or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Essence Hanoi Hotel

22 Ta Hien Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double
Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
348 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (348)
Sort by:
Marc P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2013
Quiet Spot in chaotic Hanoi

Earnest devotion to guest's enjoyment
9.7
Hanoi, particularly it's vibrant Old Town, is not for everyone. But if you take it on in all it's raucous vitality the Essence Hotel has the perfect location to regroup and relax. It's not far from the beautiful lake, it's close to shops and pubs and street spots where expats and backpackers meet locals. And once you're back in the hotel, you'll rejoice in the highest standards of service, cleanliness, and modern style. If there's a drawback it is only that the service in hotel and excellent cafe is over-solicitous. But that's a nice problem. This is an excellent choice for a stay in vibrant Hanoi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is for me unthinkable to travel to Hanoi and not opt for an overnight trip to Halong Bay, one of the great natural wonders of the world. A day trip is possible but exhausting.
Angela S. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
A little gem

Extremely friendly and helpful staff
9
Stayed here over the Tet holidays for two nights with two other couples. Wonderful value. The staff couldn't do enough for us. Crossing the roads in Hanoi was certainly challenging. Good position. Highly recommend this hotel.
Alain B. Families with young children United States of America, February 9, 2013
Nice cozy hotel with great and friendly staff!

Delicious food, good location, great price!
9.7
Clean, comfortable rooms. Great location. Good food at hotel restaurant. Excellent and helpful staff.
Gail C. Couples Canada, February 7, 2013
Great staff, good breakfast, clean rooms

Clean!
9.3
Agree with everyone here that this is overall a very hood hotel. Only downside is the noise in the area as it is so centrally located. A great plus but no chance of sleeping in when the rooster goes off!
Travel tip: Great for exploring old town on foot.
Peter D. Couples Australia, February 3, 2013
Great location in old Quarter of Hanoi

Close to the action
10
Staff were the best we encountered in our 3 weeks in Vietnam.
Michael H. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2013
An oasis of peace and quiet in a bustling city

Very friendly staff and Excellent service
10
The hotel was a breath of fresh air in the chaos of the city. The location was excellent and the staff very helpful. They booked our Halong Bay Cruise around our Itinerary and booked us extra nights in the hotel because of this we had 3 different rooms and the standard was equally good in each room although we found it quieter on the 6th floor than the 2nd. The restaurant staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast had a good choice and was excellent. A very enjoyable stay where nothing was too much trouble for the staff and we would highly recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel gave us a map which was very useful. We walked to all the Attractions and saw a lot of the city.
Rene T. Couples Canada, February 2, 2013
Great rooms with comfy beds

bed, free fruit, free laptop, quiet, breakfast
10
everything was great about this hotel. from the service to the food to the comfortable and quiet sleep. definitely worth the few extra dollars vs budget hotels (which we also tried in hanoi).
Trevor S. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2013
Highly recommend this hotel

Nice room, excellent service
8.3
this hotel is well located in the old quarter of hanoi. the room was a good size and very clean. breakfast and dinner were of a good standard. free internet connection (there was a laptop in the room). the service was exceptional. the staff were very friendly and helpful - as good as in any hotel i have stayed in. there is also an anz atm right outside the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Well located for wandering around the old quarter. Beware of taxis as one driver tried to charge me $10 for a $2 trip.
Michal O. Couples Poland, January 26, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile :)

helpful staff, great location, airport pickup, cosy rooms
10
The staff was very helpful and they spoke excellent English. They arranged for Water Puppet Show tickets for us prior to our arrival. The hotel is located in the city center. It has clean and spacious rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: you better book an airport pickup with the hotel otherwise there is 101% chance that you will get scammed by the local "taxi drivers" do not book any trips (i.e. Halong) as they can be found at much cheaper prices with local travel agencies
Kerry M. Couples Australia, January 16, 2013
Fantastic hotel

In old quarter. Fantastic staff
10
From the moment we arrived this hotel was very welcoming. The rooms are great as is the breakfast. The Tavel desk too is really helpful and booked our ongoing flights as well as the Halong Bay cruise. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Essence Hanoi Hotel HanoiEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Vietnamese food cornerEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining areaEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Family - dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Decoration in the foyerEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Souvenir corner

Customer Reviews - Essence Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C03