or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Esta Villa Residencia

Mansasa Seaside, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Function Room Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Function Room Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Entertainment Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Entertainment Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Restaurant Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest Room Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest Room Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest Room Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest Room Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Exterior Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest Room Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Restaurant Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest Room Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Restaurant Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Restaurant Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Restaurant
Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Reception Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Restaurant Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Restaurant Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Exterior Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Restaurant Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Restaurant Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Restaurant Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Entrance Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Restaurant Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest Room Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest Room Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Spa
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Oliver C. Couples Taiwan, August 9, 2014
old hotel

view
6
that is heritage hotel, but not use new management. no everyday clean room, no hair dry, no drink water. receptionist are friendly but not many facility can supply, always get a high price.
John T. Couples France, July 18, 2014
overnight stay for convenience

restaurant serving fresh crab
3.3
Staff OK nothing more nothing less. Hotel decor Philippino kitch, high on christian artefact replicas. Room OK as just before. Bathroom a disaster. Triangle in shape. 60cm step up to get in. End to end row of broken tiles. blocked sink. rusty towel holder. Where the ceiling extractor fan should have been there was a gapping big hole with a bare wire hanging out of it, just plain disgusting.... I short more and more budget hotels in the Philippines provide good quality rooms even for this low price but this is not one of them. would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Cheap and nasty.
Ian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 16, 2014
Good apart from the breakfast

Good restaurant, value and location
7.3
I chose this hotel for its location just outside the city of Tagbilaran. The room was a good size, with a reasonable shower room, aircon and TV. The Crab House restaurant was very good for main meals but the breakfast was a big disappointment. The free breakfast is very poor but if you want a better one, you get no credit - in reality, for most people, breakfast is not included. Service at breakfast was also very poor - I was left alone for 15 minutes. This was in contrast to the good service for my evening meal. Overall I enjoyed my short stay but my breakfast experience was a big let down.
Lauralyn S. Families with older children Philippines, May 12, 2014
A comfortable stay despite minor problems

Huge room! It was very spacious. We didn't have problems laying down our luggages without it feeling cramped. The toilet was huge with a new,looking toilet bowl. The window allowed us to let sun in.
7.3
Overall it was great. The only complaint we really have about the place us the water. When showering, the hot water didn't seem much different from cold water. It seemed like I would get sick after showering in the morning. If you're a light sleeper, be warned, the walls are really thin. You can hear what's going on in the next room and also outside. It got really noisy in the morning. Also, if you're particular about comforters, the bed doesn't have one. They only have pieces of cloth that's big enough to cover your body. The pillows are also super thin. The buffet dinner we had wasn't so great though. It wasn't well,organised and the food was cold.
Cecilia B. Couples Philippines, January 27, 2014
Fun,nice and great

The room was clean,spatious and has a great art.
9
Esta Villa is nice to stay. If you want to relax and eacape from reailty,this is great. The staff are attentive and friendly.
Suong J. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2013
very helpful staff, well done.

quite, relax, peice of mind
6.3
I just spend a night at the villa. But it was very nice staying here, the staffs were very kind and helpful.
Oliver B. Couples United Kingdom, July 17, 2013
Clean, comfortable, quiet

Staff, view, quiet
8.3
Lovely staff, room very small and no Internet access in rooms. Food excellent. Can arrange tours to chocolate hills etc for 2500 pesos
Darin H. Groups United States of America, July 6, 2013
Never Again, Nickel and Dimed, Staff is Rude

Clean, Clever Design with Pull out beds below the beds, Restaurant
4.3
I will never stay here again and I do not recommend you do either. The rooms have queen size beds with 1 pillow and 1 single sheet? Additional pillows are extra, queen size sheets are not available. The staff are unhelpful and enforce this nonsense. No hot water, hallway is loud. The included breakfast is gross. The restaurant, Crab Shack, is good. I ate dinner here and ordered a good breakfast after my friends free breakfast was terrible. The "free breakfast" is a gimmick as is this entire hotel. We had a couple rooms and 5 of us stayed here. I spoke with the Manager about the multiple issues, he promised to look into it and I never saw him again. On a 18 day trip with 5 people and multiple rooms at each property this was the only terrible hotel.
Sarah L. Couples Canada, July 5, 2013
A nice hotel but the staff was not helpful.

Clean, fast Internet, big room.
5.3
The hotel is clean and large. However the staff had little to knowledge of the main attractions on the island. They were unable to help with organizing transportation.
Ralph V. Groups Philippines, June 30, 2013
A very nice hotel

clean and large room, recommended especially for budget travelers
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Esta Villa Residencia BoholEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - Function RoomEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - Function RoomEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - EntertainmentEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - EntertainmentEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - RestaurantEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest RoomEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest RoomEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest RoomEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest RoomEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - ExteriorEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest RoomEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - RestaurantEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest RoomEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - RestaurantEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - RestaurantEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - RestaurantEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - ReceptionEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - RestaurantEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - RestaurantEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - ExteriorEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - RestaurantEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - RestaurantEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - RestaurantEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - EntranceEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - RestaurantEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest RoomEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest RoomEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - SpaEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - ExteriorEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - Hot Tub

Customer Reviews - Esta Villa Residencia, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3B03