Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa

22 Ta Hien Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Travel Desk Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Restaurant Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Exterior Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - King size bed Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining table Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining area Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining table Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Family - dining table Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Decoration in the foyer Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Souvenir corner Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Massage service
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Calm & relaxing Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional herbs Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional Vietnamese therapy Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Tranquil spa service Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Decorations Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Truly relaxing ambience Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Interior Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.3

based on
253 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.0
Couples (253)
Sort by:
Sarah H. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2015
Superb hotel in the very centre of Hanoi

location, standard of the room, costumer service
10
We only stayed here for one night. We thought the room was of a very high standard for the price and the food in the restaurant was amazing! The staff were very kind and helpful when we arrived and throughout our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel. The only small thing was that there was a lot of noise from the street - we knew that there would be some due to the location but it was quite loud - I would recommend ear plugs!
Paul T. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2015
Nice stay, very accommodating

Early check well managed; they have us a half day rate for a nice room
9.3
All good, enjoyed it
Janet M. Couples Australia, March 31, 2015
Excellent Hotel

Location, staff and comfort
9.3
We were extremely pleased with the hotel, the staff great, the buffet breakfast was good and the location is excellent for walking around Hanoi. Recommended highly, and will definitely stay again when next in Hanoi.
Paul D. Couples Australia, March 17, 2015
Hanoi essence and spa

Location,staff,cleanlyness
10
We stayed a total of three nights and cannot speak highly enough of our time here.Would recommend it .
Mandy S. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2015
Good but...

Location
10
Stay was good, staff was friendly. Only gripe is the backpacking feel of the area brought about by too many students.
Andrew S. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2015
A wonderful choice

location, cost, wonderful and helpful staff
9.7
This is a wonderful small hotel located in the heart of Hanoi's old town. From here one can walk to all the major tourist and historic sites in this city. We found the staff to be very helpful and courteous, and a delight to interact with. The hotel itself is very clean and well organized. Our room was very clean and funcional, yet had small flourishes such as candies and sweets as part of the upcoming Tet New Year. Many small restaurants and coffee houses are in the immediate area. The area of old town is a scene of very crowded streets and you must use caution when walking as a pedestrian. We definitely will return to this hotel.
Charles M. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2015
Staff and location

friendly staff great location. Comfortable room
9.7
The staff is very friendly and the hotel is located in the fantastic old quarter of Hanoi. Walking distance to menu shops, Lake, and close to museums etc. Great place to watch people and to take in old Hanoi. The staff is very friendly, and the room is petite, but clean, and well apportioned. Some rooms are a little noisy…
Michael C. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2015
Recommendation - Essence Hanoi Hotel

Very comfortable. Quiet room even in the centre of Hanoi , staff extremely helpful
9.7
Very enjoyable
Teng E. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2015
Very good hotel

Very helpful staff, nice location & value for money
8.3
Was charged by hotel for not booking correctly 1 room 1 adult, but this was solved by Agoda, great jobs done by Agoda. Cheers
Aditya L. Couples India, January 12, 2015
5 STra service for a 3 Star Price

Service, Staff and Location
9
We did not quite believe the many positive reviews the hotel had but the service blew us away. Very happy with the staff and the care they take of the guests. The Breakfast is good and the location smack in the middle of old quarters

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa HanoiEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Travel DeskEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - ExteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - King size bedEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining areaEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Family - dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Decoration in the foyerEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Souvenir cornerEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Massage serviceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Calm & relaxingEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional herbsEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional Vietnamese therapyEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Tranquil spa serviceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - DecorationsEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Truly relaxing ambienceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - InteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C04