or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Essence Hanoi Hotel

22 Ta Hien Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double
Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
379 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (379)
Sort by:
Awassada P. Families with older children Thailand, September 27, 2013
Very convenient

Central, Attentive staffs, Good breakfast
8.3
I love that anything I need to know for my (previously-unplanned) trip, details of places, ticket, accommodation in other cities... you can ask from the staffs. They were kindly help me sorted out un-plan trip to be a wonderful one. Very good location, next to the lake and market.
Monica S. Families with older children Australia, September 23, 2013
I can see why this hotel is # 1 on Trip Advisor

Excellent Staff; Great food; Clean, comfortable rooms
10
Fantastic in all ways. Staff were so helpful, polite and pleasant. Felt they could not do enough to make your stay easy and comfortable.
Declan W. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2013
nice central location

staff, location, price
8.3
Well located in the old quarter. Excellent price for quality of service offered. Would certainly recommend to anyone visiting Hanoi for the first time
Michael M. Couples Australia, September 21, 2013
very central in the old qaurter

qaulity of the staff, all spoke very good english, very clean rooms
10
a very pleasant stay will stay there again, all staff very pleasant and helpful
Sheryl M. Couples Australia, September 7, 2013
Great little boutique hotel

good location, helpful staff and value for money
7.3
This is really quite a nice little boutique hotel. Great for quick stopover 2-3 days in Hanoi as its location is great to just wander around and look at all the sights. The concierge also provides a great little map you can use to do various walking tours around the old town.
Wendy M. Couples Australia, August 30, 2013
Very Good

Staff, Service and Food
9.3
The Essence Hotel is a wonderful hotel, very nicely decorated and comfortable overall. I found our bed to be a little uncomfortable and we had a very badly torn sheet on the bed however, when we told the staff they changed it immediately. The food here was wonderful and always came to our table or room HOT and I have to admit the best we had. The staff were so wonderful and always happy and very helpful. I have a disability and therefore would not recommend this hotel if you have difficulties getting around as it is in the middle of the old area which I didn't realise when I booked and lots of traffic to try and avoid, I had a couple of close calls but did survive. However that said this hotel was truly lovely (except we did backyard view so to speak and it was noisy at times). If this is an area that you want to be in then this hotel is worth the stay. Great food, Great Staff and the best thing was that the manager actually asked us for direct feedback and will be addressing our issues asap to better their performance even more. (so no more torn sheets and power points where the kettle is so you don't have to use the bathroom) these were our main two points with the hotel.
Kerry Z. Couples Australia, August 29, 2013
Good but not great

Price, staff and breakfast
6.7
Hotel is good, but not up to the trip advisor standard it is rated to. Very slow internet that only worked in the room when you stand by the door, poor water pressure in the shower and lack of natural light into the room.
Fred W. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2013
Great hotel experience! Great Staff!

The staff, the restaurant, the location
9.7
This hotel is centrally located in the old quarter of Hanoi. The hotel supplies guest with a wonderful map and is always available to help direct guests to anwhere they want to go. The rooms are clean and quite comfortable but the thing that makes this hotel so outstanding is by far the people. There seemed to be nothing the staff would not do to make the guests stay more comfortable. This included arranging tours, giving advice about dangers and scams, the best things to see and the best way to get there. When we said we wanted to walk to a sight a staff person would go over the map with us and recommend the bet route to take. When we asked about an Indian restaurant they recommended one, called for reservations and helped us with directions. It turned out to be a great one! The restaurant located in the Hotel had the best Vietnamese food we've ever had and the staff were extremely charming, fun and helpful, instructing us in the proper way to eat certain dishes. The hotel stored our luggage when we went away and had a room with a shower for us (no charge) when we returned to retrieve our bags. Once again, the staff at this hotel made the difference between a good and an excellent experience. I would highly recomment the Essence Hanoi Hotel!
Kyra F. Couples Australia, August 25, 2013
Great experience

Bed, breakfast, staff
10
The staff are knowledgeable, polite and very helpful. Excellent English and communication skills. Breakfast had a nice selection, but quality ingredients. Rooms were quaint and stylish.
Wing K. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 22, 2013
Nice Hotel!

Close to shopping of Hanoi, Lots of local resturants around
8
Friendly staffs and Nice Foods, walking distance to shopping areas as well as a lot of local resturants!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Essence Hanoi Hotel HanoiEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Vietnamese food cornerEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining areaEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Family - dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Decoration in the foyerEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Souvenir corner

Customer Reviews - Essence Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B08