or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Essence Hanoi Hotel

22 Ta Hien Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double
Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.4

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.8
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
9.3
Families with young children (19)
Sort by:
Emily T. Families with young children Australia, April 28, 2014
Awesome Hotel

Staff, Location and Cleanliness
9.7
We had a fantastic time in Hanoi and it all started when we checked in to Essence Hanoi Hotel, with a 1 year old and the heat they had us cooled down and smiling withing a minute. Everyday we were greeted with such friendliness. The breakfast was fresh each day and delicious. Our Room whilst small (still had a king bed plus a port a cot, chair and table and could move around ok)and no window was excellent. The room was very clean and didn't smell at all. Had a bath so we could even bath our daughter. Close to shopping and attractions, walk out and you can start shopping straight away. The highlight was the morning the street flooded and I watched the staff carry a business man out to the car so he didn't get wet and still made it to the airport on time. This hotel is all about making you feel great and the staff do that for you everyday with a genuine smile. We definitely plan on returning to Hanoi and would recommend this hotel as a place to stay.
Paul S. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 17, 2013
Didn't disappoint

helpful staff, comfortable rooms, excellent restaurant
10
We chose this hotel based on the excellent reviews and we weren't disappointed. From start to finish the staff were superb. We have an 18 month old and he was treated like royalty. The location is great for exploring the old quarter. Rooms were very comfortable with high speed internet and laptop. And to top it all the restaurant was so good that it was hard to tear yourself away and explore other Hanoi eateries. If we go back to Hanoi this is where we will stay.
Alain B. Families with young children United States of America, February 9, 2013
Nice cozy hotel with great and friendly staff!

Delicious food, good location, great price!
9.7
Clean, comfortable rooms. Great location. Good food at hotel restaurant. Excellent and helpful staff.
Nicolas C. Families with young children September 10, 2012
Very impressed!

Lovely rooms, great staff, nice breakfast and restaurant
10
we really enjoyed this place. the connecting room was perfect for traveling with our two young children. the staff even put balloons in our room for the kids! i think the quality of the room compares to most 4-5 star hotels. great location right in the old quarter but our rooms were very quiet. breakfast was really good and the restaurant is excellent. wifi is included in the room and they even have a laptop in each room. wow!!! highly recommended!
Patricia L. Families with young children New Zealand, June 30, 2012
Best Hotel Ever

Clean, cool, comfortable, great customer service.
10
This place is a real oasis in Hanoi. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were great and they even put baloons in for our toddler. The food is great the beds comfortable and it's great value.
Restaurant Tip: There are some nice coffee shops by the lake. Go up the stairs and you'll have a great view.
Patricia L. Families with young children New Zealand, June 25, 2012
Best Hotel Ever

Everything
10
You should stay here. It's one of the best hotels I have even been to. Clean, confortable, great ambiance, lovely staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Ethnic Museum is a bit boring. Ho Chi Minh Museam is really interesting
Patricia L. Families with young children New Zealand, June 25, 2012
Peacefu lHaven in Hectic Hanoi

Everything
9.7
an excellent hotel in the interesting old quarter of hanoi.young and old family members were relieved to retreat into the cool, quiet ambience, extra helpful staff and the welcome fruit drink. we stayed for most meals including great buffet breakfast as it was good quality, service and ambience... soft music and drinks at reasonable prices...chardonnay good, blanc not so good, beer and gin cheap. rooms perfect, room service fast and every member of the staff communicated super pleasantly in english and cared for the energetic 2 year old grandson.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beware of aggressive taxi scammers. Use only hotel recommended 'Taxi Group' or 'Min lieh'.
Fuilangalice O. Families with young children Singapore, May 19, 2012
Very nice hotel with great service!

Attentive & helpful staff who speaks good English. Good location.
9.7
Very helpful staff and we stayed there for half day before leaving on a train to SAPA. 2 little toys were left behind and we thought it was lost forever. To our surprise when we return 4 days later to stay at the hotel, they presented the toys to us! Needless to say, the little boy was very very happy! Buffet b'fast for USD7 was also great as it includes freshly cooked food from the ala carte menu.
Arie H. Families with young children Netherlands, May 12, 2012
Grat location, good hotel

location, service ,staff
8.7
This hotel has everything a traveller to Hanoi can expect from a safe and comfortable place to stay. The location is a bit hard to find, but in the middle of the old town! A great place for the first time visitor who wants to be in the middle of it all. In return for the somewhat higher price than other hotels, here you will find great staff, safty and comfort for a worry-free stay. Recommended!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: get to know the city in a day with the wonderful guides of hanoikids
Arie H. Families with young children Netherlands, May 10, 2012
Great location, good hotel

service, staff, location
8.7
This hotel has everything a traveller to Hanoi can expect from a safe and comfortable place to stay. The location is a bit hard to find, but in the middle of the old town! A great place for the first time visitor who wants to be in the middle of it all. In return for the somewhat higher price than other hotels, here you will find great staff, safty and comfort for a worry-free stay. Recommended!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Essence Hanoi Hotel HanoiEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Vietnamese food cornerEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining areaEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Family - dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Decoration in the foyerEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Souvenir corner

Customer Reviews - Essence Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C02