My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Essence Hanoi Hotel

22 Ta Hien Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double
Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

9.1

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
9.0
Families with older children (28)
Sort by:
Jay J. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2013
Fabulous value hotel in Old Quarter.

Location, staff, value.
9
Wonderful stay in Hanoi's Old Quarter at the Essence Hotel. Great location. Staff is friendly, attentive and well-informed. Went to great local restaurants, bars and spas on their recommendations. In fact on staff member walked us personally to a local bar a few hundred meters away. Another thing: We took an overnight excursion to Halong Bay organized through the hotel. Ditto on our transport to and from airport. Everything went off without a hitch. Hotel is clean, safe and comfortable with a bit of flair. Very nice restaurant. I'd definitely stay there again and would highly recommend to others. I live in Singapore and have traveled to other Asian countries and cities.
Lena L. Families with older children Canada, October 29, 2013
Piece of heaven in a bustling city

Hotel is newly renovated, clean and very well maintained. Staff spoke and understood English very well and was extremely helpful and courteous. Location was perfect - right in the heart of Hanoi city
10
Although my room didn't have a window to speak of, the peace and tranquility when you enter the hotel and the room is impossible to put into words. Not to mention the staff and how helpful they were. If I ever return to Hanoi, I will definitely stay in this hotel.
Paul M. Families with older children Malaysia, October 21, 2013
perfect location in vibrant Hanoi

location, breakfast,boutique design
8.3
This boutique hotel is in a perfect location within a few minutes walk of the centre of this vibrant yet manic city. Step out of the hotel and you are on the doorstep of great restaurants,bars and shops. Friendly helpful staff made our few days easier with their advice. Highly recommend this hotel
Awassada P. Families with older children Thailand, September 27, 2013
Very convenient

Central, Attentive staffs, Good breakfast
8.3
I love that anything I need to know for my (previously-unplanned) trip, details of places, ticket, accommodation in other cities... you can ask from the staffs. They were kindly help me sorted out un-plan trip to be a wonderful one. Very good location, next to the lake and market.
Monica S. Families with older children Australia, September 23, 2013
I can see why this hotel is # 1 on Trip Advisor

Excellent Staff; Great food; Clean, comfortable rooms
10
Fantastic in all ways. Staff were so helpful, polite and pleasant. Felt they could not do enough to make your stay easy and comfortable.
Siobhan S. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 17, 2013
Brilliant hotel in the heart of the old quarter

friendly staff, location, breakfast
10
A brilliant few days in the middle of the old quarter. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and really seemed to care that everything was perfect. Rooms were quite small and no view but I think that is fairly normal in Hanoi old quarter as there isn't any room in the narrow buildings for windows.
Debbie N. Families with older children Australia, June 7, 2013
Fantastic

Service comfort value
10
Louise N. Families with older children Australia, April 25, 2013
Very relaxing

Great location, helpful staff, beautiful rooms
9.3
Mads M. Families with older children Denmark, March 23, 2013
Central location, helpfull staff, great breakfast

central location, helpfull staff, great breakfast
8.3
Nancy G. Families with older children Canada, February 28, 2013
Fantastic location with BEST service!

BEST service
10
Email communication swift and cons ice. Once we arrived, there were ample people to help efficiently and always with eagerness.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Essence Hanoi Hotel HanoiEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B08