Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa

22 Ta Hien Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Travel Desk Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Restaurant Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Exterior Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - King size bed Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining table Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining area Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining table Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Family - dining table Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Decoration in the foyer Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Souvenir corner Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Massage service
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Calm & relaxing Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional herbs Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional Vietnamese therapy Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Tranquil spa service Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Decorations Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Truly relaxing ambience Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Interior Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 477 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (477)
Sort by:
Ravi B. Couples United Kingdom, June 11, 2013
Good city hotel

amazing customer service
8.7
Excellent service from best English speaking staff we met in our travels in Vietnam, attentive staff even in the great restaurant. good location as Hanoi easy to walk around.
Report this review
Melissa D. Couples Australia, June 8, 2013
Enjoyable! Staff were friendly and helpful

Staff, food and location
9.3
Report this review
Danielle A. Solo travelers Australia, June 7, 2013
Excellent service & quality, exceeded expectations

Staff friendliness, excellent service & high quality of hotel
9.7
We stayed for 1 night at Essence after reading the reviews and were not disappointed. It exceeded our expectations, the staff were amazing, they went out of their way to assist us & were so lovely - they really made it a joy to stay there. Our room was very luxurious, it even had a laptop (& free Internet) which was a great touch. We would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Debbie N. Families with older children Australia, June 7, 2013
Fantastic

Service comfort value
10
Report this review
Amy G. Couples Australia, June 2, 2013
Great service

Service, food, bed!
9.7
Great stay, staff were amazing and the cafe is one of the best in Hanoi so we just ate continually!
Report this review
Andrea W. Couples Germany, June 1, 2013
Nice

good location for shopping
8.3
friendly stuff, great location in the heart of Hanoi
Report this review
Savindri T. Groups Sri Lanka, May 30, 2013
Great stay! 10/10

Best customer service, Great food, Nice rooms
9
My stay at Essence Hanoi Hotel was one of the best stays I have had in a hotel, period. The hotel staff were extremely courteous and always went out of their way to help us with anything we needed during our stay, whether it be extra coffee at breakfast or providing us with directions to tourist attractions. The rooms at Essence Hanoi can be compared to that of a 5 star hotel and are above and beyond the money that you pay for them in terms of comfort and amenities. The restaurant is one of the best ranked restaurants in Hanoi. Overall extremely enjoyable stay and I would recommend Essence Hanoi to friend and family in a heartbeat.
Report this review
Itai G. Couples United States of America, May 21, 2013
excellent hotel

staff, location, clean
10
amazing service. staff is beyond superb
Report this review
Matthew C. Couples United Kingdom, May 19, 2013
Unbelievable service!

Fantastic customer service and clean, modern rooms at a great price
10
Report this review
Angela A. Couples Australia, May 16, 2013
Awesome Hotel.

Excellent service, Excellent cafe,excellent location.
10
We stayed at the Essence hotel for 3 nights its a fantastic hotel.We ate all our meals in the cafe, very nice good quality food with very reasonable prices.Our room was nice,clean and modern.We would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone going to hanoi.The staff were very friendly helpful and happy people.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa HanoiEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Travel DeskEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - ExteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - King size bedEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining areaEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Family - dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Decoration in the foyerEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Souvenir cornerEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Massage serviceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Calm & relaxingEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional herbsEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional Vietnamese therapyEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Tranquil spa serviceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - DecorationsEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Truly relaxing ambienceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - InteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06