or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa

22 Ta Hien Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Family Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Family Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Family Connecting room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Family Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Superior Double Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Superior Twin Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - featured in Junior Suite & Deluxe Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - 01 private laptop in each room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Deluxe double room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Reception Desk Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Entrance Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - comfortable bed with pillows top mattress Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - full hot buffet breakfast Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - adequate breakfast Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - A la carte lunch and dinner Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Deluxe Double
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - spacious Deluxe Twin Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - spacious Deluxe Twin Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - spacious window Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Essence Suite with Balcony Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - bedroom in Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - glass standing shower Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Lobby Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Travel Desk Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
Business travelers (34)
Sort by:
Allan M. Business travelers Canada, December 1, 2014
Great People in the heart of old quarter

Friendly helpful staff, excellant location and great value.
10
The staff went out of their way to help me with whatever request I had. The service and food was better than many 5 star rated hotels that I have stayed at in the past. I have no hesitation about recommending rhis hotel. Job well done, thank you for the great service.
Steven W. Business travelers United States of America, October 12, 2014
Business Trip In Hanoi

Location to where we needed to be, helpful staff and good breakfast buffet.
8.3
My stay was memorable in a good way. The hotel room had the essentials, the hotel staff went over-the-top to try and reach out and converse with guests. Great job arranging for taxi service to and from the hotel to the airport, very punctual! Smooth check-in and check-out.
King S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2014
Good place to stay

Location, good service staff, value for money
8
Good location hotel in Hanoi city center, staff is very friendly and it is very value for money!
Charles B. Business travelers United States of America, September 26, 2014
Middle of old town decent place

Location if you like beer hoi / old town, comfortable bed, good service
7.7
Stay was fine, comfortable bed, everything works, place is worth fifty a night. You can find places for half the price in the area, but they are worth only half the price. If you want a reasonable price in old town, with a certain level of comfort, this is a good choice.
Rishad I. Business travelers Sri Lanka, September 13, 2014
Pleasant

Ideal for tourists. Cars can't enter most of the time
6
Pleasant hotel and halal food nearby.
Carsten H. Business travelers Germany, August 26, 2014
Botique hotel with excellent service

Nice and clean hotel, great and central location
9.7
I stayed the first time in this hotel but surely not the last time. The hotel is very well done up, small but individual. The rooms are nice and functional and service is excellent. Highly recommendable...
Miroslaw S. Business travelers Poland, July 23, 2014
Fantastic Hotel

Staff, Location, Atmosphere
9.7
Amazing location in the centre of Old Quarter. Attentive and extremaly helpful Staff.
Miroslaw S. Business travelers Poland, July 11, 2014
Good to be here again...

Staff, Location, Atmosphere
9
Wonderful location in the centre of Old Quarter, just near Bia Hoi corner occupied by many tourists. Very Attentive Staff - friendly atmosphere, cosy but small room. My room was definitely smaller then showed in room description.
Aya T. Business travelers Japan, June 30, 2014
Almos all the staff was really nice, except one

Very convenient, Cozy rooms, nice breakfast
8
I was really impressed by almost all the staff except one person. I really like this hotel, but this staff asked me very arrogantly many times which hotel I will go after this one. He asked me very large voice in arrogant way, which made me very uncomfortable, it is my business where to go next, and he should not have asked me many times. If this things did not happen, I gave 5 for all the ranks for my stay for the price.
Eugene K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2013
Pleasant stay, great location for hotel

Location, Food, Room
7
The booking made on Agoda was not fulfilled by the hotel, I booked for a family room but on arrival was given a deluxe room. We found out on arrival that the family room was given to another person and this was after we made our booking and paid in full on Agoda. Therefore the hotel did not honour the booking made on agoda and cause us some inconvenience. Fortunately the hotel made an effor to refund the price difference.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa HanoiEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Family Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Family Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Family Connecting roomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Family Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Superior DoubleEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Superior TwinEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - featured in Junior Suite & DeluxeEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - 01 private laptop in each roomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Deluxe double roomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Reception DeskEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - EntranceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - comfortable bed with pillows top mattressEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - full hot buffet breakfastEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - adequate breakfastEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - A la carte lunch and dinnerEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - spacious Deluxe TwinEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - spacious Deluxe Twin Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - spacious window Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Essence Suite with BalconyEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - bedroom in SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - glass standing showerEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Travel DeskEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Pub/LoungeEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - ExteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Twin bedsEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - King size bedEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining areaEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Family - dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Decoration in the foyerEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Souvenir cornerEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Massage serviceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Calm & relaxingEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional herbsEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional Vietnamese therapyEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Tranquil spa serviceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - DecorationsEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Truly relaxing ambience

Customer Reviews - Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B03