or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Essence Hanoi Hotel

22 Ta Hien Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double
Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
360 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (360)
Sort by:
Gordon B. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2012
Faultless choice for a stay in Hanoi

Beautiful room, convenient location with great staff. Perfect oasis within the bustling madness of the Old Quarter
9.7
With a scheduled arrival in Hanoi on the overnight sleeper from Danang of 04.12am, we were very grateful that the hotel had arranged to have a member of staff meet us at the station and get us straight to the hotel. Despite the train being over one hour late, we were met as promised and, on arrival at the hotel, given a drink and a place to store our luggage. Our request for an early check-in was met and our room was made available from 11.30am, which left us around 5 hours to take a walk around Hoan Kiem Lake only a five minute walk away. Even at 6am, there are plenty of other people enjoying their early morning exercise around the lake. The coffee culture will allowed two weary travellers the chance to regroup and perk up to take in the beautiful surroundings of the Temple of Literature before heading back to check-in.
Restaurant Tip: Not so much a restaurant, but a must-visit stop for a cup of tea after taking a few photos of St Joseph Cathedral is the quirky Hanoi House directly opposite the Cathedral on Ly Quoc Su. The entrance to the upper floor cafe is easy to miss but it is sign posted from the alley next to a travel agent.
Niina M. Couples Germany, October 6, 2012
Nice little Boutique Hotel in Central Hanoi

Great service, very clean and good sized rooms
9.3
We stayed in the Essence Hanoi Hotel for one night before going on a cruise in Halong Bay. The hotel missed our request for airport pick-up but offered a free return trip to the airport as compensation. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast at the hotel was great.
Reuben U. Couples United States of America, September 26, 2012
unfortunately never got to see the hotel

they helped us look for a new hotel
6.3
We arrived back in Hanoi a day early and needed to change our booking. Unfortunately, the staff were unwilling to make the change for us or transfer our booking, choosing to defer to Agoda in this case. It's usually up to the hotel's discretion on how to handle agoda bookings that need to be changed within the 3 day limit and while some hotels are flexible, Essence Hanoi wasn't. To their credit though, they helped call for us to find a booking at another hotel but they were unwilling to give us a refund.
Travel tip: if you book through Agoda, be warned that you may lose flexibility canceling or modifying your booking.
Victoria C. Couples Malaysia, September 20, 2012
Fantastic little hotel

Staff. Bedrooms were well appointed and spacious. monsoon shower. 2 KING beds.
10
Will return again without doubt, staff were excellent and helpful and went out of their way to make you comfortable.
Serena B. Business travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2012
Great Service!!

Service, Convenience
9.7
was a wonderful stay. hotel staff very proficient in english and most of all, extremely helpful! would recommend to business traveller as each time before i leave for my appointments, they will ensure to inform the taxi driver ( as you know, most taxis do not understand english)of the address in vietnamese and advise me how long is the duration. and a laptop is provided in the room. wifi speed is acceptable. rooms are very clean and air con is cool enough. the concierge would even run out to the main street to get me a taxi during peak hours. this is the best service ever! they even managed to let out my room when i took an overnight tour to halong bay. gave me the refund upon check out.
Stefan P. Business travelers Germany, September 14, 2012
always a nice stay

super friendly staff
8
i really like this place and the location in the "backpacker" area.
Im-Ping P. Couples Singapore, September 13, 2012
Charming hotel in great location

Suite was very spacious and comfy; we actually dont mind staying in the room; just lazing around.
7.7
The hotel was better than we had expected - room was clean and well maintained. They even provided us a laptop in the room. Delightful service.
David J. Couples Ireland, September 13, 2012
Totally deserves it's accolades

Location, staff, cleaniliness, value for money
9.7
the essence hotel is amongst the hustle and bussle of the old quarters, meaning it is exceptionally handy for sightseeing, but it is a serene and peaceful hotel once inside (probably helped because we had a room away from the street). the staff are lovely and helpful and i wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.
Huda A. Groups United Arab Emirates, September 12, 2012
Nice property in the Old Town

Excellent location, friendly staff
7.7
pleasant and clean hotel with very attentive and friendly staff. location is excellent, right in the in hanoi's old town. the hotel itself is very quiet, which is a nice feature in the frenzy of the neighborhood.
Nicolas C. Families with young children September 10, 2012
Very impressed!

Lovely rooms, great staff, nice breakfast and restaurant
10
we really enjoyed this place. the connecting room was perfect for traveling with our two young children. the staff even put balloons in our room for the kids! i think the quality of the room compares to most 4-5 star hotels. great location right in the old quarter but our rooms were very quiet. breakfast was really good and the restaurant is excellent. wifi is included in the room and they even have a laptop in each room. wow!!! highly recommended!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Essence Hanoi Hotel HanoiEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Vietnamese food cornerEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining areaEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Family - dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Decoration in the foyerEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Souvenir corner

Customer Reviews - Essence Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C02