Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa

22 Ta Hien Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.3

based on
278 reviews

403 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
9.0
Couples (278)
Sort by:
Gerald S. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2016
Great value in ideal location

Service was excellent, rooms very comfortable, and great breakfast
10
You could not find a more central location for Hanoi. The staff does a great job of trying to please.
Report this review
Melissa A. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2016
Service and location are perfect

Staff and service and location
7.3
We loved that this was location in the heart- right by fun bars, street food, the beautiful lake of returned sword, and walking paths to explore hanoi. The service was exceptional. We wish we had stayed here the entire time we were in hanoi
Report this review
Stewart H. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2015
Honeymoon part 2

Location
9.3
Report this review
Vinh L. Couples Vietnam, December 14, 2015
Great location & hotel

location, room, staff
7.7
Report this review
Mary K. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2015
Great Location and Service

The staff were above-and-beyond helpful, the location was super convenient, and the attention to detail was unparalleled by any place I have stayed before
10
It was awesome. I would totally stay there again. It was a fresh respite from the noise and bustle of the city. There was a bowl of fruit waiting for us in our room upon check-in that set the stay off on a great note and we pleasantly discovered a computer for our own use inside the hotel room. Staff there were awesome and very thorough answering all questions. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who was staying in Hanoi. It was just perfect.
Report this review
Matthew B. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2015
Great location and staff

Staff, cleanliness, location
9.7
Location in old town is ideal to explore the streets. Staff were great, attentive and helpful and the hotel was extremely clean and well kept. Great option for those who are looking for pleasant surroundings without shelling out a huge premium for the large 5* hotels.
Report this review
Stephen M. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2015
Nov 2015

Hotel Room / helpful staff / great location
10
Wonderful. Will use it again soon!
Report this review
Paul E. Couples Australia, November 15, 2015
Good Value for Money

Location, staff friendliness, cleanliness
8.7
Stayed 4 nights, no problems for late check out. Staff were very courteous. Good place if you want to stay in Old Quarter of Hanoi.
Report this review
Cecilia D. Couples Sweden, November 3, 2015
Great location and staff

The location in the middle of the old quarter, the very helpful staff and the great food
9.3
Report this review
Chin C. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2015
Great Hotel with Friendly Staff

Friendly staff, good restaurant, convenient location
9.7
Essence Hotel is a wonderful place to stay in because of the friendly staff. We stayed 1 night at Essence Hanoi and 3 nights at the next door Essence D'Orient Hotel, as we were curious to know the difference. D'Orient hotel is actually an extension of Essence Hotel who bought over their next door building. So, they are essentially the same hotel, however having stayed at both hotels, our advice is to stay at Essence Hotel if you can, the difference in the hotel room price is a few bucks. The original hotel has a nicer reception area, electronic key card lock vs normal key, and the rooms do look a bit better and cleaner although facilities are the same. That being said, if you can overlook that, both wings of the hotel are great because they are manned by the same friendly staff!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 508 reviews Next page
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa HanoiEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Travel DeskEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - King size bedEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining areaEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Family - dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Decoration in the foyerEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Souvenir cornerEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Massage serviceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Calm & relaxingEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional herbsEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional Vietnamese therapyEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Tranquil spa serviceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - DecorationsEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Truly relaxing ambienceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - InteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07