My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Essence Hanoi Hotel

22 Ta Hien Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double
Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.3

based on
328 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (328)
Sort by:
Fred W. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2013
Great hotel experience! Great Staff!

The staff, the restaurant, the location
9.7
This hotel is centrally located in the old quarter of Hanoi. The hotel supplies guest with a wonderful map and is always available to help direct guests to anwhere they want to go. The rooms are clean and quite comfortable but the thing that makes this hotel so outstanding is by far the people. There seemed to be nothing the staff would not do to make the guests stay more comfortable. This included arranging tours, giving advice about dangers and scams, the best things to see and the best way to get there. When we said we wanted to walk to a sight a staff person would go over the map with us and recommend the bet route to take. When we asked about an Indian restaurant they recommended one, called for reservations and helped us with directions. It turned out to be a great one! The restaurant located in the Hotel had the best Vietnamese food we've ever had and the staff were extremely charming, fun and helpful, instructing us in the proper way to eat certain dishes. The hotel stored our luggage when we went away and had a room with a shower for us (no charge) when we returned to retrieve our bags. Once again, the staff at this hotel made the difference between a good and an excellent experience. I would highly recomment the Essence Hanoi Hotel!
Kyra F. Couples Australia, August 25, 2013
Great experience

Bed, breakfast, staff
10
The staff are knowledgeable, polite and very helpful. Excellent English and communication skills. Breakfast had a nice selection, but quality ingredients. Rooms were quaint and stylish.
Wing K. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 22, 2013
Nice Hotel!

Close to shopping of Hanoi, Lots of local resturants around
8
Friendly staffs and Nice Foods, walking distance to shopping areas as well as a lot of local resturants!
Siobhan S. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 17, 2013
Brilliant hotel in the heart of the old quarter

friendly staff, location, breakfast
10
A brilliant few days in the middle of the old quarter. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and really seemed to care that everything was perfect. Rooms were quite small and no view but I think that is fairly normal in Hanoi old quarter as there isn't any room in the narrow buildings for windows.
Keith P. Couples United Kingdom, August 12, 2013
great location. great staff

location, staff friendly and hepful
9
Very good. Will recommend it to others and go back again if am in Hanoi
Mohan M. Couples New Zealand, August 6, 2013
Boutique Hotel - Central location & Great Service

Central location - Easy access to the unique shopping and culture of this town; Very helpful and attentive staff all with a smile. Personalized due to small size
9
The stay was excellent. this is a boutique hotel with very helpful and efficient staff. They anticipated our needs and were happy to help with all arrangements. Our stay was in two separate periods separated by a day, when we visited Halong Bay. We were checked-n for both the stays on the first day. same time, our luggage which we had left behind was already in our room when we arrived from Halong Bay. These small touches made the stay memorable.
Okuzono M. Couples Japan, August 5, 2013
Convenient

Centere of teh Hanoi Old quarter, Freiendly reception staff, Good enough breakfast
9.3
Laven R. Couples Australia, August 1, 2013
Very good hotel, excellent location and service.

Service, location and price.
8.7
We had a fantastic time there, we will definitely stay there again in future.
Denise B. Couples Australia, July 19, 2013
Great location and friendly staff

location, clean and friendly staff
9.7
great place to stay! the staff are very helpfully and the cafe has some of the best food, a must try!
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2013
Very Good

Price, Location, Staff
7.7
Superb staff and great location - effective hassle free pick up from airport arranged through hotel ($18 USD). The room was clean and nicely appointed but a bit on the small side. Staff were very friendly and attentive and a great asset. My partner had food poisoning - it is not confirmed it was the evening meal we had at the hotel - but possible. Overall very good and a very reasonable price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Essence Hanoi Hotel HanoiEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B04