Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa

22 Ta Hien Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Travel Desk Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Restaurant Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Exterior Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - King size bed Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining table Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining area Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining table Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Family - dining table Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Decoration in the foyer Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Souvenir corner Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Massage service
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Calm & relaxing Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional herbs Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional Vietnamese therapy Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Tranquil spa service Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Decorations Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Truly relaxing ambience Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Interior Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 484 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (484)
Sort by:
Luke B. Couples Australia, January 9, 2014
Great location

Location, Staff, Food
8
The staff at the Essence Hanoi Hotel were fantastic - some of the best we experienced in Vietnam. The hotel was a great restaurant with lots of great food options. We chose to eat there mostly during our stay. The room was dark and stuffy as there was only a very small window that only looked out onto other walls of the hotel. However this wasn't much of an issue as we didn't spend very much time in the room and the room was comfortable, modern and clean. The location of hotel is great - in very close walking distance to most attractions.
Report this review
Angela H. Groups New Zealand, January 8, 2014
staff could not do enough for you - outstanding

staff location food
9.3
Report this review
Jay J. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2013
Fabulous value hotel in Old Quarter.

Location, staff, value.
9
Wonderful stay in Hanoi's Old Quarter at the Essence Hotel. Great location. Staff is friendly, attentive and well-informed. Went to great local restaurants, bars and spas on their recommendations. In fact on staff member walked us personally to a local bar a few hundred meters away. Another thing: We took an overnight excursion to Halong Bay organized through the hotel. Ditto on our transport to and from airport. Everything went off without a hitch. Hotel is clean, safe and comfortable with a bit of flair. Very nice restaurant. I'd definitely stay there again and would highly recommend to others. I live in Singapore and have traveled to other Asian countries and cities.
Report this review
Simeon M. Couples Australia, December 27, 2013
Our favourite hotel of our honeymoon

Customer service, location, luxury
10
Quite simply this was the favourite hotel for my wife and I during our honeymoon through Vietnam, Thailand and Malaysia. The majority of places we stayed at were 5 star but this one easily outshone some very big names simply due to the genuine customer service. Everything else (with one small exception) was also above average and that paired with the customer service, neither sycophantic nor aloof like so many other 5 stars, made it a great place. The one exception was the water pressure in the shower - we could live with it but it was the single drawback. The location is also fantastic and a lot more useful than the 'fancier' 5 stars further out of town.
Report this review
Silvia E. Groups Austria, December 13, 2013
great

Food, location, servive
10
excellent location in the old city centre, great service, good food (breakfast plus dinner), friendly team, many shopping opportunities close by many bars and restaurants in walking distance would recommend a stop there
Report this review
Brenda L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 9, 2013
Amazing, helpful staff!

Staff, location (city), eateries
9.3
Wonderful, too short stay- very helpful staff and clean, efficient room.
Report this review
Harriet L. Couples South Africa, December 4, 2013
Wonderful, caring staff.

Wonderful, caring staff.
9.7
Excellent. Well situated in the Old Town for sightseeing, eating and shopping.
Report this review
Maimunah A. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Value for money central hotel.

Location, value for money and friendly helpful staff.
10
The stay was fantastic. The room was small but comfortable. The bed was nice and firm. We had free Wifi with an in room laptop. TV with many English speaking channels. TV channels in French and Japanese are also available. The en suite is compact with a tub. The only drawback was, the water pressure is a little low. The most important thing about this hotel is the staff. They were very helpful.
Report this review
Paul S. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 17, 2013
Didn't disappoint

helpful staff, comfortable rooms, excellent restaurant
10
We chose this hotel based on the excellent reviews and we weren't disappointed. From start to finish the staff were superb. We have an 18 month old and he was treated like royalty. The location is great for exploring the old quarter. Rooms were very comfortable with high speed internet and laptop. And to top it all the restaurant was so good that it was hard to tear yourself away and explore other Hanoi eateries. If we go back to Hanoi this is where we will stay.
Report this review
Nicole G. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2013
Nice hotel in a good location

Location, Staff, Restaurant
8.7
This is a nice higher end hotel in the Old Quarter of Hanoi. The location is great for eating, shopping and sightseeing. It has a nice restaurant with good food and nice breakfast options too. Also, the staff is very friendly and helpful. One note is that the price they quoted us for an extra night once we were there was significantly lower than what we paid on Agoda. Not sure why that was. Also, this hotel is a bit more pricey that many similar hotels in the Old Quarter. It's nicer for sure, but the budget options offer a better value in my opinion.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa HanoiEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Travel DeskEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - ExteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - King size bedEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining areaEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Family - dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Decoration in the foyerEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Souvenir cornerEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Massage serviceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Calm & relaxingEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional herbsEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional Vietnamese therapyEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Tranquil spa serviceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - DecorationsEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Truly relaxing ambienceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - InteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01