or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Essence Hanoi Hotel

22 Ta Hien Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double
Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
347 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (347)
Sort by:
Kate M. Couples Australia, September 10, 2012
Perfect Location. Recommend.

Old quarter location. Breakfast.
9.3
We stayed here for three nights and went to Halong Bay for a night in the middle. The hotel happily organised our Halong Bay trip and looked after all our bags. The room was great with all the amenities you would expect. The breakfast was fantastic. Right in the old quarter but somehow manages to be quiet and you get a good nights sleep. Would stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you book a room with a window!
Arve L. Couples Norway, September 7, 2012
This is the place to stay in Hanoi!

Charming hotel with lovely staff
9.3
Couldn't be better! The location is in the hart of Hanoi with pulsing city just on your doorstep. Inside is like a quiet oasis with top level suite you will be struggling to find anywhere else in Asia, so by no doubt; stay here if you can!
Huijuan F. Business travelers China, September 6, 2012
highly recommended hotel

good location good service
9.7
this hotel is located in the heart of the city which is very convenient for food, shopping and night life. rooms are clean and with good wifi. beding is comfortable. it is not very big but feels so warm. laptops are served in rooms. all in word, it is so good that i will use it again when come next time.
Arve L. Couples Norway, September 5, 2012
Simply the best

Great
9.7
This hotel make all your wishes come true, great rooms, stylish and nice athmophare, charming staff and the best location in Hanoi.
Min S. Couples Singapore, September 4, 2012
Excellent hotel, highlight of trip

Service, wifi, cleanliness, food, everything
10
My stay at Essence Hanoi was the highlight and the best part of my trip. We were greeted with polite staff that spoke good English. She welcomed us with a cool mango drink and gave us a map of the vicinity and showed us the popular places. Impressive effort during our arrival. Service over the next free days were impeccable, even at the restaurant. Food was awesome and value-for-money. Service was great there too. Totally a star in Hanoi. Room was spacious, comfortable. There was a laptop in the room and there was wifi as well. TV channels were comprehensive and excellent.
Niels E. Couples Germany, August 31, 2012
Great hotel in city centre

Very friendly staff, central location
9
This is a small hotel, a bit like a boutique hotel. The rooms are nice and asonably sized, breakfast is good, and the staff are very friendly indeed. The hotel is located right in the Old Quarter, which is great for exploring Hanoi. As it's a small hotel, there are no facilities like pool, spa etc, though..
Susannah G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 30, 2012
Pleasant hotel with great service!

service
7.7
I had a great stay here! All the staff and service were so friendly and helpful! They gave me suggestions of what to do in my limited time in Hanoi, and even went out and bought tickets to the water puppet show for me! The location is great, very close to the lake in the old quarter. Only downsides were the restaurant was expensive (and breakfast not included)and the hallways to your room were not air conditioned and very hot.
Noel C. Couples Australia, August 30, 2012
Excellent in every way. staff,food location.

Very clean,great location, very helpful staff
10
the essence deserves every award it gets. i could not fault this hotel in any way. we booked tours through the tour desk. we were picked up and delivered back to the hotel. the hotel allowed us to leave our bags there when we went to halong bay and sapa. the hotel even had an escort for us to put us on the train to sapa and then meet us from the train at 5am when we arrived back. all the staff were exceptional. food was great. we ate there often.
Debbie R. Groups New Zealand, August 26, 2012
Great location in the heart of the old quarter

Lovely and quiet (and cool) in the hotel after the heat and chaos of the streets
9.7
this is my second stay at the elegance hotel chain as they are all centrally located in the heart of the old quarter with shopping, art galleries, great food and cultural sights right on the doorstep. all their hotels are extremely clean, the staff always warm and friendly and the dinner on the roof top at the sapphire was delicious. i have stayed as a family group and also an art buying trip with girlfriends and highly recommend for either.
Paul H. Couples Netherlands, August 22, 2012
lovely hotel and service that can be improved

location Old quatres Hanoi
7.3
When we arrived the hotel found out that I made a mistake regarding the booking, I booked only for my self and not for my wife, luckily they could fix this straight away. We also wane to stay one day longer and notified the Hotel from the moment we checked in. they notified us that they where full but they had many hotels in the chain so they would found something. We would stay 3 nights and I had to ask three times if they where able to book us the extra night, but NO innisiative from the Hotel. This is not as it should be, this gaves us the feeling they care more about the internet booking then on the customer which is at their hotel at that moment. Point to improve. We booked by ourselves another Hotel there the hotel did not offer us anything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In the middle of the OLD Quatres in Hanoi Vietnam

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Essence Hanoi Hotel HanoiEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Vietnamese food cornerEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining areaEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Family - dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Decoration in the foyerEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Souvenir corner

Customer Reviews - Essence Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A02