or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa

22 Ta Hien Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Interior Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Entrance Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Deluxe Double
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Deluxe Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Lobby Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Reception Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.3

based on
237 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.0
Couples (237)
Sort by:
Jeremy S. Couples Canada, December 10, 2014
The best

The service is that of a five star and they are incredible. We had a night booked at the Metropole and stayed here instead. Absolutely the best.
10
Vivian C. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2014
Amazing Experience!

staff, room, location
9.3
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa's staff is beyond exceptional. We have stayed at some of the best resorts in the world and still feel that the service and staff at Essence are top notch! It is a genuine concern for their guests as opposed to going through the motions of what good hospitality is. We accidentally booked for one person on our first night. Not a problem, they even upgraded us to a larger room! When we returned from Halong Bay, they upgraded us to an even bigger room and provided breakfast free of charge. Since we had a flight early the next day, they happily packed us a to-go breakfast bag. Their genuine warmth and love of their job shines through everything they do! Not to mention the hotel is spotless, the room was enormous and well-decorated and the location is right in the heart of Hanoi. There is no other option but to stay here!
Phyllis C. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2014
Decent hotel

Reception. Held our luggage while we went on our Haloing Bay Cruise. Sweet hotel employees.
6.7
Our stay was fine however not as good as we expected. ( The reviews were fantastic) we found the hotel very average. After we returned from our cruise, we were put in a room on the top floor and had to walk up a flight of stairs to get yo our room. I explained to the desk that I am moderately handicapped and they ignored this fact. We had made our reservations several day in advance and they told us that we could either take the top floor room or move us to their sister hotel ( attached and next door). The sister hotel is old and dark and we made our reservation for "The Essence Hotel, not the one next door. We were told essentially take it or leave it and they were fully booked. Will not return to this hotel again.
Susan G. Couples Australia, November 23, 2014
Great stay

The staff. The location. The staff
9
I
Priscila S. Couples Brazil, November 12, 2014
Excellent stay, the most supportive staff

Staff well trained and supportive, good location, great restaurant
9
Priscila S. Couples Brazil, November 9, 2014
Excellent deal

The best possible location right at the heart of the Old Quarter, good comfort and very polite and prestative staff.
9.7
Josephine A. Couples Australia, November 8, 2014
Friendly & comfortable

The staff, food and cleanliness
10
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff are so friendly and humble. The food was very good and the rooms are very nice and comfortable.
Steven H. Couples Australia, October 21, 2014
Great hotel,excellent staff & outstanding staff

The staff , the ha long bay tour, the location
9.7
It was fantastic. As a couple travelling and visiting hanoi, we were greatly helped by the friendly staff. But especially by staff who went above and beyond to tell us about great food location, attractions to visit, and other advices. He also organize the halong bay tour with the best tour guide. Our highlight were the halong bay tour, the staff, and the great location at the heart of the city. Also the hotel room was very clean , and well maintained. The staff is also highly knowledgeable & i would recommend it to any travellers.
Joei P. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2014
Very good location and extremely helpful staff

Staff, Location, Food
9.7
It was one of the best hotels I ever been to. The staff were all so attentive and friendly. It is also located in a very nice location where the night life is (i think its called Bia Hoi Corner)... Also it is very accessible to other landmarks. The most remarkable thing about this hotel, I will still say its the staff. Very impressed with their service during our stay there. Will definitely stay there again if I return to Hanoi. :)
Anna D. Couples Ireland, October 3, 2014
Fantastic Location and Value for Money

Great location - right beside 'beer quarter' perfect for a mid 20 couple! Very clean and modern with fruit in the room. Great Bali
10
Nice fruit basket and great value for money however we got u

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa HanoiEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - InteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - EntranceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Deluxe TwinEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - DeluxeEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - ReceptionEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Pub/LoungeEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - ExteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining areaEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Family - dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Decoration in the foyerEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Souvenir cornerEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Massage serviceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Calm & relaxingEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional herbsEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional Vietnamese therapyEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Tranquil spa serviceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - DecorationsEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Truly relaxing ambience

Customer Reviews - Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C08