or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa

22 Ta Hien Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Interior Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Entrance Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Deluxe Double
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Deluxe Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Lobby Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Reception Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
405 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (405)
Sort by:
Maria S. Couples Argentina, October 30, 2013
Excellent value for money

Freat location, nice rooms and superb breakfast
9
We recently stayed in Essence hotel a couple of nights and had a great experience. The rooms were good sized, clean, new and nice. Breakfast was superb at Essence Cafe. good internet access. Overall, great experience.
Lena L. Families with older children Canada, October 29, 2013
Piece of heaven in a bustling city

Hotel is newly renovated, clean and very well maintained. Staff spoke and understood English very well and was extremely helpful and courteous. Location was perfect - right in the heart of Hanoi city
10
Although my room didn't have a window to speak of, the peace and tranquility when you enter the hotel and the room is impossible to put into words. Not to mention the staff and how helpful they were. If I ever return to Hanoi, I will definitely stay in this hotel.
Miae R. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2013
hip hotel, in the heart of the action!

friendly staff, location, clean
9.7
We were not there for a very long time but the staff were very welcoming, attentive to our needs. The location couldn't have been more perfect if you wanted to be in the thick of it all.
Eugene K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2013
Pleasant stay, great location for hotel

Location, Food, Room
7
The booking made on Agoda was not fulfilled by the hotel, I booked for a family room but on arrival was given a deluxe room. We found out on arrival that the family room was given to another person and this was after we made our booking and paid in full on Agoda. Therefore the hotel did not honour the booking made on agoda and cause us some inconvenience. Fortunately the hotel made an effor to refund the price difference.
Iain K. Couples Australia, October 24, 2013
It is one of the best Hotels I have ever stayed in

Location, staff and food
10
I would not hesitate to recommend the Essence Hanoi to my friends and any other persons travelling to Hanoi. Its location in the old quarter,the staff,rooms and restaurant were excellent.Nothing was a trouble for the staff and our stay was worry free. Hanoi is a great city with plenty to do made even better by the Essence.
Paul M. Families with older children Malaysia, October 21, 2013
perfect location in vibrant Hanoi

location, breakfast,boutique design
8.3
This boutique hotel is in a perfect location within a few minutes walk of the centre of this vibrant yet manic city. Step out of the hotel and you are on the doorstep of great restaurants,bars and shops. Friendly helpful staff made our few days easier with their advice. Highly recommend this hotel
Yamada A. Couples Japan, October 13, 2013
Clean bed linen

Deliciouse breakfast,Clean bed linens,Quiet aircon.
9.3
It was nice to see the hotel at the first sight. Clean and tidy entrance. The staffs had so much pride doing their job.
Glenda K. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2013
Gd location

Location, location, location
7.3
We had an enjoyable stay at this lovely boutique hotel. It may be small but the service is warm and friendly.
Tridib B. Couples India, October 9, 2013
Lovely, centrally located hotel

location, room, breakfast buffet
8.7
We got an upgrade so we got a large room. The bed was comfortable, the amenities were all good, the bathroom clean and with good towels and toiletries.
Rachael L. Couples Australia, October 1, 2013
Fabulous hotel in an excellent location.

Staff, location and a beautiful room
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa HanoiEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - InteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - EntranceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Deluxe TwinEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - DeluxeEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - ReceptionEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Pub/LoungeEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - ExteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining areaEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Family - dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Decoration in the foyerEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Souvenir cornerEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Massage serviceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Calm & relaxingEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional herbsEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional Vietnamese therapyEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Tranquil spa serviceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - DecorationsEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Truly relaxing ambience

Customer Reviews - Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B07