My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Essence Hanoi Hotel

22 Ta Hien Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double
Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Essence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.9
Groups (32)
Sort by:
Erick S. Groups Mexico, June 15, 2014
Great hotel

Service Great! Room Modern tidy, Internet and beat restauran!
10
Beware with agoda type of room. Was charged 10 dollars for extra person each night. Orher than that Great!
Robin L. Groups Malaysia, May 30, 2014
Awesome and relaxing

Friendly staff, location and value for money
9.7
Love this place. Location is awesome, smack in the middle of everything. Staff is very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was sufficiently good and everything needed and wanted is provided.
Angela B. Groups United Kingdom, May 21, 2014
fabulous great staff good location if you want to

staff cleanliness location
10
My only reservation is that if I give a good review I another a booking on my next. Is it as they will be sold out....if you are going to Hanoi it's a gem of a hotel.
Katarzyna M. Groups Poland, March 5, 2014
Excellent value in Hanoi

design, comfort, staff
9
We have stayed in this hotel for 5 night - 4 in deluxe room and 1 in superior. Although both are nice, very well equiped, one should be aware that superior room is without a window and has only double bed. Rooms are brand new, have nice furniture, laptop computer, good TV with HBO, safe, nice bathroom with "lady friendly" hair dryer. Delux rooms face interior and are very quiet. Staff in the hotel is excellent, restaurant - one of the best in Hanoi.
Fui P. Groups Singapore, February 1, 2014
helpful staff, cosy

cleaniness,
10
we enjoy stayed at Essence, staffs are friendly. Will stay with them again next trip.
Angela H. Groups New Zealand, January 8, 2014
staff could not do enough for you - outstanding

staff location food
9.3
Silvia E. Groups Austria, December 13, 2013
great

Food, location, servive
10
excellent location in the old city centre, great service, good food (breakfast plus dinner), friendly team, many shopping opportunities close by many bars and restaurants in walking distance would recommend a stop there
Savindri T. Groups Sri Lanka, May 30, 2013
Great stay! 10/10

Best customer service, Great food, Nice rooms
9
My stay at Essence Hanoi Hotel was one of the best stays I have had in a hotel, period. The hotel staff were extremely courteous and always went out of their way to help us with anything we needed during our stay, whether it be extra coffee at breakfast or providing us with directions to tourist attractions. The rooms at Essence Hanoi can be compared to that of a 5 star hotel and are above and beyond the money that you pay for them in terms of comfort and amenities. The restaurant is one of the best ranked restaurants in Hanoi. Overall extremely enjoyable stay and I would recommend Essence Hanoi to friend and family in a heartbeat.
Pavaspri N. Groups South Africa, May 3, 2013
Excellent, best service I have experienced

Great service, great location, great price
9.7
Fantastic. Staff were amazing, fantastic breakfast, room perfect,. Cant recommend this highly enough. Better than most of the 5 star places i've stayed in other countries. excellent location as well.
Deborah N. Groups Singapore, March 20, 2013
Awesome service, definitely worth returning

Service, room, location
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Essence Hanoi Hotel HanoiEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BuffetEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Vietnamese food cornerEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining areaEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Family - dining tableEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Decoration in the foyerEssence Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Souvenir corner


AS-AGWEB-3B03