My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Esta Villa Residencia

Mansasa Seaside, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Function Room Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Function Room Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Entertainment Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Entertainment Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Restaurant Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest Room Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest Room Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest Room Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest Room Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest Room Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Exterior Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest Room Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Restaurant Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest Room Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest Room Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest Room
Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Restaurant Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Restaurant Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Restaurant Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest Room Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Restaurant Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Reception Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Restaurant Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Restaurant Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Exterior Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Restaurant Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Restaurant Esta Villa Residencia Bohol - Restaurant
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Lauralyn S. Groups Philippines, May 12, 2014
A comfortable stay despite minor problems

Huge room! It was very spacious. We didn't have problems laying down our luggages without it feeling cramped. The toilet was huge with a new,looking toilet bowl. The window allowed us to let sun in.
7.3
Overall it was great. The only complaint we really have about the place us the water. When showering, the hot water didn't seem much different from cold water. It seemed like I would get sick after showering in the morning. If you're a light sleeper, be warned, the walls are really thin. You can hear what's going on in the next room and also outside. It got really noisy in the morning. Also, if you're particular about comforters, the bed doesn't have one. They only have pieces of cloth that's big enough to cover your body. The pillows are also super thin. The buffet dinner we had wasn't so great though. It wasn't well,organised and the food was cold.
Cecilia B. Couples Philippines, January 27, 2014
Fun,nice and great

The room was clean,spatious and has a great art.
9
Esta Villa is nice to stay. If you want to relax and eacape from reailty,this is great. The staff are attentive and friendly.
Suong J. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2013
very helpful staff, well done.

quite, relax, peice of mind
6.3
I just spend a night at the villa. But it was very nice staying here, the staffs were very kind and helpful.
Oliver B. Couples United Kingdom, July 17, 2013
Clean, comfortable, quiet

Staff, view, quiet
8.3
Lovely staff, room very small and no Internet access in rooms. Food excellent. Can arrange tours to chocolate hills etc for 2500 pesos
Darin H. Groups United States of America, July 6, 2013
Never Again, Nickel and Dimed, Staff is Rude

Clean, Clever Design with Pull out beds below the beds, Restaurant
4.3
I will never stay here again and I do not recommend you do either. The rooms have queen size beds with 1 pillow and 1 single sheet? Additional pillows are extra, queen size sheets are not available. The staff are unhelpful and enforce this nonsense. No hot water, hallway is loud. The included breakfast is gross. The restaurant, Crab Shack, is good. I ate dinner here and ordered a good breakfast after my friends free breakfast was terrible. The "free breakfast" is a gimmick as is this entire hotel. We had a couple rooms and 5 of us stayed here. I spoke with the Manager about the multiple issues, he promised to look into it and I never saw him again. On a 18 day trip with 5 people and multiple rooms at each property this was the only terrible hotel.
Sarah L. Couples Canada, July 5, 2013
A nice hotel but the staff was not helpful.

Clean, fast Internet, big room.
5.3
The hotel is clean and large. However the staff had little to knowledge of the main attractions on the island. They were unable to help with organizing transportation.
Ralph V. Groups Philippines, June 30, 2013
A very nice hotel

clean and large room, recommended especially for budget travelers
9.3
Yichen L. Groups Taiwan, June 22, 2013
not very good

location, view, location
5
Location is near the pier and city center, and only 200 peso/ 2 persons to the Alona beach. BUT! The standard room is tooooo small! We can barely walk in the room. I found spider and cockroach near the wall so we dont wanna use the towel. They should have it clean before customer check-in. The restaurant in it called Crab House. The food is not good as well as breakfast(and very slow I dont know why).The staff are nice but they say F word in front of us. Only wifi in the lobby.
Lorena G. Families with older children Philippines, April 9, 2013
comfortable, reasonable room rate, friendly staff

comfort, room rate, with adjacent resto & spa
8.3
Highly recommended to friends All positive feedback Considering the rate best find already
John J. Families with young children Philippines, March 29, 2013
Clean and nice bed with very good staff

Good staff, nice clean room, nice beds, with LCD TV
9.7
The hotel was surprisingly good, the staff was very nice and helpful. Also within the hotel is Crab House which serves great food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Esta Villa Residencia BoholEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - Function RoomEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - Function RoomEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - EntertainmentEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - EntertainmentEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - RestaurantEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest RoomEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest RoomEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest RoomEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest RoomEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest RoomEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - ExteriorEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest RoomEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - RestaurantEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest RoomEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest RoomEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest RoomEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - RestaurantEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - RestaurantEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - RestaurantEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest RoomEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - RestaurantEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - ReceptionEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - RestaurantEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - RestaurantEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - ExteriorEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - RestaurantEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - RestaurantEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - RestaurantEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - EntranceEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - RestaurantEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest RoomEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - Guest RoomEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - SpaEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - ExteriorEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - Hot TubEsta Villa Residencia Bohol - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A03