or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Essence Hanoi Hotel

22 Ta Hien Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double
Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
347 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (347)
Sort by:
Yann A. Couples Australia, October 31, 2012
No dount the best hotel in hanoi

Staff and location both fabulous
10
Everything went like clockwork - friendly and efficient staff, beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast that caters to western tastebuds (always the sign of a good hotel in Asia). I can't recommend this hotel strongly enough.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book in advance as they book out quick!
Garry T. Couples Australia, October 30, 2012
"Luxury"

great hotel with and a great restaurant.
8
we booked this hotel on line before we arrived in hanoi as it had great reviews on trip adviser and agoda. location was great and it had an anz atm out the front. it is a lovely hotel with all the amenities we needed. a fairly classy hotel compared to many others in the area.staff spoke good english and always very helpful and happy.
Hoi Y. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2012
Comfortable hotel, Great staff, Ideal location

B'fast spread was good, dinner food tasty. Staff pleasant,helpful & most spoke good English. Room spacious & well maintained.
9.7
We booked only 2 nights, but was so impressed with the hotel, we decided to stay for 2 more nights. The meals served in the hotel restaurant were tasty and value for money. The rooms were spacious and very well maintained. Most impoert of all the staff in the hotel, they were just fantastic. They were even better some of the staff in 5-stats hotels in Singapore. The hotel location was very convenient for us to move around. Will recommend to friends to stay in Essence Hotel Hanoi. To all the staff of Essence hotel, Well done keep up the excellent work,all of you made our stay in Hanoi a memorable one and exceeded our expections.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are a no of tour agents around the hotel, check for the best quotes.
Debra Z. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2012
Great place. I would stay here again.

Quiet, but in a great location
9.3
We enjoyed all aspects of this hotel. They set up a private tour for us to Halong bay and it was wonderful.
Zhou G. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2012
Great location with great environment

Neat, spacious and clean
9.3
The hotel is in the middle of Old Quarter where there are plenty of hawker food, cafe and things to do. The hotel staff was very helpful and always friendly. The rooms were gorgeous but not much of a view. Breakfast selection was pretty good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a map from the hotel staff and explore the area.
Matthew M. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2012
Awsome hotel, a weary traveller simply must stay!!

location, food, staff, facilities...everything
10
Great, great hotel, good value, awsome facilities! Could not fault it!
Teemu M. Business travelers Finland, October 16, 2012
Beautiful, great service and well located

Beautiful, great service and well located
10
Beautiful, great service and well located hotel. The rooms are very clean, service is REALLY friendly and the location is good.
Evon C. Groups Singapore, October 13, 2012
Friendly Hotel

Friendly hotel staff, amenities were like international hotel standards
10
Hotel is located at the tourist belt, very accessible. Staff were extremely friendly. Good at cafe were delicious. My companions and I had a wonderful stay in the Essence Honoi Hotel.
Niina M. Couples Germany, October 9, 2012
Great Service at Essence Hanoi Hotel

Central location
9
The hotel is well suited for a short break in Hanoi. It is centrally located in the middle of the Old Town, only a short walk from the lake. There are plenty of little bars and restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay! I would definitely recommend the hotel to other travellers.
Restaurant Tip: Madam Hien Restaurant
Niina M. Couples Germany, October 9, 2012
Nice Hotel - Good Value for Money

The breakfast is excellent
9
we only stayed in the hotel for one night but enjoyed it a lot! the room was spacious with a nice clean bathroom, tv, computer with wifi in room, tea/coffe making facilities, free fruit basket and air conditioning. the breakfast at the hotel is delicious. there is a good choice buffet and additional orders from the menu (eggs, pancakes, fresh fruit salad) a great choice for short stay in hanoi!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Essence Hanoi Hotel HanoiEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Vietnamese food cornerEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining areaEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Family - dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Decoration in the foyerEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Souvenir corner

Customer Reviews - Essence Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A07