Back to hotel info

2015
Exceptional 9.1
Based on 569 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 566 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for Money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Jamie W.
Malaysia
July 11, 2016
Wonderful stay in hoi an
We enjoyed our stay at Hoi An very much. Small and interesting town. The hotel wasn't too far from the central town - 10 minutes walk or you can opt for the free shuttle buss. Breakfast was suprisingly good, spa a bit pricey but overall it's great hotel. Rooms were very clean with a local touch to it. Even the balcony was spotless. Our room was facing the river so we got a good view. However as we were facing the main road, we could hear the typical vietmese motorists honking as they drive pass the hotel. It was however very quiet in the evening - thankfully. Overall pleasant stay at Essense hotel. Thanks for the wonderfull time.

QUY K.
Vietnam
July 05, 2016
Good service, friendly staff
Good

Daniel G.
Singapore
June 25, 2016
Wonderful Hotel
Our first Time to Hoi An and we stayed at the essence with our 2 boys aged 9 and 7. We booked adjoin rooms which was great as it offered us space and privacy. Food was great at the restaurant and the breakfast filled us up for most of the day with great choices. facilities were perfect for our requirements. The biggest positive however was the staff. Attentive, helpful and friendly but not in an over bearing way. They could not do enough to answer questions or help with travel arrangements. A fabulous Hotel which made our stay a real treat and something we will always remember.

Hai H.
United States
June 24, 2016
Great botique hotel
Location is good - 5 minute bike ride away from the crowd in the old city - not too close, not too far. It is on a fairly busy (for Hoi An) street so we could hear cars honking in the morning but at night it was quiet. Facilities were clean and well staffed. We had a great view of rice paddies, far off mountains, and the sunset. We had room service a few times while hiding from the heat. Spa was excellent. Breakfast was excellent both in taste and variety. We would recommend this hotel to friends and would stay there again if we return to Hoi An.

Sook W.
Malaysia
June 23, 2016
Fabulous hotel
Breakfast selection was good, the staffs were very friendly and helpful. Check-in service was very well managed. We love this place even if we only stayed for 1 night.

DAYOUNG S.
South Korea
June 21, 2016
Trip with mom
D

Sara R.
United States
June 18, 2016
Perfect get away with personable staff
I loved staying at the Essence Hotel! I went on a solo trip there and found the whole experience to be indulgent. The pool, the room, and the spa are great. The best part of the stay was the staff; everyone is friendly and personable, most importantly they go above and beyond to make you stay amazing. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking to decompress and treat themselves.

Danielle M.
Canada
June 03, 2016
Charming get away
Great visit to a lovely property - staff were attentive and service was impeccable. Nice pool, convenient shuttle and all the modern conveniences

Hakan L.
Sweden
May 30, 2016
Best of the Best !
Great effort in every little detail. Superb breakfast and a lovely staff that is there for YOU.

Peter J.
Australia
May 27, 2016
Comfortable room and bed.
Friendly staff and great service.