Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Essence Hoi An Hotel & Spa

132 Hung Vuong Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Essence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Swimming Pool Essence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Swimming Pool Essence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Restaurant Essence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Restaurant Essence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Restaurant Essence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest Room Essence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest Room Essence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest Room Essence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Family Room with Balcony Essence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Family Connecting With Balcony & Poll View Essence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Family Connecting Room With Balcony & Pool View Essence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Connecting Room With Balcony & Poll View Essence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Facilities Essence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Facilities Essence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Facilities Essence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Facilities
Essence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Facilities Essence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Facilities Essence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Restaurant Essence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Restaurant Essence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Restaurant Essence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Restaurant Essence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Restaurant Essence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Feliz Bar Essence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Feliz Bar Essence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Feliz Bar Essence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Swimming Pool Essence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
210 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (210)
Sort by:
Tengis B. Families with young children Mongolia, August 6, 2014
Great hotel close to Hoi An Ancient Town

Staff, cleanliness and good food
9
We arrived very late at night for check-in, but the staff made sure that check-in process was swift. Traveling with a 2-year-old toddler, the hotel had everything we were looking for; swimming pool, good food and clean rooms. The hotel was only celebrating its first anniversary, but it felt like an old but well respected establishment with everything in order and staff really caring for its guests. We will definitely recommend the hotel for people traveling to Hoi An. Two thumbs up!
Ann B. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 28, 2014
Paradise in Hoi An

facilities, location, staff
10
Essence Hoi An provides an oasis away from the busyness of Hoi An town, yet is a stone's throw away from all that is happening. From the minute you walk in the door, the staff are there for you, helping to ensure your stay is perfect. The facilities ensure you have the chance to relax after sightseeing and shopping, by the pool, where friendly staff attend to your food and drink requirements, in the spa, in the bar or in the comfort of your room. I will be back!
Elaine B. Couples Australia, July 16, 2014
Loved hoi an hotel and spa. Would revisit I a hear

Staff, staff and
10
Billy M. Families with young children United States of America, July 6, 2014
this hotel very nice stay for the money staff good

breakfast very good, riding the bicycle and shopping seeing the town and speaking english with the people.
10
I really enjoyed this part of Vietnam I will for sure come back to Hoi An I loved the people a very nice town.
Denis R. Couples Canada, July 6, 2014
Fantastic

Staff. Pool. Rooms
9.7
Wonderful stay at the hotel. The spa was nice and the pool was great. Free shuttle to the beach and town were also nice.
Aarti S. Groups United Kingdom, July 3, 2014
Great hotel, totally recommend it

attentive staff, central location, shuttle bus to major attractions
10
Perfect hotel for some relaxation time. Very friendly and attentive staff, great pool, great variety at breakfast and rooms are clean and with beautiful style. The hotel offers free bicycle hire which lets you enjoy the ancient town and free shuttle bus to the private beach or into town. Fully recommend this hotel and did so to several others we met during our travels.
Antony C. Families with older children Australia, July 1, 2014
a great holiday very relaxing

staff
9
Laiyee Y. Solo travelers China, June 26, 2014
relaxe

nice boutique hotel, good location, attentive staffs
8.3
good value, very attentive staffs, nice pool , overall very good
Wang S. Families with older children Singapore, June 24, 2014
Pleasant and relaxing

Awesome and attentive staff ever ready to help. Comfortable, spacious and clean rooms with great housekeeping effort. Peaceful and quite surroundings near nature (paddy fields).
9.7
We are awed by the standard of the hotel. Other than those already mentioned above, what made our stay really enjoyable would be the hotel staff, which we considered one of the best we have met over many years of travelling in Asia and Europe. We will not hesitate to recommend the hotel and Hoi An to people we know. Essence would definitely be our choice of stay when we return, hopefully soon. We wish the hotel success and all the best in keeping up with its standard of service excellence.
Darliah M. Solo travelers Australia, June 22, 2014
Not too bad

Pool area... Quiet area New
6.7
We at ivied here after sating at ancient housevillage

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Essence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi AnEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Family Room with BalconyEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Family Connecting With Balcony & Poll ViewEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Family Connecting Room With Balcony & Pool ViewEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Connecting Room With Balcony & Poll ViewEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - FacilitiesEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - FacilitiesEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - FacilitiesEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - FacilitiesEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - FacilitiesEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - FacilitiesEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Feliz BarEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Feliz BarEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Feliz BarEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Fitness RoomEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Fitness RoomEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Fitness RoomEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - ExteriorEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C08