Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Essence Hoi An Hotel & Spa

132 Hung Vuong Street, Thanh Ha, Hoi An, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.1

based on
481 reviews

329 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (481)
Sort by:
Marjaliisa S. Couples Finland, February 6, 2016
Comfort hotel, situation not the best

Spacious room, good breakfast, helpful staff
8.7
Our stay at the hotel was ok. The only minus was the unprotected wifi. Room was nice and clean, breakfast with lots of choices good, staff was very friendly and helpful, we had a dinner at the restaurant twice and both were delicious and staff very kind.
Report this review
James S. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2016
Essence Hotel HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

ALL STAFF were wonderful; location/hotel facilities great;
10
*****Our stay was superior! Loved the setting on the edge of town with view of rice patty fields. (A wing, 5th floor) All the staff were very gracious and helpful. A special THANKS and acknowledgment of the management --- both guest services and spa/food management, etc. were excellent and even helped us resolve very minor billing question. It was great to have responsive, efficient, friendly managers right on site. Highly recommend using their car service to/from airport...we took Essence car from hotel back to Danang airport...cost $2 US less than cab from airport; and driver took the more scenic coast route with all the new resort developments...even had chance for a quick stop at China Beach on return. I could go on and on...about the hotel and the staff. The spa was GREAT...and my wife loved the Himalayan massage. Suggest you book to include the superior breakfast and my wife loved the special arrival fruit drink upon arrival...ordering her own version each day from the bar. The swimming pool water cool...but we were there to enjoy setting ...not swim...so not an issue for us. We will return in two years as have other places to visit in Vietnam first. How Anh a very charming place to visit...so recommend you add to your trip agenda.
Report this review
Anne W. Solo travelers Germany, January 14, 2016
High Standard in Hoi An

The staff (Service), the design, the breakfast
8.7
It was just wonderful. Everybody is so friendly, the rooms are beautiful, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is just great and I liked every minute of my stay!
Report this review
Andre R. Groups Switzerland, January 7, 2016
Warm welcome and well-appointed rooms

the staff, the spacious lobby and pool area, the gorgeous breakfast
9
I had a great stay, with an upgrade to a room overlooking rice-fields and the pool area. The staff were so nice and really give you their full attention. There was some very bad noise from a gigantic sound system nearby from 4 to 4.30, which was annoying - not sure how much the hotel can do about this. The hotel itself is very quiet, with good sound-proof rooms. Free bikes to go around the city and beach.
Report this review
Kitty L. Couples Australia, December 27, 2015
nice hotel nice staff nice location

nice hotel nice staff nice location
9.3
i like this hotel since my first step in the hotel, love the lobby decor so much. the room is clean, staff are very nice with smile, nice breakfast. its walking distance to the ancient town, we tried to get there by cycling and walking ard 10-15mins. we had pho @pho29 on our way back to hotel, which is alot cheaper than those restaurants in the town. i also did the spa at the hotel, which i think its the best in town. i wish i could stay one more night, will definitely come back if i come hoi an again.
Report this review
Veronica S. Couples Qatar, December 25, 2015
Wonderful stay

Spa, staff and atmosphere
8.3
We spend two nights at this hotel and we enjoyed every minute. We also enjoyed the Christmas Eve dinner. Staff is very helpful, though sometimes it is difficult to get some of them to understand in English. Rooms are spacious and well decorated. Buffet breakfast is varied and delicious. Spa staff is great we had one of our best massages in this hotel. The hotel is away from the city Center but they have shuttle bus, however I would make it more often.
Report this review
Philip W. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2015
Perfect stay

Location, quality, friendly
10
The stay was excellent apart from some poor weather. The room was spacious and clean. Hotel staff where friendly and helpful. The hotel is only a short walk into town. The food and drink was great.
Report this review
Luke M. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2015
Highly recommended hotel

Great room space, genuinely friendly and helpful staff, beautiful pool and spa area.
9.7
Superb hotel. Positioned right on the edge of Hoi An town, overlooking paddy fields with water buffalo roaming in them. Close enough to all of the town action, but slightly out of the madness of it for a peaceful night! Only a 5-10 minute walk to the local shopping district and some ancient temples, and only a further 5 minute walk to the night market area. There are shuttle facilities to the airport in Da Nang, which is 30-40 minutes by car. The room and hotel were clean and spacious. There is also a well kept tropical pool area, gym, and spa facilities, perfect for relaxing in.
Report this review
Graham J. Families with older children New Zealand, December 11, 2015
Superb Hotel close to the Ancient Town of Hoi An

Location, facilities, room standard
9
Excellent facilities and superb staff. Recommended.
Report this review
Chee W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2015
Great stay at Essence Hoi An Hotel & Spa

Nice design, friendly, helpful and courteous staff, good breakfasts
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 329 reviews Next page
Essence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi AnEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Family Room with BalconyEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Family Connecting With Balcony & Poll ViewEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Connecting Room With Balcony & Poll ViewEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - FacilitiesEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - FacilitiesEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - FacilitiesEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - FacilitiesEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - FacilitiesEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Feliz BarEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Feliz BarEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Fitness RoomEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Fitness RoomEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Fitness RoomEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - ExteriorEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - BathroomEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomEssence Hoi An Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Gold Circle Award 2015


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04