Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Essence Hanoi Hotel

22 Ta Hien Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double
Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.3

based on
216 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
9.0
Couples (216)
Sort by:
Saroop R. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2014
little gem

staff, comfort and convenience of location
9.7
the hotel is situated in the old quarter and can be easily missed as it looks much better in the mornings as opposed to at night. room was clean and modern. Perfectly situated amidst shops. 10 minute walk to Hoan Kiem lake. the staff were super friendly. we arrived at 11.30pm after our booking at another hotel in the same area was apparently misplaced. the male receptionist and bell boy offered to make us some eggs with bread as their restaurant and all the shops in the area were already closed. the same receptionist also helped us book a day trip to Ninh Binh at 6am the next day. super friendly and efficient staff. definitely the place to stay !
James O. Couples United Kingdom, September 13, 2014
Wouldn't stay anywhere else

Staff, food, room
10
The essence hanoi and the essence oriental are next door to each other and share the same restaurant. We only stayed in the hanoi but We enjoyed it so much that we returned for the last leg of our trip. The service is second to none. They give you the personal touch unlike larger hotels. The restaurant is also very good. Breakfast is always plentiful no matter whAt time you go down. I'm sure they would be embarrassed if the food had run down to a few scraps like in European hotels. First room we had didn't have a window but that didn't bother me to much as we didn't spend much time in the room but it wasn't dark and dingy like someone said on TA you just turn the lights on and hey presto it's the same as the other rooms. Price does reflect this but you get the same service. However on our return leg I didn't book a room with window and when we arrived they had very kindly upgraded us to a junior suite. It's nice to have natural light but don't expect a view, you are in an old city where space is of a premium. I can't recommend this little hotel highly enough and I would challenge anyone to not have a good stay here.
Andrew J. Couples United Kingdom, September 11, 2014
Excellent stay

Room comfort food and staff
10
Enjoyed my stay the staff very friendly and helpful the food was of a high standard and woul stay here again. Would also recommend to friends and family
Mobolaji S. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2014
Stay Here

Room, Location, Staff
10
Modern Great quality rooms, unbeatable location, Truelly Outsanding Staff
Ayesha B. Couples United Kingdom, September 6, 2014
Little gem. Great value. Very central

1. Location, 2. Overall standard, 3. Value for money
9.7
This hotel was quite simply superb. I haven't stayed in many better places for the money. It is very centrally located, bang in the heart of the old quarter. The rooms were very clean and nicely done. The bathroom, in particular, was very nice. We didn't have dinner in the hotel, but the breakfast was excellent and included in the price. The staff were also very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about things to do in hanoi. They were maybe a little "too keen", but I guess most people would be happy with that - we're just miserable Brits! If you really hate noise of any kind (we were fine), then maybe ask for a room that doesn't overlook the road. Next time we go back to Hanoi, if the price is still competitive, we won't hesitate to stay there again.
Christopher M. Couples Australia, August 27, 2014
Good Location

Location, Clean, Airport Pick Up
7.3
Good experience except the mini refrigerator did not work.
Christopher C. Couples United States of America, August 27, 2014
Great service and location.

Helpful staff.
9.3
Good time in a chaotic city. Helpful staff with restaurant recommendations, trips, and SIM cards.
Sean L. Couples New Zealand, August 10, 2014
Tidy hotel - in extremely noisy location

Convient location, tidy hotel, competent staff
7.3
This hotel was tidy and in a convenient location for tourists. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate. At night the room was subject to extreme noise from partiers in the streets outside, every night. This was a because of the location of the hotel.
Hue L. Couples Vietnam, August 6, 2014
Excellent

Clean room, great service, good location
9.7
I am satisfied with everything at the hotel
Norman P. Couples Australia, July 31, 2014
The Essence of Excellence

the friendly service, the excellent cuisine highlighting upper end Vietnamese food, superb location
10
From the attentive greeting, informative check in and impressive room, our stay started well and continued to be high standard. We were given a comprehensive map of the city which made sightseeing easy. The staff were always friendly yet unobtrusive. The facilities in the room including a laptop of we had needed it were excellent - all the usual items , safe, robes, slippers, coffee, toiletries all top class. Thoroughly recommended

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Essence Hanoi Hotel HanoiEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Vietnamese food cornerEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining areaEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Family - dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Decoration in the foyerEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Souvenir corner

Customer Reviews - Essence Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C07