Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Essence Hanoi Hotel

22 Ta Hien Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double
Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
354 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (354)
Sort by:
Niels E. Couples Germany, August 31, 2012
Great hotel in city centre

Very friendly staff, central location
9
This is a small hotel, a bit like a boutique hotel. The rooms are nice and asonably sized, breakfast is good, and the staff are very friendly indeed. The hotel is located right in the Old Quarter, which is great for exploring Hanoi. As it's a small hotel, there are no facilities like pool, spa etc, though..
Susannah G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 30, 2012
Pleasant hotel with great service!

service
7.7
I had a great stay here! All the staff and service were so friendly and helpful! They gave me suggestions of what to do in my limited time in Hanoi, and even went out and bought tickets to the water puppet show for me! The location is great, very close to the lake in the old quarter. Only downsides were the restaurant was expensive (and breakfast not included)and the hallways to your room were not air conditioned and very hot.
Noel C. Couples Australia, August 30, 2012
Excellent in every way. staff,food location.

Very clean,great location, very helpful staff
10
the essence deserves every award it gets. i could not fault this hotel in any way. we booked tours through the tour desk. we were picked up and delivered back to the hotel. the hotel allowed us to leave our bags there when we went to halong bay and sapa. the hotel even had an escort for us to put us on the train to sapa and then meet us from the train at 5am when we arrived back. all the staff were exceptional. food was great. we ate there often.
Debbie R. Groups New Zealand, August 26, 2012
Great location in the heart of the old quarter

Lovely and quiet (and cool) in the hotel after the heat and chaos of the streets
9.7
this is my second stay at the elegance hotel chain as they are all centrally located in the heart of the old quarter with shopping, art galleries, great food and cultural sights right on the doorstep. all their hotels are extremely clean, the staff always warm and friendly and the dinner on the roof top at the sapphire was delicious. i have stayed as a family group and also an art buying trip with girlfriends and highly recommend for either.
Paul H. Couples Netherlands, August 22, 2012
lovely hotel and service that can be improved

location Old quatres Hanoi
7.3
When we arrived the hotel found out that I made a mistake regarding the booking, I booked only for my self and not for my wife, luckily they could fix this straight away. We also wane to stay one day longer and notified the Hotel from the moment we checked in. they notified us that they where full but they had many hotels in the chain so they would found something. We would stay 3 nights and I had to ask three times if they where able to book us the extra night, but NO innisiative from the Hotel. This is not as it should be, this gaves us the feeling they care more about the internet booking then on the customer which is at their hotel at that moment. Point to improve. We booked by ourselves another Hotel there the hotel did not offer us anything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In the middle of the OLD Quatres in Hanoi Vietnam
Alice K. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2012
Friendly, spotless, amazing customer service!

Wonderful location, very help, a calm center amidst the busy streets of the Old Quarter
9.7
this place is everything they say it is. we had two nice visits with them this summer and were totally comfortable both times. they take cood care of you without being intrusive. breakfast is good but, sadly, as a vegetarian, the meat items are too plentiful and almost everything dish has meat and nothing is marked. the workers sometimes are not clear about what is in the food and the bacon is in the same closed heating tray as the grilled tomatoes - yuck. other than this issue, it was a very nice visit, spend a few extra dollars and get a room with a balcony or a window, the others are rather dark tho' still of a good size. the rooms are very clean and well equipted - they even have a laptop in each room with free internet! it's great.
Nightlife Tip: Just step outside and turn left! The street food, the bai hoi ( fresh beer you drink while sitting on kittle stools along the street) for .25cents a glass. Such fun to just watch the world go by. An easy walk to the lake and so much to see in the area.
Kaizar R. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2012
4 star hotel with 6 star service

service
10
I have neverl experienced 5 star treatment in such a valued hotel. We got a great corner room and it was so quiet who would have guessed we were in the middle of the old quarter. Location was great, all the best little shops near by. The best spring roll we ate in Hanoi.
Mirko M. Couples Germany, August 9, 2012
Spot On

location, service
10
We stayed for 3 nights and had a fantastic experience. We travelled a lot in Asia but we have never had such value for money experience anywhere else. First of all the location is right in the middle of a buzzing Hanoi old quarter street life but yet the room had double glazed window which left any noise outside. Street life around the hotel is fantastic but if you have not been to Asia yet it might can get a little bit to much for you. I loved it. The service in the Hotel was outstanding and they helped us with every problem we had. I called in advance to get the airport transfer organised (18 USD one way) which is highly recommended as otherwise even the tourist information at the arrival is trying to rip you off with 30 USD one way. The hotel has a designated travel desk and whoever works there was helping with all question we had. They also organised a taxi for us from the Hotel to the middle of nowhere in the Tam Coc area and when i forgot to take my base cap out of the taxi, the hotel found the driver 3 days later and got him to look for the cap and to return to the hotel. Breakfast is very good, exactly what you need. Lovely people there, servicing with a smile and good english speaking skills. We booked via agoda and got a fantastic deal, check it out.
Hotel Feature Tip: ANZ cash machine right in front of the Hotel which has it's own travel desk
Stephen C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 8, 2012
A Little Gem in the heart of the action

Location, service, facilities.
9.7
I loved my stay here. Clean, modern, good food, friendly service, and right in the heart of the old quarter craziness. Great value.
Randal G. Couples Canada, August 7, 2012
Great refuge from the intensity of Hanoi

Comfortable rooms, great location, smart staff
8.3
Essence Hanoi was a fantastic refuge from the lunacy of Hanoi. Very pleasant and helpful staff, clean decent sized rooms, very good in-house restaurant, and an unbeatable location in the heart of the old quarter. The staff did exactly what they said they would and didn't take advantage of billing us in any negative ways. We were comfortable and always happy to get back to this nice boutique hotel to cool off and relax. Hanoi is intense; you want to have a clean, safe, comfortable home base to run home to and Essence is exactly that. Wifi was free and worked great everywhere in the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: The Highland Cafe is a few minute walk away from Essence Hanoi and it's a great place for cold drinks and an excellent view of the city, day or night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Essence Hanoi Hotel HanoiEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Vietnamese food cornerEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining areaEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Family - dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Decoration in the foyerEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Souvenir corner

Customer Reviews - Essence Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A08