Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.2
Based on 542 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 542 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Stephen M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Nov 2015
Hotel Room / helpful staff / great location
Wonderful. Will use it again soon!
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Paul E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Good Value for Money
Location, staff friendliness, cleanliness
Stayed 4 nights, no problems for late check out. Staff were very courteous. Good place if you want to stay in Old Quarter of Hanoi.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Cecilia D. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great location and staff
The location in the middle of the old quarter, the very helpful staff and the great food
Reviewed November 08, 2015

Andrew J. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Excellent Hotel
Staff, Location, Rooms
This is an excellent hotel. The staff speak very good English and are very helpful. It is located right in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the old town but is very quiet and tranquil inside. The rooms are well appointed and very clean. A bit more expensive than many of the hotels in the area but well worth it, you get value for money.
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Chin L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great Hotel with Friendly Staff
Friendly staff, good restaurant, convenient location
Essence Hotel is a wonderful place to stay in because of the friendly staff. We stayed 1 night at Essence Hanoi and 3 nights at the next door Essence D'Orient Hotel, as we were curious to know the difference. D'Orient hotel is actually an extension of Essence Hotel who bought over their next door building. So, they are essentially the same hotel, however having stayed at both hotels, our advice is to stay at Essence Hotel if you can, the difference in the hotel room price is a few bucks. The original hotel has a nicer reception area, electronic key card lock vs normal key, and the rooms do look a bit better and cleaner although facilities are the same. That being said, if you can overlook that, both wings of the hotel are great because they are manned by the same friendly staff!
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Rainier D. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2015
great hotel!
Friendly and informative staff, strategic location,
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Yee C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Super value for money
Room, food, location
This hotel is great, room is awesome, food is delicious, staff is friendly, location is good, super worth the money! Definitely will choose the same hotel if come back to Hanoi!
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Alexandre L. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Outstanding service!
Caring staff, tasty breakfast, nice bathroom
Were were warmly welcomed by a drink in this perfectly located hotel. Jack, the Manager, was specially caring when I was feeling sick. He opened 2 options of rooms for us once we arrived, and offered a hot ginger honey tea to me in the room and showed sincere apology for the presence of 2 cockroaches in our 1st room by offering us a free private car back to the airport on the last day. We were so pleased to have pho every morning as breakfast too. Definitely a very good hotel in Hanoi!
Reviewed October 08, 2015

Cheng C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good Hotel & Service
good staff, good service and good location...
I enjoy it...
Reviewed September 18, 2015

Quang T. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Wonderful Hotel
Great location, very kind and helpful staff, proactive friendly service
We had a very good time and the hotel offered transport w/o charge due to a booking mistake which happened on our side. We warmly recommend this hotel!
Reviewed September 17, 2015