My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Essence Hanoi Hotel

22 Ta Hien Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double
Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.3

based on
328 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (328)
Sort by:
Peter D. Couples Australia, February 3, 2013
Great location in old Quarter of Hanoi

Close to the action
10
Staff were the best we encountered in our 3 weeks in Vietnam.
Michael H. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2013
An oasis of peace and quiet in a bustling city

Very friendly staff and Excellent service
10
The hotel was a breath of fresh air in the chaos of the city. The location was excellent and the staff very helpful. They booked our Halong Bay Cruise around our Itinerary and booked us extra nights in the hotel because of this we had 3 different rooms and the standard was equally good in each room although we found it quieter on the 6th floor than the 2nd. The restaurant staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast had a good choice and was excellent. A very enjoyable stay where nothing was too much trouble for the staff and we would highly recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel gave us a map which was very useful. We walked to all the Attractions and saw a lot of the city.
Rene T. Couples Canada, February 2, 2013
Great rooms with comfy beds

bed, free fruit, free laptop, quiet, breakfast
10
everything was great about this hotel. from the service to the food to the comfortable and quiet sleep. definitely worth the few extra dollars vs budget hotels (which we also tried in hanoi).
Trevor S. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2013
Highly recommend this hotel

Nice room, excellent service
8.3
this hotel is well located in the old quarter of hanoi. the room was a good size and very clean. breakfast and dinner were of a good standard. free internet connection (there was a laptop in the room). the service was exceptional. the staff were very friendly and helpful - as good as in any hotel i have stayed in. there is also an anz atm right outside the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Well located for wandering around the old quarter. Beware of taxis as one driver tried to charge me $10 for a $2 trip.
Michal O. Couples Poland, January 26, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile :)

helpful staff, great location, airport pickup, cosy rooms
10
The staff was very helpful and they spoke excellent English. They arranged for Water Puppet Show tickets for us prior to our arrival. The hotel is located in the city center. It has clean and spacious rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: you better book an airport pickup with the hotel otherwise there is 101% chance that you will get scammed by the local "taxi drivers" do not book any trips (i.e. Halong) as they can be found at much cheaper prices with local travel agencies
Kerry M. Couples Australia, January 16, 2013
Fantastic hotel

In old quarter. Fantastic staff
10
From the moment we arrived this hotel was very welcoming. The rooms are great as is the breakfast. The Tavel desk too is really helpful and booked our ongoing flights as well as the Halong Bay cruise. I would highly recommend this hotel.
James C. Couples Canada, January 15, 2013
Tranquility amid chaos

Mr.Pham Dung and all the staff .
10
We stayed 3 nights at the Essence and it was a refuge of peace and quiet in the middle of the buzz and chaos of the old quater of Hanoi . The hotel is walking distance to most sights and a short stroll to Hoan Kiem lake . It has a good restaurant with an outstanding breakfast . Our room had all that one needs ; spotlessly clean , excellent bed and the in room computer was a bonus .
Hotel Feature Tip: Trust them , let them take care of you ; it's their job and they do it really well .
Rafal M. Solo travelers Germany, January 13, 2013
Absolutely lovely service...

Service, location, food....
9.7
It was the most positive surprise in years - absolutely 5 star service. All employees are very friendly, attentive and sincere. Nice rooms, delicious and inexpensive food and the convenient location in the hear of the old quarters... My TOP recommendation for Hanoi...
Belinda C. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Highly Recommend!

Location in the heart of the old quarter, super helpful and friendly staff, well spoken English
10
our stay at the essence was such a great experience. they welcomed us with hot ginger tea on arrival and we were promptly checked in to our room. the staff were amongst the friendliest and most helpful that we've experienced in our travels throughout asia. english skills are very good and we had no communication issues at all. quality of food (both breakfast spread and room service) was good, as was the room sizing and facilities! the hotel's location is perfect! in the heart of the old quarter, all of the action is literally on the hotel's doorstep. with countless silk shops and street food stalls metres away, shopping for both decent clothing and food was extremely accessible. majority of hanoi's main attractions are walking distance away (or taxi/cyclo which only cost a couple of dollars...if that). feel free to go walking without a map, get lost in the beauty of this city and just catch a cab back to the hotel, again...for a pittance! the travel desk is an awesome addition to the hotel, and they helped us book our cruise to halong bay and our evening train to hue with no troubles at all. upon our return from halong bay; even though we weren't checked in guests anymore they offered us showers and bathroom access before we went to the train station. they happily held our luggage over night for us and chaperoned us to the train, even going to the lengths of taking us to our cabin and storing our luggage away! could not recommend this hotel enough, if not just for its location!
Restaurant Tip: Make sure you try the street food. Anywhere with a crowd is always a good starting point! There are plenty just up the road from the hotel! Bia Hoi (local beer) is 25c $US a glass and varies from stall to stall (some are hits, some are misses...but for 25c or 5000vnd how can you go wrong?). Our favourite bites were any fried spring rolls and, especially, BUN CHA!
Rachel C. Groups Singapore, January 3, 2013
Excellent service and nice hotel

Super clean and nice environment
8.7
service of the hotel staff is excellent. most of them speak very good english. the room is spacious, clean and very nice with flower petals on the bed. very comfortable and relaxing ambience. the hotel cafe serve very nice food. simple and nice breakfast too! location good too, enjoyed my stay there and will definitely come back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Essence Hanoi Hotel HanoiEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B02