or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa

22 Ta Hien Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Travel Desk Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Restaurant Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Exterior Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - King size bed Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining table Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining area Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining table Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Family - dining table Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Decoration in the foyer Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Souvenir corner
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Massage service Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Calm & relaxing Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional herbs Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional Vietnamese therapy Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Tranquil spa service Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Decorations Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Truly relaxing ambience Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Special Vietnamese candies Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Interior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
437 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (437)
Sort by:
Rachael L. Couples Australia, October 1, 2013
Fabulous hotel in an excellent location.

Staff, location and a beautiful room
10
Awassada P. Families with older children Thailand, September 27, 2013
Very convenient

Central, Attentive staffs, Good breakfast
8.3
I love that anything I need to know for my (previously-unplanned) trip, details of places, ticket, accommodation in other cities... you can ask from the staffs. They were kindly help me sorted out un-plan trip to be a wonderful one. Very good location, next to the lake and market.
Monica S. Families with older children Australia, September 23, 2013
I can see why this hotel is # 1 on Trip Advisor

Excellent Staff; Great food; Clean, comfortable rooms
10
Fantastic in all ways. Staff were so helpful, polite and pleasant. Felt they could not do enough to make your stay easy and comfortable.
Declan W. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2013
nice central location

staff, location, price
8.3
Well located in the old quarter. Excellent price for quality of service offered. Would certainly recommend to anyone visiting Hanoi for the first time
Michael M. Couples Australia, September 21, 2013
very central in the old qaurter

qaulity of the staff, all spoke very good english, very clean rooms
10
a very pleasant stay will stay there again, all staff very pleasant and helpful
Sheryl M. Couples Australia, September 7, 2013
Great little boutique hotel

good location, helpful staff and value for money
7.3
This is really quite a nice little boutique hotel. Great for quick stopover 2-3 days in Hanoi as its location is great to just wander around and look at all the sights. The concierge also provides a great little map you can use to do various walking tours around the old town.
Wendy M. Couples Australia, August 30, 2013
Very Good

Staff, Service and Food
9.3
The Essence Hotel is a wonderful hotel, very nicely decorated and comfortable overall. I found our bed to be a little uncomfortable and we had a very badly torn sheet on the bed however, when we told the staff they changed it immediately. The food here was wonderful and always came to our table or room HOT and I have to admit the best we had. The staff were so wonderful and always happy and very helpful. I have a disability and therefore would not recommend this hotel if you have difficulties getting around as it is in the middle of the old area which I didn't realise when I booked and lots of traffic to try and avoid, I had a couple of close calls but did survive. However that said this hotel was truly lovely (except we did backyard view so to speak and it was noisy at times). If this is an area that you want to be in then this hotel is worth the stay. Great food, Great Staff and the best thing was that the manager actually asked us for direct feedback and will be addressing our issues asap to better their performance even more. (so no more torn sheets and power points where the kettle is so you don't have to use the bathroom) these were our main two points with the hotel.
Kerry Z. Couples Australia, August 29, 2013
Good but not great

Price, staff and breakfast
6.7
Hotel is good, but not up to the trip advisor standard it is rated to. Very slow internet that only worked in the room when you stand by the door, poor water pressure in the shower and lack of natural light into the room.
Fred W. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2013
Great hotel experience! Great Staff!

The staff, the restaurant, the location
9.7
This hotel is centrally located in the old quarter of Hanoi. The hotel supplies guest with a wonderful map and is always available to help direct guests to anwhere they want to go. The rooms are clean and quite comfortable but the thing that makes this hotel so outstanding is by far the people. There seemed to be nothing the staff would not do to make the guests stay more comfortable. This included arranging tours, giving advice about dangers and scams, the best things to see and the best way to get there. When we said we wanted to walk to a sight a staff person would go over the map with us and recommend the bet route to take. When we asked about an Indian restaurant they recommended one, called for reservations and helped us with directions. It turned out to be a great one! The restaurant located in the Hotel had the best Vietnamese food we've ever had and the staff were extremely charming, fun and helpful, instructing us in the proper way to eat certain dishes. The hotel stored our luggage when we went away and had a room with a shower for us (no charge) when we returned to retrieve our bags. Once again, the staff at this hotel made the difference between a good and an excellent experience. I would highly recomment the Essence Hanoi Hotel!
Kyra F. Couples Australia, August 25, 2013
Great experience

Bed, breakfast, staff
10
The staff are knowledgeable, polite and very helpful. Excellent English and communication skills. Breakfast had a nice selection, but quality ingredients. Rooms were quaint and stylish.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa HanoiEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Travel DeskEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - ExteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - King size bedEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining areaEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Family - dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Decoration in the foyerEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Souvenir cornerEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Massage serviceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Calm & relaxingEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional herbsEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional Vietnamese therapyEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Tranquil spa serviceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - DecorationsEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Truly relaxing ambienceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Special Vietnamese candiesEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - InteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C05