Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa

22 Ta Hien Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Travel Desk Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Restaurant Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Exterior Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - King size bed Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining table Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining area Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining table Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Family - dining table Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Decoration in the foyer Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Souvenir corner Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Massage service
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Calm & relaxing Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional herbs Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional Vietnamese therapy Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Tranquil spa service Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Decorations Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Truly relaxing ambience Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Interior Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.4

from 21 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.8
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
9.2
Families with young children (21)
Sort by:
Bhargav G. Families with young children India, August 7, 2015
Excellent hospitality and service!

Prime location in the old quarter, Room standard, excellent Hospitality and service and
10
We stayed in the family suite room and were delighted to have our room upgraded. The hotel is located in the best possible locations in the Old Quarter, a stones throw from all the shopping areas, street food stalls and Hoan Kiem Lake. Although it appears to be in a crowded area, the sound from the streets did not really bother us Infact, we enjoyed the steet side view from our balcony!The breakfast is good value for money and has a good spread. Excellent hospitality from the staff who met all our requirements. A must stay if you want to explore the Old Quarter.
Report this review
Yuliani M. Families with young children Indonesia, June 16, 2015
Great stay, helpful staff

The service, the staff, the rate
9.3
We had a great stay in essence. The staff is very helpful and profesional. The rate is worth for the facility. We feel like home. 2 thumbs up!
Report this review
Emily T. Families with young children Australia, April 28, 2014
Awesome Hotel

Staff, Location and Cleanliness
9.7
We had a fantastic time in Hanoi and it all started when we checked in to Essence Hanoi Hotel, with a 1 year old and the heat they had us cooled down and smiling withing a minute. Everyday we were greeted with such friendliness. The breakfast was fresh each day and delicious. Our Room whilst small (still had a king bed plus a port a cot, chair and table and could move around ok)and no window was excellent. The room was very clean and didn't smell at all. Had a bath so we could even bath our daughter. Close to shopping and attractions, walk out and you can start shopping straight away. The highlight was the morning the street flooded and I watched the staff carry a business man out to the car so he didn't get wet and still made it to the airport on time. This hotel is all about making you feel great and the staff do that for you everyday with a genuine smile. We definitely plan on returning to Hanoi and would recommend this hotel as a place to stay.
Report this review
Paul S. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 17, 2013
Didn't disappoint

helpful staff, comfortable rooms, excellent restaurant
10
We chose this hotel based on the excellent reviews and we weren't disappointed. From start to finish the staff were superb. We have an 18 month old and he was treated like royalty. The location is great for exploring the old quarter. Rooms were very comfortable with high speed internet and laptop. And to top it all the restaurant was so good that it was hard to tear yourself away and explore other Hanoi eateries. If we go back to Hanoi this is where we will stay.
Report this review
Alain B. Families with young children United States of America, February 9, 2013
Nice cozy hotel with great and friendly staff!

Delicious food, good location, great price!
9.7
Clean, comfortable rooms. Great location. Good food at hotel restaurant. Excellent and helpful staff.
Report this review
Nicolas C. Families with young children September 10, 2012
Very impressed!

Lovely rooms, great staff, nice breakfast and restaurant
10
we really enjoyed this place. the connecting room was perfect for traveling with our two young children. the staff even put balloons in our room for the kids! i think the quality of the room compares to most 4-5 star hotels. great location right in the old quarter but our rooms were very quiet. breakfast was really good and the restaurant is excellent. wifi is included in the room and they even have a laptop in each room. wow!!! highly recommended!
Report this review
Patricia L. Families with young children New Zealand, June 30, 2012
Best Hotel Ever

Clean, cool, comfortable, great customer service.
10
This place is a real oasis in Hanoi. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were great and they even put baloons in for our toddler. The food is great the beds comfortable and it's great value.
Restaurant Tip: There are some nice coffee shops by the lake. Go up the stairs and you'll have a great view.
Report this review
Patricia L. Families with young children New Zealand, June 25, 2012
Best Hotel Ever

Everything
10
You should stay here. It's one of the best hotels I have even been to. Clean, confortable, great ambiance, lovely staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Ethnic Museum is a bit boring. Ho Chi Minh Museam is really interesting
Report this review
Patricia L. Families with young children New Zealand, June 25, 2012
Peacefu lHaven in Hectic Hanoi

Everything
9.7
an excellent hotel in the interesting old quarter of hanoi.young and old family members were relieved to retreat into the cool, quiet ambience, extra helpful staff and the welcome fruit drink. we stayed for most meals including great buffet breakfast as it was good quality, service and ambience... soft music and drinks at reasonable prices...chardonnay good, blanc not so good, beer and gin cheap. rooms perfect, room service fast and every member of the staff communicated super pleasantly in english and cared for the energetic 2 year old grandson.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beware of aggressive taxi scammers. Use only hotel recommended 'Taxi Group' or 'Min lieh'.
Report this review
Fuilangalice O. Families with young children Singapore, May 19, 2012
Very nice hotel with great service!

Attentive & helpful staff who speaks good English. Good location.
9.7
Very helpful staff and we stayed there for half day before leaving on a train to SAPA. 2 little toys were left behind and we thought it was lost forever. To our surprise when we return 4 days later to stay at the hotel, they presented the toys to us! Needless to say, the little boy was very very happy! Buffet b'fast for USD7 was also great as it includes freshly cooked food from the ala carte menu.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa HanoiEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Travel DeskEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - ExteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - King size bedEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining areaEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Family - dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Decoration in the foyerEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Souvenir cornerEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Massage serviceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Calm & relaxingEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional herbsEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Traditional Vietnamese therapyEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Tranquil spa serviceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - DecorationsEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Truly relaxing ambienceEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - InteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel & Spa Hanoi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03