or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Essence Hanoi Hotel

22 Ta Hien Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double
Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
347 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (347)
Sort by:
Ian F. Couples United Kingdom, March 8, 2014
Great hotel with outstanding customer service

Staff, room, food
9.7
Very comfortable and one of the nicest hotels We came across in Hanoi.
Katarzyna M. Groups Poland, March 5, 2014
Excellent value in Hanoi

design, comfort, staff
9
We have stayed in this hotel for 5 night - 4 in deluxe room and 1 in superior. Although both are nice, very well equiped, one should be aware that superior room is without a window and has only double bed. Rooms are brand new, have nice furniture, laptop computer, good TV with HBO, safe, nice bathroom with "lady friendly" hair dryer. Delux rooms face interior and are very quiet. Staff in the hotel is excellent, restaurant - one of the best in Hanoi.
Lynette O. Couples Australia, February 22, 2014
convenient location in the old town

location, staff. front desk
8
Fui P. Groups Singapore, February 1, 2014
helpful staff, cosy

cleaniness,
10
we enjoy stayed at Essence, staffs are friendly. Will stay with them again next trip.
Martina O. Couples Germany, January 23, 2014
Rightly amongst the top ranking hotels in Hanoi

Nice and comfortable room. Great location. Fantastic staff.
9.7
Our room was very comfortable, pleasantly designed, and very clean. A great place to get back and relax from the hooting and tooting on Hanoi's streets. We found it worth spending the extra money on a junior suite as compared to the deluxe room. Breakfast options are excellent, and are best described by 'a bit of everything', with Vietnamese and European dishes, wide range of fruit, homemade yoghurt and crème caramel, ... What really makes the difference is the staff. From reception to restaurant and housekeeping they are all very professional. Attentive, helpful and ready to go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one. And not only in situations were all goes well - we had booked one excursion through the hotel, where we encountered some problems. Management and staff handled the situation with great professionalism, and eager to make sure we would leave with good memories/a nice end of our vacation. The location is central and convenient. Absolutely recommended!
Luke B. Couples Australia, January 9, 2014
Great location

Location, Staff, Food
8
The staff at the Essence Hanoi Hotel were fantastic - some of the best we experienced in Vietnam. The hotel was a great restaurant with lots of great food options. We chose to eat there mostly during our stay. The room was dark and stuffy as there was only a very small window that only looked out onto other walls of the hotel. However this wasn't much of an issue as we didn't spend very much time in the room and the room was comfortable, modern and clean. The location of hotel is great - in very close walking distance to most attractions.
Angela H. Groups New Zealand, January 8, 2014
staff could not do enough for you - outstanding

staff location food
9.3
Jay J. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2013
Fabulous value hotel in Old Quarter.

Location, staff, value.
9
Wonderful stay in Hanoi's Old Quarter at the Essence Hotel. Great location. Staff is friendly, attentive and well-informed. Went to great local restaurants, bars and spas on their recommendations. In fact on staff member walked us personally to a local bar a few hundred meters away. Another thing: We took an overnight excursion to Halong Bay organized through the hotel. Ditto on our transport to and from airport. Everything went off without a hitch. Hotel is clean, safe and comfortable with a bit of flair. Very nice restaurant. I'd definitely stay there again and would highly recommend to others. I live in Singapore and have traveled to other Asian countries and cities.
Simeon M. Couples Australia, December 27, 2013
Our favourite hotel of our honeymoon

Customer service, location, luxury
10
Quite simply this was the favourite hotel for my wife and I during our honeymoon through Vietnam, Thailand and Malaysia. The majority of places we stayed at were 5 star but this one easily outshone some very big names simply due to the genuine customer service. Everything else (with one small exception) was also above average and that paired with the customer service, neither sycophantic nor aloof like so many other 5 stars, made it a great place. The one exception was the water pressure in the shower - we could live with it but it was the single drawback. The location is also fantastic and a lot more useful than the 'fancier' 5 stars further out of town.
Silvia E. Groups Austria, December 13, 2013
great

Food, location, servive
10
excellent location in the old city centre, great service, good food (breakfast plus dinner), friendly team, many shopping opportunities close by many bars and restaurants in walking distance would recommend a stop there

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Essence Hanoi Hotel HanoiEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Vietnamese food cornerEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining areaEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Family - dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Decoration in the foyerEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Souvenir corner

Customer Reviews - Essence Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B05