or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Essence Hanoi Hotel

22 Ta Hien Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double
Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
349 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (349)
Sort by:
Amphai T. Families with older children Thailand, May 18, 2014
Excellent service

Foods, Service, Clean
10
We had a great time in the Hanoi, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is excellent, plenty choices... we've been staying for 3 nights and had dinner at the hotel every night, Vietnamese foods were delicious,we also getting a birthday cake for a surprise birthday... only few things needed to be fixed in room no.708-709, the a/c temp a little bit too warm.... and the plug too tight... we did leave the note... small hotel but comfortable, connecting room is perfect for family...moreover price is reasonable...
Mahmoud P. Couples Canada, May 10, 2014
Great location, staff, room

Central location, friendly staff, value for money
9
The rooms at the Essen hotel are clean and well maintained. The staff are attentive and friendly. The hotel restaurant is great, with wide variety of options for breakfast (included), lunch and dinner. The location is excellent, in the heart of the old quarter within a short walking distance of many of the attractions.
Keith P. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2014
Excellent. Will always stay there when in Hanoi

Staff, efficiency, location
8.7
Avery good hotel. Always a good experience
Ronny F. Couples Costa Rica, April 19, 2014
Best service in a hotel during our honeymoon!

Staff attention, service and friendliness
9.7
Superb! Highly recommended! It was our honeymoon and they went above and beyond making us feel welcome. They helped us with everything, from transportation, to shopping and dining.
Delia B. Couples Australia, April 3, 2014
Great

Staff Food Location
10
Maureen M. Couples Canada, April 2, 2014
Great staff and wonderful location

Staff location and restaurant
9.7
We loved the hotel. The staff was very helpful - arranged guides, spa appointments, drivers and any tickets we wanted
Neil F. Couples United Kingdom, March 27, 2014
Great Choice in Hanoi!

Location, Staff, Room Comfort.
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay at the Essence. We couldn't have asked for anything more from the staff or the hotel. It was perfect to explore the old quarter, which incidentally great for walking, shopping and some fine street food to be had.
Neil F. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2014
Great choice of Hotel!

Staff, Location, Restaurant.
10
We had a wonderful time at the Essence hotel. We loved every minute of Hanoi. The staff were exceptional, always trying to help and make your stay comfortable. If ever we are in Hanoi again we will definitely stay here again!
Mengxi W. Couples China, March 22, 2014
very centrally located

great location
9.3
the Hotel is right in the centre of the night pub/bar area. The room is nice and clean although it is not the biggest. The wall between the other room is bit thin so that at 1am we can hear the neighbour's TV quite clearly. But otherwise, all things are perfect!
Michelle M. Couples Australia, March 20, 2014
An excellent choice

Best three things were the friendly helpful, professional staff, the central location in the heart of cultural and historical activities, and the excellent value of this boutique hotel.
9.3
Our stay was excellent. From the moment we arrived we were happy with all aspects of the hotel. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. Nice pillows and beds. The staff were very professional but friendly and went out of their way to help us transfer to another hotel with no extra charge and promptly. They also arranged a private car and driver to Halong Bay with no problems. I would recommend a stay at Hanoi Essence and thought the price of the hotel was so cheap and does not reflect the five star service. Essence also used their own bathroom toiletries in beautiful stoneware bottles as part of an environmentally friendly approach - they are way ahead of the rest of Vietnam. Thanks for the stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Essence Hanoi Hotel HanoiEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Vietnamese food cornerEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining areaEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Family - dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Decoration in the foyerEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Souvenir corner

Customer Reviews - Essence Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C07