or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Essence Hanoi Hotel

22 Ta Hien Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double
Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
378 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (378)
Sort by:
Michal O. Couples Poland, January 26, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile :)

helpful staff, great location, airport pickup, cosy rooms
10
The staff was very helpful and they spoke excellent English. They arranged for Water Puppet Show tickets for us prior to our arrival. The hotel is located in the city center. It has clean and spacious rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: you better book an airport pickup with the hotel otherwise there is 101% chance that you will get scammed by the local "taxi drivers" do not book any trips (i.e. Halong) as they can be found at much cheaper prices with local travel agencies
Kerry M. Couples Australia, January 16, 2013
Fantastic hotel

In old quarter. Fantastic staff
10
From the moment we arrived this hotel was very welcoming. The rooms are great as is the breakfast. The Tavel desk too is really helpful and booked our ongoing flights as well as the Halong Bay cruise. I would highly recommend this hotel.
James C. Couples Canada, January 15, 2013
Tranquility amid chaos

Mr.Pham Dung and all the staff .
10
We stayed 3 nights at the Essence and it was a refuge of peace and quiet in the middle of the buzz and chaos of the old quater of Hanoi . The hotel is walking distance to most sights and a short stroll to Hoan Kiem lake . It has a good restaurant with an outstanding breakfast . Our room had all that one needs ; spotlessly clean , excellent bed and the in room computer was a bonus .
Hotel Feature Tip: Trust them , let them take care of you ; it's their job and they do it really well .
Rafal M. Solo travelers Germany, January 13, 2013
Absolutely lovely service...

Service, location, food....
9.7
It was the most positive surprise in years - absolutely 5 star service. All employees are very friendly, attentive and sincere. Nice rooms, delicious and inexpensive food and the convenient location in the hear of the old quarters... My TOP recommendation for Hanoi...
Belinda C. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Highly Recommend!

Location in the heart of the old quarter, super helpful and friendly staff, well spoken English
10
our stay at the essence was such a great experience. they welcomed us with hot ginger tea on arrival and we were promptly checked in to our room. the staff were amongst the friendliest and most helpful that we've experienced in our travels throughout asia. english skills are very good and we had no communication issues at all. quality of food (both breakfast spread and room service) was good, as was the room sizing and facilities! the hotel's location is perfect! in the heart of the old quarter, all of the action is literally on the hotel's doorstep. with countless silk shops and street food stalls metres away, shopping for both decent clothing and food was extremely accessible. majority of hanoi's main attractions are walking distance away (or taxi/cyclo which only cost a couple of dollars...if that). feel free to go walking without a map, get lost in the beauty of this city and just catch a cab back to the hotel, again...for a pittance! the travel desk is an awesome addition to the hotel, and they helped us book our cruise to halong bay and our evening train to hue with no troubles at all. upon our return from halong bay; even though we weren't checked in guests anymore they offered us showers and bathroom access before we went to the train station. they happily held our luggage over night for us and chaperoned us to the train, even going to the lengths of taking us to our cabin and storing our luggage away! could not recommend this hotel enough, if not just for its location!
Restaurant Tip: Make sure you try the street food. Anywhere with a crowd is always a good starting point! There are plenty just up the road from the hotel! Bia Hoi (local beer) is 25c $US a glass and varies from stall to stall (some are hits, some are misses...but for 25c or 5000vnd how can you go wrong?). Our favourite bites were any fried spring rolls and, especially, BUN CHA!
Rachel C. Groups Singapore, January 3, 2013
Excellent service and nice hotel

Super clean and nice environment
8.7
service of the hotel staff is excellent. most of them speak very good english. the room is spacious, clean and very nice with flower petals on the bed. very comfortable and relaxing ambience. the hotel cafe serve very nice food. simple and nice breakfast too! location good too, enjoyed my stay there and will definitely come back again.
Carrie T. Families with older children United States of America, January 1, 2013
Great hotel, great service

Super comfortable rooms, superb service, great breakfast, ideal Old Quarter location
2
The Essence is, from what we can see, a superbly-managed hotel. The Front Desk took particular care to answer our questions and, for a mid-range hotel, the room was very clean and sumptuous and the bed really comfortable. We really liked the breakfast and other food we ordered at the on-site restaurant. The Essence felt like a little oasis in the middle of bustling Hano!
Joanne T. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Good service. Comfy room.
10
Great service. Staff could speak English very well. Room was excellent with comfy bed and nice bathtub. They also provide each room with a laptop. Breakfast selection was good. Great quality food. Best in Hanoi.
Susan B. Solo travelers Canada, December 17, 2012
Fabulous hotel rooms and excellent service

Value for money, magnificent suite, service, location.
10
This is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at. My suite was lovely with a fantastic walk in shower. The staff were very helpful even going through a map of places to see. It was walking distance to all the major sites. Only drawback was that wireless access was variable.
Restaurant Tip: The Green Tangerine close to hotel.
Stacey G. Couples Australia, December 15, 2012
Great hotel with wonderful staff

Service, breakfast
10
The staff here are very helpful and take care of everything quickly and easily making your stay very relaxing. The hotel is very central and quiet considering the noise of all those motorbikes!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Essence Hanoi Hotel HanoiEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Vietnamese food cornerEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining areaEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Family - dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Decoration in the foyerEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Souvenir corner

Customer Reviews - Essence Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A06