Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Essence Hanoi Hotel

22 Ta Hien Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double
Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
383 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (383)
Sort by:
Stefan P. Business travelers Germany, September 14, 2012
always a nice stay

super friendly staff
8
i really like this place and the location in the "backpacker" area.
Im-Ping P. Couples Singapore, September 13, 2012
Charming hotel in great location

Suite was very spacious and comfy; we actually dont mind staying in the room; just lazing around.
7.7
The hotel was better than we had expected - room was clean and well maintained. They even provided us a laptop in the room. Delightful service.
David J. Couples Ireland, September 13, 2012
Totally deserves it's accolades

Location, staff, cleaniliness, value for money
9.7
the essence hotel is amongst the hustle and bussle of the old quarters, meaning it is exceptionally handy for sightseeing, but it is a serene and peaceful hotel once inside (probably helped because we had a room away from the street). the staff are lovely and helpful and i wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.
Huda A. Groups United Arab Emirates, September 12, 2012
Nice property in the Old Town

Excellent location, friendly staff
7.7
pleasant and clean hotel with very attentive and friendly staff. location is excellent, right in the in hanoi's old town. the hotel itself is very quiet, which is a nice feature in the frenzy of the neighborhood.
Nicolas C. Families with young children September 10, 2012
Very impressed!

Lovely rooms, great staff, nice breakfast and restaurant
10
we really enjoyed this place. the connecting room was perfect for traveling with our two young children. the staff even put balloons in our room for the kids! i think the quality of the room compares to most 4-5 star hotels. great location right in the old quarter but our rooms were very quiet. breakfast was really good and the restaurant is excellent. wifi is included in the room and they even have a laptop in each room. wow!!! highly recommended!
Kate M. Couples Australia, September 10, 2012
Perfect Location. Recommend.

Old quarter location. Breakfast.
9.3
We stayed here for three nights and went to Halong Bay for a night in the middle. The hotel happily organised our Halong Bay trip and looked after all our bags. The room was great with all the amenities you would expect. The breakfast was fantastic. Right in the old quarter but somehow manages to be quiet and you get a good nights sleep. Would stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you book a room with a window!
Arve L. Couples Norway, September 7, 2012
This is the place to stay in Hanoi!

Charming hotel with lovely staff
9.3
Couldn't be better! The location is in the hart of Hanoi with pulsing city just on your doorstep. Inside is like a quiet oasis with top level suite you will be struggling to find anywhere else in Asia, so by no doubt; stay here if you can!
Huijuan F. Business travelers China, September 6, 2012
highly recommended hotel

good location good service
9.7
this hotel is located in the heart of the city which is very convenient for food, shopping and night life. rooms are clean and with good wifi. beding is comfortable. it is not very big but feels so warm. laptops are served in rooms. all in word, it is so good that i will use it again when come next time.
Arve L. Couples Norway, September 5, 2012
Simply the best

Great
9.7
This hotel make all your wishes come true, great rooms, stylish and nice athmophare, charming staff and the best location in Hanoi.
Min S. Couples Singapore, September 4, 2012
Excellent hotel, highlight of trip

Service, wifi, cleanliness, food, everything
10
My stay at Essence Hanoi was the highlight and the best part of my trip. We were greeted with polite staff that spoke good English. She welcomed us with a cool mango drink and gave us a map of the vicinity and showed us the popular places. Impressive effort during our arrival. Service over the next free days were impeccable, even at the restaurant. Food was awesome and value-for-money. Service was great there too. Totally a star in Hanoi. Room was spacious, comfortable. There was a laptop in the room and there was wifi as well. TV channels were comprehensive and excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Essence Hanoi Hotel HanoiEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Vietnamese food cornerEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining areaEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Family - dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Decoration in the foyerEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Souvenir corner

Customer Reviews - Essence Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A03