or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Essence Hanoi Hotel

22 Ta Hien Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double
Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
348 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (348)
Sort by:
Eugene K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2013
Pleasant stay, great location for hotel

Location, Food, Room
7
The booking made on Agoda was not fulfilled by the hotel, I booked for a family room but on arrival was given a deluxe room. We found out on arrival that the family room was given to another person and this was after we made our booking and paid in full on Agoda. Therefore the hotel did not honour the booking made on agoda and cause us some inconvenience. Fortunately the hotel made an effor to refund the price difference.
Iain K. Couples Australia, October 24, 2013
It is one of the best Hotels I have ever stayed in

Location, staff and food
10
I would not hesitate to recommend the Essence Hanoi to my friends and any other persons travelling to Hanoi. Its location in the old quarter,the staff,rooms and restaurant were excellent.Nothing was a trouble for the staff and our stay was worry free. Hanoi is a great city with plenty to do made even better by the Essence.
Paul M. Families with older children Malaysia, October 21, 2013
perfect location in vibrant Hanoi

location, breakfast,boutique design
8.3
This boutique hotel is in a perfect location within a few minutes walk of the centre of this vibrant yet manic city. Step out of the hotel and you are on the doorstep of great restaurants,bars and shops. Friendly helpful staff made our few days easier with their advice. Highly recommend this hotel
Yamada A. Couples Japan, October 13, 2013
Clean bed linen

Deliciouse breakfast,Clean bed linens,Quiet aircon.
9.3
It was nice to see the hotel at the first sight. Clean and tidy entrance. The staffs had so much pride doing their job.
Glenda K. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2013
Gd location

Location, location, location
7.3
We had an enjoyable stay at this lovely boutique hotel. It may be small but the service is warm and friendly.
Tridib B. Couples India, October 9, 2013
Lovely, centrally located hotel

location, room, breakfast buffet
8.7
We got an upgrade so we got a large room. The bed was comfortable, the amenities were all good, the bathroom clean and with good towels and toiletries.
Rachael L. Couples Australia, October 1, 2013
Fabulous hotel in an excellent location.

Staff, location and a beautiful room
10
Awassada P. Families with older children Thailand, September 27, 2013
Very convenient

Central, Attentive staffs, Good breakfast
8.3
I love that anything I need to know for my (previously-unplanned) trip, details of places, ticket, accommodation in other cities... you can ask from the staffs. They were kindly help me sorted out un-plan trip to be a wonderful one. Very good location, next to the lake and market.
Monica S. Families with older children Australia, September 23, 2013
I can see why this hotel is # 1 on Trip Advisor

Excellent Staff; Great food; Clean, comfortable rooms
10
Fantastic in all ways. Staff were so helpful, polite and pleasant. Felt they could not do enough to make your stay easy and comfortable.
Declan W. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2013
nice central location

staff, location, price
8.3
Well located in the old quarter. Excellent price for quality of service offered. Would certainly recommend to anyone visiting Hanoi for the first time

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Essence Hanoi Hotel HanoiEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Vietnamese food cornerEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining areaEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Family - dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Decoration in the foyerEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Souvenir corner

Customer Reviews - Essence Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C05