or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa

22 Ta Hien Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Travel Desk Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Restaurant Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Exterior Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - King size bed Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining table Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining area Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining table Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Family - dining table Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Decoration in the foyer Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Souvenir corner Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Massage service
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Calm & relaxing Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional herbs Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional Vietnamese therapy Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Tranquil spa service Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Decorations Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Truly relaxing ambience Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Interior Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
449 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (449)
Sort by:
Warren K. Business travelers Singapore, January 20, 2015
Superb Stay!

Attentiveness, accessibility, great service!
9.7
Pleasant stay, impeccable service (from top-up SIM card, to arrangement for taxis)
Teng E. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2015
Very good hotel

Very helpful staff, nice location & value for money
8.3
Was charged by hotel for not booking correctly 1 room 1 adult, but this was solved by Agoda, great jobs done by Agoda. Cheers
Emily S. Solo travelers Australia, January 18, 2015
Fantastic hotel

Very central location, excellent customer service and comfortable rooms
10
My friend and I travelled around Vietnam for 12 days and this was easily the best hotel we stayed at during our entire trip. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming and more than happy to answer any questions we had. They also upgraded our airport transfer vehicle to a bigger car for no extra charge just so that we felt more comfortable on the journey home. The rooms themselves were very clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. The hotel is also very centrally located, being within walking distance or just a short taxi trip to all the major attractions in Hanoi and is surrounded by restaurants and bars. The breakfast was also delicious and excellent value for money. Overall I highly recommend staying at this hotel during your time in Hanoi!!
Aditya L. Couples India, January 12, 2015
5 STra service for a 3 Star Price

Service, Staff and Location
9
We did not quite believe the many positive reviews the hotel had but the service blew us away. Very happy with the staff and the care they take of the guests. The Breakfast is good and the location smack in the middle of old quarters
Marshall J. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2015
Great Stay

Service, Attitude, Location
10
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They upgraded us when we checked in and were unbelievably attentive. If I called downstairs for anything it was at my room in a matter of minutes. The location was right in the center of a fun, vibrant little street and in a great location. Great stay!
Anna L. Solo travelers Philippines, January 10, 2015
Excellent service

Staffs are very accommodating, courteous and friendly.
8
My stay was excellent! Room is clean.
Olga R. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2015
Great service!

Service, location, food
10
It's a great hotel right in the old quarter. The service is the most amazing thing about this hotel. Everybody is very helpful and friendly. The restaurant has some great food.
Kyoko S. Solo travelers Japan, January 6, 2015
I had a very good time at the Hotel. Thank you.

kindly staff, comfortable room and Spa
9
It was great. I am going to stay again sometime soon.
Sze L. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2014
Best Experience

Friendly Helpful Staff, makes you feel most welcome, food is great
10
Our stay in Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa was absolutely fabulous. We receive a warm welcome when we reach and the staff explains to us the surrounding with a map and provided recommendation on food and shopping. The service provided by everyone in the hotel is simply better then what you will get from 5 stars hotel. Everyone here is a GEM and a star in the industry Thank you for making our stay here so enjoyable
Jeremy H. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2014
Switcharoo

Large, clean rooms with friendly staff
9.3
Essence has 2 connecting hotels that they claim are the same. We got switched from the nicer hotel and spa to d'orient. They told us it was an upgrade but after checking the prices they were identical. Our "city view" was looking at a building with an orange tarp on it. We were then told, that is what a city view of hanoi looks like. They did throw in free breakfast after we complained though. The entrance to d'orient is smaller and doesn't look like a hotel entrance, it almost felt liked they switched us because we didn't fit the image they were looking for to walk in the main doors to essence hotel and spa.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa HanoiEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Travel DeskEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - ExteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - King size bedEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining areaEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Family - dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Decoration in the foyerEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Souvenir cornerEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Massage serviceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Calm & relaxingEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional herbsEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional Vietnamese therapyEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Tranquil spa serviceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - DecorationsEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Truly relaxing ambienceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - InteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B06