My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Essence Hanoi Hotel

22 Ta Hien Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double
Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
344 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (344)
Sort by:
Rachel C. Groups Singapore, January 3, 2013
Excellent service and nice hotel

Super clean and nice environment
8.7
service of the hotel staff is excellent. most of them speak very good english. the room is spacious, clean and very nice with flower petals on the bed. very comfortable and relaxing ambience. the hotel cafe serve very nice food. simple and nice breakfast too! location good too, enjoyed my stay there and will definitely come back again.
Carrie T. Families with older children United States of America, January 1, 2013
Great hotel, great service

Super comfortable rooms, superb service, great breakfast, ideal Old Quarter location
2
The Essence is, from what we can see, a superbly-managed hotel. The Front Desk took particular care to answer our questions and, for a mid-range hotel, the room was very clean and sumptuous and the bed really comfortable. We really liked the breakfast and other food we ordered at the on-site restaurant. The Essence felt like a little oasis in the middle of bustling Hano!
Joanne T. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Good service. Comfy room.
10
Great service. Staff could speak English very well. Room was excellent with comfy bed and nice bathtub. They also provide each room with a laptop. Breakfast selection was good. Great quality food. Best in Hanoi.
Susan B. Solo travelers Canada, December 17, 2012
Fabulous hotel rooms and excellent service

Value for money, magnificent suite, service, location.
10
This is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at. My suite was lovely with a fantastic walk in shower. The staff were very helpful even going through a map of places to see. It was walking distance to all the major sites. Only drawback was that wireless access was variable.
Restaurant Tip: The Green Tangerine close to hotel.
Stacey G. Couples Australia, December 15, 2012
Great hotel with wonderful staff

Service, breakfast
10
The staff here are very helpful and take care of everything quickly and easily making your stay very relaxing. The hotel is very central and quiet considering the noise of all those motorbikes!
Elissa N. Groups Australia, December 13, 2012
Excellent service and fantastic location.

Staff were extremely welcoming and helpful.
10
Instant warm welcome from staff who were extremely helpful with directions, attractions and recommendations. Great location, walking distance to everything and great restaurants close by.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the day trip to Halong bay. The hotel can organise this for you.
Neil H. Couples New Zealand, December 8, 2012
A quiet oasis in the midst of Hanoi Old Town.

Location, breakfast buffet & service.
8.3
Really enjoyed our stay. Easy to explore the Old Town for a while and then pop back to the hotel for a shower and a snooze!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get the best map you can and carry a compass to help navigate the Old Town maze.
Melodie N. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2012
Small and Cosy Hotel

Cosy
9.7
Lovely and cosy hotel with fantastic breakfast spread. We enjoyed the welcome fruit basket in the room and service staff were very eager to help with directions. We will definitely be staying at Essence Hanoi Hotel if we visit Hanoi again.
Steven H. Couples Australia, December 7, 2012
Great service, lovely quiet room, great location

Fantastic service, honeymoon upgrade
10
we checked in here for one night after our halong bay trip and wished we could have stayed longer. the staff bent over backwards to assist us in planning the next leg of our trip before we'd even checked into our room. we received a friendly welcome and lovely welcome drink, and although we had booked into a junior suite for the night, we received a complimentary upgrade due to our being on honeymoon to the executive suite. this was just lovely, with petals on the bed spelling out happy honeymoon, and a bottle of wine. there was also a laptop in the room which proved invaluable. as we had to fly out early the next day, they opened the restaurant half an hour early for us so we could have breakfast before we left. nothing was too much trouble and the staff were wonderful. if i'm ever back in hanoi, i wouldn't hesitate to stay here. the rooms were clean and quiet, given the busy street outside. it's a pleasant walking distance from all the attractions.
Lai H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 2, 2012
Great location and cosy room

Perfect service and nice spacious room
9.7
Enjoy my stay in Essence Hotel so much. Well located in the heart of the old quarter in Hanoi. Can easily get to all the tourist attractions within 20 mins walk. Clean and comfortable bed also. Room is nicely decorated and quite spacious. Staff are so helpful that I need not to worry about anything. Will definitely stay at Essence next time when I visit Hanoi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Essence Hanoi Hotel HanoiEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Vietnamese food cornerEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining areaEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Family - dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Decoration in the foyerEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Souvenir corner


AS-AGWEB-3B08