Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Estaca Bay Resort

Km. 23 Estaca, Compostela, Compostela, Cebu, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.1

based on 48 reviews

39 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.0
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (48)
Sort by:
Wyn G. Groups Philippines, May 9, 2016
Disappointed
2.3
Poor facilities Beach so dirty
Geraldine M. Groups Philippines, April 4, 2016
I'm Never Coming Back to this Place
1.7
Aside from booking a room thru Agoda. We personally made a phone call to reserve a cottage for the others who are not staying overnight. This was supposed to be a happy family gathering but it came as a disaster because of this resort's incompetent staff. Our cottage was deleted and they don't know who did it so we were left with no reservation when in fact we phoned them 3 times before the day to confirm that reservation. Worst, before the day ended my cousin's husband was rushed to the hospital because he slipped on a sloped in the beach that was labeled danger zone but was left unguarded. Multiple accidents happened on that slope already, a staff even mouthed that there was a customer whose still in coma until now after an accident on that same slope. The management should have done something about this aside from just putting a danger zone label in front of it. I never recommending this place. Worst. Worst. Worst!
Michael M. Solo travelers Canada, February 13, 2016
Great relaxing escape from busy Cebu

Quiet Location, Beach, Staff
8.3
Very good stay, not crowded or full of hassle like many Matcan places. You may have the beach or pool to yourself, both are clean (and not full of algae like Boracay). Very close to Cebu, so still convenient base for activities or airport. Rooms clean, staff very helpful and friendly, food always available, some small in portions, but other dishes fantastic, depends on what you ordered. Beach area quite nice, and has 2 very clean blue pools. Rooms are rows of cabins with seating areas in front, hot water and clean. Not 5 star or anything, but definitely a great deal for money and quiet location. Very lose to Compostela and Danao as well.
Michael F. Families with young children United States of America, December 19, 2015
Old

The food is great
5.3
I think maybe 20 years ago it was nice. Back when whoever built it had a great vision. That person must not be around anymore. Looks like their must be a new owner that does not want to spend any money for repairs or upkeep. Its kind of sad. The workers are all nice and the food was great. The disaster of this so called resort falls squarely on the back of the owner. Those pics used must have been from years back.
Michael F. Families with young children United States of America, December 19, 2015
Pitiful

Great staff great food
5.3
The staff are so nice, the restaurant has great food for the price. Such a shame that the condition of the rooms and the resort itself are in such a poor condition. I suggest just going to the beach and eating there but definitely stay somewhere else. Its not worth the price of the rooms. Feel like you are doing something fun and exciting for the family until you get inside the rooms and then stroll around. Fences up to keep you out of busted areas and it just needs a makeover and fix the broken stuff. Or charge 50% less since you get 50% of a resort. They should not call it a resort. I feel sorry for the staff, they are being wasted there.
Peter D. Couples New Zealand, September 1, 2015
Tries hard

The beds were clean , close to small beach , pleasant restaurant
6
The resort reminds of a run down place from a 1950's movie . The restaurant was pleasant tho the waitress could learn to smile, the food was nice and price reasonable The room is quite old fashioned and the air conditioner didn't work and hot water was extra cost The room was clean and the beds comfortable enough but no double bed option
Schihab A. Families with young children Maldives, June 6, 2015
Not bad, But need serius renovation and cleanlines

Food was OK, Staff are friendly, Pool is OK
5.3
We arrived 7:00am Morning early checking when we checked into room it is smell rotten wood and dirty toilet We requested another room, I was carrying my 14month old baby and dragging all the bags to another room. reception staff was helpful so he let us to see another room little bit better but I wasn't happy to stay there so we requested to check another room finally We checked in Executive suit after added another 7K. we stayed 3 night.. When Baby cry I get up middle of the night when I switch toilet light on you wont believe I saw over 100 cockroaches in bath room. it was really disgusting since then I never switch off the light so we could avoid cockroaches. This hotel room need improve cleanliness in room drastically.
Florencio A. Families with older children United States of America, April 27, 2015
no hot water

staff
6
pleasant
Janneth A. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2015
Would not recommend to foreigners
3
It was okay. Very low management, no hot shower unless you request for it. And u have to request for housekeeping. Has cockroaches
David T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 26, 2015
very up and coming

nice place to relax, friendly staff,
6.7
Great place with awesome potential, ok the rooms are tired and dont yet have internet but chatting to Roy and the room manager this resort is having a make over with fresh new ideas to build its star rating, it is very relaxing with 2 pools and beach erea, the staff are welcoming and friendly, well looked after gardens, I would recommend this place to anyone and will definitely be coming back to pay a visit, many thanks
1 - 10 of 39 reviews Next page
Estaca Bay Resort CebuEstaca Bay Resort Cebu - Pool Estaca Bay Resort Cebu - BeachEstaca Bay Resort Cebu - Guest RoomEstaca Bay Resort Cebu - ExteriorEstaca Bay Resort Cebu - LobbyEstaca Bay Resort Cebu - SurroundingsEstaca Bay Resort Cebu - ExteriorEstaca Bay Resort Cebu - ExteriorEstaca Bay Resort Cebu - SurroundingsEstaca Bay Resort Cebu - InteriorEstaca Bay Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolEstaca Bay Resort Cebu - RestaurantEstaca Bay Resort Cebu - RestaurantEstaca Bay Resort Cebu - InteriorEstaca Bay Resort Cebu - SurroundingsEstaca Bay Resort Cebu - RestaurantEstaca Bay Resort Cebu - SurroundingsEstaca Bay Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolEstaca Bay Resort Cebu - RestaurantEstaca Bay Resort Cebu - SurroundingsEstaca Bay Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolEstaca Bay Resort Cebu - RestaurantEstaca Bay Resort Cebu - InteriorEstaca Bay Resort Cebu - ExteriorEstaca Bay Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomEstaca Bay Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomEstaca Bay Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomEstaca Bay Resort Cebu - Superior RoomEstaca Bay Resort Cebu - Superior RoomEstaca Bay Resort Cebu - Superior Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07