or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa

22 Ta Hien Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Interior Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Entrance Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Deluxe Double
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Deluxe Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Lobby Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Reception Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
405 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (405)
Sort by:
Nam D. Solo travelers Singapore, August 23, 2014
Good value, clean, well located hotel

Value for money, location, cleanliness
9.3
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Staffs are friendly. Room is clean. Really good for value. In the central of all the night activities yet it is quiet in the room. My rating for the food does not justify the food btw, i did not eat at the hotel.
Sean L. Couples New Zealand, August 10, 2014
Tidy hotel - in extremely noisy location

Convient location, tidy hotel, competent staff
7.3
This hotel was tidy and in a convenient location for tourists. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate. At night the room was subject to extreme noise from partiers in the streets outside, every night. This was a because of the location of the hotel.
Hue L. Couples Vietnam, August 6, 2014
Excellent

Clean room, great service, good location
9.7
I am satisfied with everything at the hotel
Douglas L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 1, 2014
Most amazing hotel stay EVER

Staff, staff, staff!
10
All of the staff members are warm, friendly, accommodating, and helpful. They remembered my name and my plans and always asked how I was doing and how I was enjoying myself. The three different rooms that I stayed in (at separate times) were all beautiful, spacious, comfortable, and impeccably clean, with great attention to detail. Room rates are reasonable, and I felt that I got quite a lot of value for my money. The wifi connection is strong throughout the property, which is very important for a traveler like myself to stay connected... And the laptop in the room was a pleasant added bonus! The breakfast buffet is well-run, clean, and full of tasty food, and the evening dinner I had at the restaurant with friends was nothing short of spectacular. We received wonderful suggestions, friendly and attentive service, and great food at great prices. This may have been one of my best hotel stays ever and I will certainly stay there again if I return to Hanoi.
Norman P. Couples Australia, July 31, 2014
The Essence of Excellence

the friendly service, the excellent cuisine highlighting upper end Vietnamese food, superb location
10
From the attentive greeting, informative check in and impressive room, our stay started well and continued to be high standard. We were given a comprehensive map of the city which made sightseeing easy. The staff were always friendly yet unobtrusive. The facilities in the room including a laptop of we had needed it were excellent - all the usual items , safe, robes, slippers, coffee, toiletries all top class. Thoroughly recommended
Miroslaw S. Business travelers Poland, July 23, 2014
Fantastic Hotel

Staff, Location, Atmosphere
9.7
Amazing location in the centre of Old Quarter. Attentive and extremaly helpful Staff.
Shoo P. Groups Singapore, July 22, 2014
Neat cozy establishment

Friendliness of staff, location, value for money
8.3
Cozy "boutique" style hotel. located here local eateries and money changer (Adjacent street) near night market.
Agnes L. Couples France, July 20, 2014
In the old town, comfy rooms

location, comfort, value for money
8.7
Great stay. Nicely located in the old town, so we could walk around in the little lanes. Not too far from great restaurants. Breakfast buffet was OK. We had asked for a taxi for the next day and they hadn't book, but maybe a misunderstanding. We caught our plane on time, so all good. Rooms are very comfy and well decorated. Good value for money!
Joyce X. Groups Singapore, July 20, 2014
Best Hotel & Service!

Location, Service, Food
10
Great Service, Value for money rooms and amenities, gotta try the restaurant's food (Bun Cha especially). Great Location, accessible to all the food and night market on the weekends. didnt have to walk far for anything. Recommends SF Spa too near the hotel. Best Vietnamese Massage. do arrange for airport transfer with them @ 18 USD per way. They advised that taxis on the street are not very reliable.
Miroslaw S. Business travelers Poland, July 11, 2014
Good to be here again...

Staff, Location, Atmosphere
9
Wonderful location in the centre of Old Quarter, just near Bia Hoi corner occupied by many tourists. Very Attentive Staff - friendly atmosphere, cosy but small room. My room was definitely smaller then showed in room description.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa HanoiEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - InteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - EntranceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Deluxe TwinEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - DeluxeEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - ReceptionEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Pub/LoungeEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - ExteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining areaEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Family - dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Decoration in the foyerEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Souvenir cornerEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Massage serviceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Calm & relaxingEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional herbsEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional Vietnamese therapyEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Tranquil spa serviceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - DecorationsEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Truly relaxing ambience

Customer Reviews - Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A05