Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa

22 Ta Hien Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Travel Desk Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Restaurant Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Exterior Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - King size bed Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining table Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining area Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining table Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Family - dining table Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Decoration in the foyer Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Souvenir corner Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Massage service
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Calm & relaxing Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional herbs Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional Vietnamese therapy Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Tranquil spa service Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Decorations Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Truly relaxing ambience Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Interior Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 477 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (477)
Sort by:
Norman P. Couples Australia, July 31, 2014
The Essence of Excellence

the friendly service, the excellent cuisine highlighting upper end Vietnamese food, superb location
10
From the attentive greeting, informative check in and impressive room, our stay started well and continued to be high standard. We were given a comprehensive map of the city which made sightseeing easy. The staff were always friendly yet unobtrusive. The facilities in the room including a laptop of we had needed it were excellent - all the usual items , safe, robes, slippers, coffee, toiletries all top class. Thoroughly recommended
Report this review
Miroslaw S. Business travelers Poland, July 23, 2014
Fantastic Hotel

Staff, Location, Atmosphere
9.7
Amazing location in the centre of Old Quarter. Attentive and extremaly helpful Staff.
Report this review
Shoo P. Groups Singapore, July 22, 2014
Neat cozy establishment

Friendliness of staff, location, value for money
8.3
Cozy "boutique" style hotel. located here local eateries and money changer (Adjacent street) near night market.
Report this review
Agnes L. Couples France, July 20, 2014
In the old town, comfy rooms

location, comfort, value for money
8.7
Great stay. Nicely located in the old town, so we could walk around in the little lanes. Not too far from great restaurants. Breakfast buffet was OK. We had asked for a taxi for the next day and they hadn't book, but maybe a misunderstanding. We caught our plane on time, so all good. Rooms are very comfy and well decorated. Good value for money!
Report this review
Joyce X. Groups Singapore, July 20, 2014
Best Hotel & Service!

Location, Service, Food
10
Great Service, Value for money rooms and amenities, gotta try the restaurant's food (Bun Cha especially). Great Location, accessible to all the food and night market on the weekends. didnt have to walk far for anything. Recommends SF Spa too near the hotel. Best Vietnamese Massage. do arrange for airport transfer with them @ 18 USD per way. They advised that taxis on the street are not very reliable.
Report this review
Miroslaw S. Business travelers Poland, July 11, 2014
Good to be here again...

Staff, Location, Atmosphere
9
Wonderful location in the centre of Old Quarter, just near Bia Hoi corner occupied by many tourists. Very Attentive Staff - friendly atmosphere, cosy but small room. My room was definitely smaller then showed in room description.
Report this review
Chandra M. Families with older children India, July 8, 2014
a 5 star hotel in a 3 star space

service location breakfast
9.3
Brilliant
Report this review
Neil T. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2014
Great value for money

Location, food, friendly staff
9.7
This hotel is great value for money. Located within the old quarter close to shops and a short distance to Hoan Kiem lake. Staff were very friendly and helpful. They would try to sell tours/packages, just like all the other hotels in Vietnam, but you could always give them a polite no. Staff organised a taxi for us to the train station (45000-50000 dong) and confirmed our taxi to Sa Pa. The room was cosy, hot water for the shower and complimentary fruit and water provided. Bed linen was a bit rough. Food at breakfast was excellent. We dined several times there for dinner too -service and food again were excellent.
Report this review
Aya T. Business travelers Japan, June 30, 2014
Almos all the staff was really nice, except one

Very convenient, Cozy rooms, nice breakfast
8
I was really impressed by almost all the staff except one person. I really like this hotel, but this staff asked me very arrogantly many times which hotel I will go after this one. He asked me very large voice in arrogant way, which made me very uncomfortable, it is my business where to go next, and he should not have asked me many times. If this things did not happen, I gave 5 for all the ranks for my stay for the price.
Report this review
Andre K. Couples Germany, June 23, 2014
Great Hotel - Great Service

The room (as the hotel itself) was well equipped and clean with a nice traditional touch to it. The food was also very good. Above all though, we were very impressed with the service.
9.7
Amazingly friendly, courteous and capable staff, clean rooms, good breakfast and other dishes. All this in combination with a ideal location in the heart of Hanoi. Great value for money - 100% recommendation!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa HanoiEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Travel DeskEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - ExteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - King size bedEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining areaEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Family - dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Decoration in the foyerEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Souvenir cornerEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Massage serviceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Calm & relaxingEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional herbsEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional Vietnamese therapyEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Tranquil spa serviceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - DecorationsEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Truly relaxing ambienceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - InteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01