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Essence Apartments Brisbane - Hotel at duskEssence Apartments Brisbane - StudioEssence Apartments Brisbane - StudioEssence Apartments Brisbane - KitchenEssence Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Lounge/DiningEssence Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Lounge/DiningEssence Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom LoungeEssence Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom LoungeEssence Apartments Brisbane - 1 BedroomEssence Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Essence Apartments Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Essence Apartments Brisbane - BathroomEssence Apartments Brisbane - BathroomEssence Apartments Brisbane - BathroomEssence Apartments Brisbane - DeskEssence Apartments Brisbane - BalconyEssence Apartments Brisbane - Common Room with Kitchen and Pool TableEssence Apartments Brisbane - Common RoomEssence Apartments Brisbane - Common RoomEssence Apartments Brisbane - Common RoomEssence Apartments Brisbane - Atrium AreaEssence Apartments Brisbane - Atrium AreaEssence Apartments Brisbane - Atrium AreaEssence Apartments Brisbane - Atrium AreaEssence Apartments Brisbane - Atrium AreaEssence Apartments Brisbane - Atrium AreaEssence Apartments Brisbane - Garden TerraceEssence Apartments Brisbane - Outdoor AreaEssence Apartments Brisbane - SurroundingsEssence Apartments Brisbane - SurroundingsEssence Apartments Brisbane - Next door to Prince Charles & Holy Spirit HospitalEssence Apartments Brisbane - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04