Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa

22 Ta Hien Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Travel Desk Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Restaurant Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Exterior Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - King size bed Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining table Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining area Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining table Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Family - dining table Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Decoration in the foyer Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Souvenir corner Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Massage service
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Calm & relaxing Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional herbs Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional Vietnamese therapy Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Tranquil spa service Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Decorations Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Truly relaxing ambience Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Interior Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 477 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (477)
Sort by:
Iain K. Couples Australia, October 24, 2013
It is one of the best Hotels I have ever stayed in

Location, staff and food
10
I would not hesitate to recommend the Essence Hanoi to my friends and any other persons travelling to Hanoi. Its location in the old quarter,the staff,rooms and restaurant were excellent.Nothing was a trouble for the staff and our stay was worry free. Hanoi is a great city with plenty to do made even better by the Essence.
Report this review
Paul M. Families with older children Malaysia, October 21, 2013
perfect location in vibrant Hanoi

location, breakfast,boutique design
8.3
This boutique hotel is in a perfect location within a few minutes walk of the centre of this vibrant yet manic city. Step out of the hotel and you are on the doorstep of great restaurants,bars and shops. Friendly helpful staff made our few days easier with their advice. Highly recommend this hotel
Report this review
Yamada A. Couples Japan, October 13, 2013
Clean bed linen

Deliciouse breakfast,Clean bed linens,Quiet aircon.
9.3
It was nice to see the hotel at the first sight. Clean and tidy entrance. The staffs had so much pride doing their job.
Report this review
Glenda K. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2013
Gd location

Location, location, location
7.3
We had an enjoyable stay at this lovely boutique hotel. It may be small but the service is warm and friendly.
Report this review
Tridib B. Couples India, October 9, 2013
Lovely, centrally located hotel

location, room, breakfast buffet
8.7
We got an upgrade so we got a large room. The bed was comfortable, the amenities were all good, the bathroom clean and with good towels and toiletries.
Report this review
Rachael L. Couples Australia, October 1, 2013
Fabulous hotel in an excellent location.

Staff, location and a beautiful room
10
Report this review
Awassada P. Families with older children Thailand, September 27, 2013
Very convenient

Central, Attentive staffs, Good breakfast
8.3
I love that anything I need to know for my (previously-unplanned) trip, details of places, ticket, accommodation in other cities... you can ask from the staffs. They were kindly help me sorted out un-plan trip to be a wonderful one. Very good location, next to the lake and market.
Report this review
Monica S. Families with older children Australia, September 23, 2013
I can see why this hotel is # 1 on Trip Advisor

Excellent Staff; Great food; Clean, comfortable rooms
10
Fantastic in all ways. Staff were so helpful, polite and pleasant. Felt they could not do enough to make your stay easy and comfortable.
Report this review
Declan W. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2013
nice central location

staff, location, price
8.3
Well located in the old quarter. Excellent price for quality of service offered. Would certainly recommend to anyone visiting Hanoi for the first time
Report this review
Michael M. Couples Australia, September 21, 2013
very central in the old qaurter

qaulity of the staff, all spoke very good english, very clean rooms
10
a very pleasant stay will stay there again, all staff very pleasant and helpful
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa HanoiEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Travel DeskEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - ExteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - King size bedEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining areaEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Family - dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Decoration in the foyerEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Souvenir cornerEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Massage serviceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Calm & relaxingEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional herbsEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional Vietnamese therapyEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Tranquil spa serviceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - DecorationsEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Truly relaxing ambienceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - InteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02